or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - King Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Lobby Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining Area Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment Dining Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Alison E. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Fountainside

Location, wifi and carpark
7.7
Very pleasant, reception was a bit curt on arrival but overall would recommend. Surprised that did not hear the traffic on brooker highway. I really liked the big sized teacups, just needed an electric blanket to be perfect....
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 2, 2014
Clean and comfortable room

Big room, comfortable bed, clean
7.3
Good, value for money
Vivienne W. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2014
No expectations but pleasantly surprised.

Location, Comfort, Secure.
9.7
We had a late arrival, we were greeted warmly, into our rooms quickly and immediately comfortable in the modern, clean, peaceful and spacious room. We were pleasantly surprised at the cost and the well priced snacks and drinks as didn`t want to go out again to get supplies. The buffet breakfast was good value and the restaurant and staff warm and welcoming. a great experience all round.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2014
Great place to walk around Hobart

Value, comfortable, location
9.3
We arrived at the hotel quite early and the reception managed to push for a room for us to check in, after a short wait. There was free wifi both in the lobby and in the room which the reception gave the passwords to, for us to kill time while waiting. Carpark is available but limited to parking around the hotel. Had to wait for guests to leave before getting one lot for my car. Room was spacious and comfortable and ours came with a view of the roundabout. Not too bad. There was a step at the front door to the corridor which had to get used to, kept tripping the first few times. Close walking distance to the port and even to Salamanca and Battery point. Recommended!
Anita T. Groups Australia, August 4, 2014
Good

Location, clean
8.7
Good hotel. From the outside the building doesn't look that nice, but the inside is decent!
Lachlan M. Couples Australia, July 25, 2014
Fantastic rooms great experience!

Hotel room looked great, was clean and super comfortable. Awesome location convenient drive to the airport, and walk to the piers. Friendly helpful staff, and an amazingly cheap minibar.
10
Enjoyed every second of it. Came home from the ghost tour at Port Arthur to a modern, comfy and clean room. Loved it.
Mr C. Business travelers Thailand, July 19, 2014
good

food, bed ,views
10
excellent
Cheuk M. Couples Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
Comfy Hotel

Room, staff, location
8.7
fridenly, helpful and nice staff the room is clean and cozy walking distance to the pier
Harry I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, Centrally Located, Nice View

1). Location is central, 2). The studio apartment is really value for money 3). View from room is superb
8.3
I stayed in this hotel in early July 2014 with my wife and our 2 teenage kids. We love Fountainside Hotel. We stayed in studio apartment which large enough to accommodate 4 people by having 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds. There is also a kitchen with complete kitchen and dining utensils and small dining table. The view from our room is amazing. There are 2 big windows; one looking at the hobart bridge, and another one has a corner window overlooking the harbour and the buildings nearby. From the hotel, max 10 minutes to the harbour.
Kim M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
convenient location

location, staff, value for money
8.7
Great location close to Hobart CBD, Hobart waterfront (walking distance to both) and a short drive from the airport. Convenient onsite parking although limited spaces are available but we had no problem finding a parking spot. We found all hotel staff very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - King RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - LobbyFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining AreaFountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment DiningFountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06