or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - King Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Lobby Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining Area Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment Dining Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Foyer
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Kim M. Couples Australia, June 24, 2014
convenient location

location, staff, value for money
8.7
Great location close to Hobart CBD, Hobart waterfront (walking distance to both) and a short drive from the airport. Convenient onsite parking although limited spaces are available but we had no problem finding a parking spot. We found all hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Mareeya P. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2014
Comfy, Clean and Friendly staff

Room is clean. Staff very friendly. Comfortable to stay.
8
We are checked in late that night. And we couldn't find the parking but staff help us to move her car to park our car there. It's was very nice and make us so happy for that. Room is clean and comfortable to stay. Also our room can see park from the window it's so good.
Ari W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Fountainside Hotel

Location, price value
6.7
Stay for 2 nights in family room up to expectations on
Victor E. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
disappointed
5.7
it was lucky it was cheap. i've stayed at other hotels run by this group and its been excellent. the dirty cutlery, toilet and bathroom was extremely disappointing. i trust the bed had been changed
Kam T. Groups Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
good location with hositality service

location , hospitality, cleaningness
9
Joseph B. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Convenient location

Location, Value, Clean
7.7
The stay was great however in checking my invoice after arriving home I found that Agoda has charged $103 more than the price on the hotel invoice. The hotel charge for the room was $583.95 and Agoda charged $687 for the same item!!?? Am I paying the commission for the hotel??
Marc D. Couples Netherlands, March 4, 2014
Great stay, awesome service

Friendly staff, great location, price/quality ration very high.
8.7
Enjoyed every bit of it. Slightly "dated" interior, but in good condition. Awesome check in staff, very reasonably priced mini bar, centrally located. Would book it again in a flash.
Natalie T. Couples Hong Kong, March 4, 2014
spacious and clean room, comfortable double bed

location, cleanliness and bed
7.7
spacious and clean room, and comfortable double bed. despite my room facing to a busy roundabout, windows are well-insulated to minimize roadside noise. great location that easy access to major attractions. provided with parking spaces.
Philip E. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Great location,free parking,very clean.

Mini bar prices, parking,city on the doorstep.
9
Had a great weekend stay. Parking onsite available and inclusive.(Leave car and walk into city centre only a few minutes away) Rooms spacious, good air-con nice bathroom. Breakfast very good in pleasant surroundings. The mini bar prices cheap compared to most hotels who tend to rip you off. Just a short walk into the main wharf area and markets. Nice restaurants in North Hobart within a good walking distance.
Gary C. Families with older children Canada, January 20, 2014
Good location, affordable and modest stay

Location in Hobart, reasonable price and free parking
7.3
Average stay, good amenities, easy to check-in/check-out, fair internet access. Dirty dishes in room, unfriendly and uninformed staff, 1 elevator, very dated decor and facility (e.g.: elevator, bathroom fixtures, no Tv guide, etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel HobartFountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - King RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - LobbyFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining AreaFountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment DiningFountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FoyerFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06