Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - King Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Lobby Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining Area Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment Dining Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 133 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Benjamin L. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good location

Kitchen area, dining area, toilet facilities
9.3
It was a comfortable stay. Too bad we only stay one night. The kitchen area and dining area are excellent for family holiday. Great for cooking and eating in.
Angela W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2015
Great location

Location comfortable mini bar reasonable prices
9
Very good . Convenient location. Car parking was good during the day. After long hours at the hospital it was hard to find a parking space of a night.
Lin M. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
excellent comfort

6* bed & pillow, super comfortable, good wifi reception
9
Excellent bed & pillows they have. Ample carpark space for all guests so no worries if arrive late. Wifi is free & strong network. Definitely a good bargain I have got for AUD 134!
Tania L. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Great hotel

clean, good location, value for money
9.7
Very comfortable, clean, good size room. Salamanca Place within walking distance. Free car park is a bonus. Would definitely stay here again.
Larry A. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2015
Review title

location, comfort and cleanliness
8.3
Fine--good location, clean room, comfy bed, working plumbing. I'm easy to please.
Behrouz E. Couples Australia, February 12, 2015
Best city, best hotel

Friendly staff, clean and great location
10
We had a great view on our 7th flour studio. Great service and very friendly staff. Hobart city is a must for whoever loves a beautiful city down in Tasmania. Plenty if carparks for us who hired a car for our stay. Mini bar prices were very reasonable. 5 mins walking to city shops and wooly's. Awesome experience in total :)
Yeoh O. Couples Australia, January 31, 2015
Exceeded our expectations

Good location - only a casual 20 min. walk to Salamanca market. Rooms were very clean. Surprising quiet for its location - our room faced the roundabout.
10
Exceeded our expectations. Ticked all the boxes - location, cleanliness, staff, breakfast & free parking. We did notice that on one occasion, there was no available car spot - so insure what one would do then. Best to check with hotel. Apart from that, would stay again without hesitation.
Matthew L. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2014
Great comfy beds!

Cheap mini bar, Quality of refurbished room & the customer service.
8.3
Deng K. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2014
Excellent hotel at very affordable rates

Price, location, Cleanliness
9
Very pleased with our one night's stay. New and clean rooms, 10 mins walk to Battery Point. Ample Parking space and strong wifi signal. Lost our handphone at carpark and managed to retrieve it back through helpful reception. Well deserved high ratings!
Robert B. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Fountainside Hotel, Hobart, Tasmania

View, location, laundry room
9.3
It was a nice room, with a view of the fountain and botanical garden. The staff at the 24-hour reception desk were always friendly and helpful. The room stewards were pleasant and efficient. The location is walking distance to downtown, harbor, museums, restaurants, etc. The only bad thing was the one computer in the lounge had obsolete software that made accessing Facebook and emails difficult or impossible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C04