Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Facilities Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 140 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Winter N. Couples Australia, August 27, 2015
Great room and location

Location , room , food
10
Fabulous stay at hotel and team only to happy to help with every request and extremely friendly with local information. Rooms are fantastic as large super clean and everything you need as well stocked mini bar and beverage options . Location is 1 block from royal Hobart hospital and only 2 blocks from harbour front of cafe and restaurant, aquactic centre across the road for swim or exercise . Great valve and would book again when next I return to Hobart
Report this review
Christine H. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
August

Location, cost, service
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Kwong L. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2015
Good hotel

Good interiors
7
Reception staff under manned. Difficult to get them
Report this review
Keng T. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Taste of Tassie

Location, Free Wifi, Quiet
8.3
Comfortable. Centrally located to city mall and wharves side all within walking distance.
Report this review
Gail M. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2015
A Lovely Experience

The room and bathroom, the friendly and accommodating staff, the dining room with bar!
9.7
My stay was a lovely experience and I wanted to stay longer. The bedroom was very comfortable with a fountain side view. Also, the bathroom was luxurious with exceptional products to use. The staff were very professional and made our group feel very welcome. On Sunday 9th August, we had to check out by 6.30am and then leave for a tour of Bruny Island. We were able to leave our baggage in the cloak room and when we returned in the evening, we were still treated as guests and then decided to dine at the Fountainside. The food and bar service was very well attended to but, although there were a variety of salads, (which I ate a lot of), it could probably do with an upgrade! Apart from that, my daughter and her two friends and myself, would definitely stay at the Fountainside again.
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2015
friendly staff

friendly staff,good rooms,quiet room central location easy walk to shops
8.3
a convenient hotel to stay for a trip to Hobart,friendly staff, quiet room with easy walk to shops.
Report this review
Gary K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 8, 2015
Great place to stay

COmfort, convenience, cost
8.3
Excellent,bed was comfortable, pillow comfort was also excellent, mini bar inexpensive, free wi-fi, and good inexpensive full beakfast. Great place to stay
Report this review
Benjamin L. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good location

Kitchen area, dining area, toilet facilities
9.3
It was a comfortable stay. Too bad we only stay one night. The kitchen area and dining area are excellent for family holiday. Great for cooking and eating in.
Report this review
Angela W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2015
Great location

Location comfortable mini bar reasonable prices
9
Very good . Convenient location. Car parking was good during the day. After long hours at the hospital it was hard to find a parking space of a night.
Report this review
Lin M. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2015
excellent comfort

6* bed & pillow, super comfortable, good wifi reception
9
Excellent bed & pillows they have. Ample carpark space for all guests so no worries if arrive late. Wifi is free & strong network. Definitely a good bargain I have got for AUD 134!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07