or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - King Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Lobby Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining Area Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment Dining Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.4
Business travelers (11)
Sort by:
Mr C. Business travelers Thailand, July 19, 2014
good

food, bed ,views
10
excellent
Victor E. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
disappointed
5.7
it was lucky it was cheap. i've stayed at other hotels run by this group and its been excellent. the dirty cutlery, toilet and bathroom was extremely disappointing. i trust the bed had been changed
Latitude T. Business travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Fantastic...best bed we have ever stayed in!

staff, the bed and the mini bar is at shop prices!!!
10
We had a really great stay...the staff were excellent and parking is right near the front door!
Lynette K. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Great city stay, good value for money..

Location,Cleanliness,Value for money
8
Enjoyable stay in a warm, clean, centrally located city stay...
Roderick O. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Great hotel!

Clean, Easy access, comfortable
9.7
Karen G. Business travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
More than adequate

Value for money, cleanliness of room, friendly staff
8.3
I stayed at the hotel for a business trip and it was in a great location, walking distance to everything, great value breakfast, staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was very clean and had all that I needed.
Kevin H. Business travelers Australia, June 6, 2013
Relaxing after a day of working

Friendly staff,resturant,lovely room
10
I come to Hobart quite a lot for business , sometimes I come by myself and other times I bring my wife.we have found Fountainside to be the best Hotel to stay,it's close to C B D,plus all our business meeting and work we go to.yes we would recommend Fountainside to all our friends and work colleges. regards Kevin & Pauline Hills Launceston
Robert C. Business travelers Australia, October 13, 2012
Sparkling clean and new

Clean and elegant room, modern lines; good view; good breakfast
10
Very much enjoyed my stay. The hotel looks nothing special from the outside, but the room is spacious, spotlessly clean and elegantly designed. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great value. The hotel overlooks a fountain in the middle of roundabout, but the view to the distance is great.
Philip O. Business travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Nice Hotel & good location

Clean rooms, friendly staff, Good value
7.7
Stayed in the King room. The room was clean & nicely furnished. The staff were friendly. The hotel is only about 3 block from the waterside. It represents reasonable value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mt Wellington is well worth the trip
Imogen W. Business travelers Australia, June 28, 2012
Quiet and lovely hotel

Staff were kind and nothing was too much trouble
8.7
Staff were kind and happy to accomadate any request i had. My business was at all hours so it was good that the room service was efficient and tasty. The hotel was nice and central and was easy to get around from. Will stay here again, especially at the great price it is offered at!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - King RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - LobbyFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining AreaFountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment DiningFountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01