Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Facilities Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Gary K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 8, 2015
Great place to stay

COmfort, convenience, cost
8.3
Excellent,bed was comfortable, pillow comfort was also excellent, mini bar inexpensive, free wi-fi, and good inexpensive full beakfast. Great place to stay
Report this review
Larry A. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2015
Review title

location, comfort and cleanliness
8.3
Fine--good location, clean room, comfy bed, working plumbing. I'm easy to please.
Report this review
Alison E. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
Fountainside

Location, wifi and carpark
7.7
Very pleasant, reception was a bit curt on arrival but overall would recommend. Surprised that did not hear the traffic on brooker highway. I really liked the big sized teacups, just needed an electric blanket to be perfect....
Report this review
Lai N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 3, 2014
No other choice as it was peak season

Location, wifi, with air conditioner
6.3
Just a one night stay before we go back to. Melborne from Hobart, the room have 1 queen bed and 1 single bed which can accomodation 3 ppl, staff under performed and the reception seems a but impatient while asking about our car plate which I can't remember as it's a rental car. The other staff work on the other day helped us check out with much better attitude. Just try your luck on who to meet and the service standard can be vary. Our room on first floor very close to the main road can be a but noisy and there Is no view at all, try to request for a higher floor. Only good things is the fee wifi since it is not common to have fee wifi provided in hotels in Australia. If there is any other choice in. Hobart, we will probably try another one on next stay.
Report this review
Jayde L. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2013
Best experience I have had in a hotel

Cleanliness, amazing staff and convienient location
9.7
This is by far one of the better hotels I have ever stayed at. With staff that out-rank the poshest hotels and huge rooms to boot you cannot go wrong. My best friend and I stayed there on the Queens birthday long weekend whilst we explored all that Hobart had to offer. This is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. With staff that out-rank the poshest hotels and huge rooms to boot you cannot go wrong. My best friend and I stayed at the Fountainside Hotel on the Queen's birthday long weekend whilst we explored all that Hobart had to offer. The hotel is close to all the major attractions and the main road to the airport could been seen from our window. We even hired a car to drive about and had no trouble getting a park at the hotel...not once. I could rave on about the level of service and comfort at the Fountainside all day because never have I been so impressed with a budget hotel. These Taswegians may have just convinced this Melbournite that Hobart is much more than just a travel destination.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2013
A pleasant exoerience

v, alue for money
8
Report this review
Yuk T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2013
Friendly staff, clean comfy room, good location

Friendly staff, clean comfy room, good location
8.7
It did take some time turning around to find the entry to the hotel since we are not familiar with the one way traffic, but good location to shoppings, short walk to some high quality restaurants, nearby the botanical garden. also we like the on the site parking , plus friendly staff... Good recommendation of restaurants. Cooked a nice dinner with a small bottle of local wine provided in the room too.
Report this review
Teen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 21, 2013
Trouble free, friendly staff, clean

Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
6
Easy to find and get to using airport shuttle. Easy walk to Salamanca area. Friendly staff. Clean room.
Report this review
Sr V. Solo travelers Afghanistan, December 27, 2012
Average

Free parking
5
On a busy road, room comfy and staff needs to go on a motivation or revitalize passion in life course...
Report this review
Brooke B. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2012
Beautiful rooms well situated

nice pillows, sheets, decor, good soaps, cheap mini bar
9.7
great affordable place to stay. was very happy with quality of the room. a bit of traffic noise as its on a main thoroughfare. really cheap mini bar which is awesome. beer is same price as the bottle shop - so why go out?! free parking too. awesome.
Restaurant Tip: The Mill on Morrison was a great restaurant and close by.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07