Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 22 reviews

187 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
David F. Families with older children Australia, April 10, 2016
Does the job
6
Good breakfast for the price and nice handy location. Clean and comfortable
Report this review
Christian G. Families with older children Germany, January 25, 2016
We shall be back :-)
6.7
They invested in the quality and comfort of guest rooms rather than on an impressive entrance or lobby
Report this review
Patrick L. Families with older children Thailand, January 15, 2016
Fantastic Hobart Experience

Location, Friendliness, Value
9.7
The best hotel in Hobart. Absolutely enjoyed the stay!!
Report this review
Angela L. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2015
Great hotel & Great staff

Proximity to good dining and shopping, friendly and helpful staff and its clean and quiet.
8.7
It was very good. The reception staff knows the area well and gives good useful recommendations to dining areas, places of interest and shopping!
Report this review
Hui-Hsueh C. Families with older children Taiwan, December 8, 2015
close to the main street

it's convenient and clean and space is huge
8
it's convenient to go everywhere but easily to get lost to get in the hotel by car. the bar table seat it's a bit squeeze but other than above it is really comfortable place.
Report this review
Amin S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 10, 2015
Comfort city hotel

Location nearby Elizabeth mall, spacious room, comfort room
7
Overall is okay, expect price overrated and 4 star hotel with no facilities at all.
Report this review
Mei H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2015
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy

Good Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy
10
Good Location, Friendly Staff, Comfy
Report this review
Keng T. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Taste of Tassie

Location, Free Wifi, Quiet
8.3
Comfortable. Centrally located to city mall and wharves side all within walking distance.
Report this review
Gail M. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2015
A Lovely Experience

The room and bathroom, the friendly and accommodating staff, the dining room with bar!
9.7
My stay was a lovely experience and I wanted to stay longer. The bedroom was very comfortable with a fountain side view. Also, the bathroom was luxurious with exceptional products to use. The staff were very professional and made our group feel very welcome. On Sunday 9th August, we had to check out by 6.30am and then leave for a tour of Bruny Island. We were able to leave our baggage in the cloak room and when we returned in the evening, we were still treated as guests and then decided to dine at the Fountainside. The food and bar service was very well attended to but, although there were a variety of salads, (which I ate a lot of), it could probably do with an upgrade! Apart from that, my daughter and her two friends and myself, would definitely stay at the Fountainside again.
Report this review
Buey S. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
A proper apartment hotel

Nice cafe ; regular rooms
6.7
A clean and efficient hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 203 reviews Next page
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02