Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Facilities Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Interior Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 13 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Keng T. Families with older children Singapore, August 15, 2015
Taste of Tassie

Location, Free Wifi, Quiet
8.3
Comfortable. Centrally located to city mall and wharves side all within walking distance.
Report this review
Gail M. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2015
A Lovely Experience

The room and bathroom, the friendly and accommodating staff, the dining room with bar!
9.7
My stay was a lovely experience and I wanted to stay longer. The bedroom was very comfortable with a fountain side view. Also, the bathroom was luxurious with exceptional products to use. The staff were very professional and made our group feel very welcome. On Sunday 9th August, we had to check out by 6.30am and then leave for a tour of Bruny Island. We were able to leave our baggage in the cloak room and when we returned in the evening, we were still treated as guests and then decided to dine at the Fountainside. The food and bar service was very well attended to but, although there were a variety of salads, (which I ate a lot of), it could probably do with an upgrade! Apart from that, my daughter and her two friends and myself, would definitely stay at the Fountainside again.
Report this review
Benjamin L. Families with older children Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good location

Kitchen area, dining area, toilet facilities
9.3
It was a comfortable stay. Too bad we only stay one night. The kitchen area and dining area are excellent for family holiday. Great for cooking and eating in.
Report this review
Angela W. Families with older children Australia, May 2, 2015
Great location

Location comfortable mini bar reasonable prices
9
Very good . Convenient location. Car parking was good during the day. After long hours at the hospital it was hard to find a parking space of a night.
Report this review
Chair Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Clean and good location

Clean, room is big and good location
7.3
Report this review
Chair Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
Clean and good location

Cleanliness, good location and good shower faclitites
7.7
Report this review
Vivienne W. Families with older children Australia, August 31, 2014
No expectations but pleasantly surprised.

Location, Comfort, Secure.
9.7
We had a late arrival, we were greeted warmly, into our rooms quickly and immediately comfortable in the modern, clean, peaceful and spacious room. We were pleasantly surprised at the cost and the well priced snacks and drinks as didn`t want to go out again to get supplies. The buffet breakfast was good value and the restaurant and staff warm and welcoming. a great experience all round.
Report this review
Harry I. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, Centrally Located, Nice View

1). Location is central, 2). The studio apartment is really value for money 3). View from room is superb
8.3
I stayed in this hotel in early July 2014 with my wife and our 2 teenage kids. We love Fountainside Hotel. We stayed in studio apartment which large enough to accommodate 4 people by having 1 queen size bed and 2 single beds. There is also a kitchen with complete kitchen and dining utensils and small dining table. The view from our room is amazing. There are 2 big windows; one looking at the hobart bridge, and another one has a corner window overlooking the harbour and the buildings nearby. From the hotel, max 10 minutes to the harbour.
Report this review
Gary C. Families with older children Canada, January 20, 2014
Good location, affordable and modest stay

Location in Hobart, reasonable price and free parking
7.3
Average stay, good amenities, easy to check-in/check-out, fair internet access. Dirty dishes in room, unfriendly and uninformed staff, 1 elevator, very dated decor and facility (e.g.: elevator, bathroom fixtures, no Tv guide, etc.
Report this review
Kai Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
nice

room size, view,
6.7
Easy car parking, great hobour view and room design.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - RestaurantFountainside Hotel Hobart - ExteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Superior Studio ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03