or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fountainside Hotel

40 Brooker Avenue, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - King Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Lobby Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - View Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin Apartment Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining Area Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment Dining Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Bathroom
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (12)
Sort by:
Mareeya P. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2014
Comfy, Clean and Friendly staff

Room is clean. Staff very friendly. Comfortable to stay.
8
We are checked in late that night. And we couldn't find the parking but staff help us to move her car to park our car there. It's was very nice and make us so happy for that. Room is clean and comfortable to stay. Also our room can see park from the window it's so good.
Kam T. Groups Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
good location with hositality service

location , hospitality, cleaningness
9
Aaron S. Groups Australia, November 19, 2013
Easy, comfortable and value for money.

Large, comfortable and clean room. Very cheap minibar prices. Great bathroom with ample water pressure in the shower.
8.7
A very pleasant stay. Fast, easy check-in. The comfort of the room and the bed was very nice. Helpful and polite staff. The minibar was well stocked and the cheapest prices I've ever come across. Would stay here again, and definitely recommend Fountainside to anyone looking for value for money.
Mel Z. Groups China, June 25, 2013
Convenient and nice place to stay

comfortable, convenient, tidy
7.7
It's very convenient to places for sightseeing and well located, however, it's a bit hard to find place to eat during night times.
Linxin C. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2013
nice and awesome

valued of money, provided everything included body lotions, cheap can drinks
9
highly recommend this hotel. it is very nice, clean and cheap!
Ming H. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Spacious room

spacious room
7.7
The room was spacious and comfortable. Great stay!
Jessica G. Groups Ireland, July 26, 2012
Great location and excellent hotel in all aspects

Location, staff and rooms
10
Excellent hotel in a wonderful hotel that is 10 minutes walk from town. The rooms were spacious and there was a great shower.
Restaurant Tip: In winter head to the dock for dinner as all eating places in the town centre close down
Jessica G. Groups Ireland, July 25, 2012
Excellent hotel in a great location

Location, staff and room facilities
9.3
My friend and I loved our stay here. The location was excellent, quiet but within 10 minutes walking distance of the Hobart city centre. the staff were very friendly and helped with all our requests. The room was amazing, lovely comfy beds, spacious and free tea and coffee making facilities.
Restaurant Tip: In Winter head to the Dock/ Harbour for dinner as the city centre closes down for the night
Jewel F. Groups Australia, May 19, 2012
Fantastic hotel with excellent service.

Loved the big shower, our room was clean and roomy with a nice view.
9.3
I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We stayed 5 nights and our bed sheets were changed daily. Reception staff helped us organise a river cruise. Our spacious room overlooked the park. It was really first class. I would definetly stay at this hotel on my next visit to Tasmania.
Etsuko O. Groups Japan, May 3, 2012
Good Location with good amenity

Clean, wide, kind staff
8.7
Twin beds but a shingle and a qween. I prefer 2 single beds ! Unfortunately no bath tub but very comfrotable !
Restaurant Tip: very convenient to get to the harbor where there are lots of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fountainside Hotel Hobart - Fountainside HotelFountainside Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - King RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - LobbyFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Twin ApartmentFountainside Hotel Hobart - Dining AreaFountainside Hotel Hobart - Apartment DiningFountainside Hotel Hobart - Breakfast RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Suite RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - InteriorFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - FacilitiesFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - BathroomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - ViewFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomFountainside Hotel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08