Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Chain View Hotel

757 Geylang Road Lorong 39, Geylang, Singapore 389659

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

6.0

based on 280 reviews

207 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (280)
Sort by:
Chia S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2016
Not recommend
3.7
no worth not recommend
Krichawan B. Couples Thailand, April 24, 2016
Good for adult traveller
6
Nice place
Nguyen H. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 17, 2016
Value for money
6
Nice staff, good location, near mrt, value for money, old facilities but ok for price u paid
Haryadi H. Families with older children Indonesia, April 14, 2016
--
5.3
--
Nur R. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2016
Scariest hotel ever
1.3
When was walking in the first time staff was kinda polite lack of lighting when was walking from the lobby to the room there was very lack of lights feels like We was walking in a haunted house room was creepy. When we walk back to ask for bottle of water the older ones was very rude told us to purchase a bottle of water cost $1. Not recommended hotel
Thean S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
noisy bar/ ktv across road
4.3
checked in past midnight & was given a room facing main road. Bar/ KTV blasting loud noises till 2am + , in contrast morning traffic noise was well subdued by insulation !
Jovicl A. Solo travelers Maldives, April 5, 2016
Good i really satisfied!
5.3
Maybe next time i want to stay again in the four chain view hotel accessible place when you to the other places!
Matthew T. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
I am keep coming back
5.3
I like the location. perfect, near MRT and plenty of food around.
Ismael U. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2016
Our stay in this hotel
5
The hotel may not be near, like walking distance near, to everything - the airport, city center, and such. But worry not because transportation in Singapore is very efficient. And the Paya Lebar MRT station is a 10-minute walk from this hotel. Also, Four Chain View Hotel doesn't offer breakfast, but there are a lot of restaurants nearby. There's also a 7 Eleven store right in front. Consequently, it can be seen that this hotel is already old and facilities may be outdated. But it will suffice if you're out all day, just here to sleep and take a bath the next morning. Lastly, the staff are very nice and helpful. And it's a plus because they understand and speak English really well. Overall, I would rate my stay in this hotel a 7.5/10
Vachara S. Business travelers Thailand, February 25, 2016
Not smell so nice
3
Room was ok but close to staff room noise early morning and some how old room smell not gone away even windows were open
1 - 10 of 207 reviews Next page
Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Four Chain View Hotel - FacadeFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room without WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room without WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - BathroomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Telephone Service


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AM-AGWEB-4E05