or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Chain View Hotel

757 Geylang Road Lorong 39, Geylang, Singapore 389659 (Show on map)

Book now!

Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room with Windows Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room without Windows Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with Windows Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with Windows Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room without Windows Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Reception Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby Area Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby Area Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Telephone Service
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
. Couples July 22, 2014
Lovely cheap stay

Location of the hotel, clean and very welcoming staff
8
As far as Singapore is concerned this is a very cheap hotel and so is very basic, do not expect anything close to luxury. However the hotel is clean and has all of the facilities you need for a short stay and particularly if you plan to spend your trip exploring singapore rather than staying in the hotel. The staff we're very friendly and polite and always at hand if you needed them. I would recommend this stay in Singapore, it's clean and comfy and close to the MRT making it easy to travel around.
Lyn G. Groups New Zealand, July 19, 2014
Hotel run down. Cockroaches in bathroom.

No good things
3.7
Pleased it was one night only. Worst have stayed in
Jolly S. Groups Philippines, June 27, 2014
so.... so

Location and value for money
4.7
we were quite disappointed with the room and the overall condition of the hotel. its an old building and the room I felt was not cleaned properly. it smelled old and musty. on the bed I felt that there is something crawling at my back that I don't see. it should dust mites. the only thing I liked is the proximity to SMRT paya lebar station, which connects all stations in singapore. another thing is that it is cheap. I hope they would refurbish the hotel, including the bed plus their water heater doesn't work
Rhys W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
Overall great value. Can't get better I think

Great value, comfortable and well located
8.7
After reading the other reviews I was quite apprehensive about our stay here. We were on a tight budget and found this place to be the best compromise for the money we are spending - it's got private toilet and shower, and internet. That's all we wanted from a room and found it very hard to find hotels that meet those criterias within our budget. So we ended up booking this hotel and how pleasantly surprised we were! In addition to the private toilet and shower, it has fast Internet, very comfortable bed, aircon, flat screen tv with movies, a table and a fridge! So we got really great value for what we paid for. In my opinion the other reviews might rate this place bad because they either didn't have the room we did (room 405 superior double) or they expect a lot more for their money and didn't realise that this is Singapore- land of expensive in Asia. Yes we heard one instance of 'lady of the night' but it was over very quickly and didn't disturb us at all. The area is also good and within 5 mins walk to paya lebar station
Bintang K. Groups Indonesia, June 23, 2014
Bad hotel that we ever stay in singapore.

Four Chain View Hotel
3
Tuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 16, 2014
Suitable for my goal

Near MRT, cheap Price, Wifi free
6.3
Near MRT, cheap Price, Wifi free Near airport Room is not too small Bathroom is not good Only have one Electrical outlet, should prepare splitter and travel adapter
Sain K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 13, 2014
Great stay with great comfort

location, cheap and efficient
6.7
great as it is well located in the city
Sherwin W. Families with older children Philippines, June 13, 2014
Good

Easy access to public transportation
6.7
Good
Kulnipa P. Groups Thailand, June 10, 2014
Very close to mrt Paya lebar

Close to MRT Many local restuarants Opposite to 7,11
6
The hotel was filled with the smell of cigarette. Even in the room that we asked for a non,smoking had cigarette ash everywhere and the smell of it made us cough. I was not impressed
Necoroma P. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2014
pleasant stay

close to Paya Lebar station, convenience store and City Plaza
5.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Four Chain View Hotel Singapore - Four Chain View Hotel - FacadeFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior Room without WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room with WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room without WindowsFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - BathroomFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - ReceptionFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Lobby AreaFour Chain View Hotel Singapore - Telephone Service


AS-AGWEB-3C03