Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

199 George Street, The Rocks, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
839 reviews

695 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Lucy G. Couples Australia, December 22, 2015
Lovely staff

Staff, lobby area and location
7.7
Good location, staff was super friendly and attentive. Went above and beyond expectations to please the customer. Lobby was nice.. Room is a little small and over priced for what you get.
Report this review
Zeina E. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Best birthday idea

The staff the room and the food
10
Perfect relaxing
Report this review
Robyn M. Couples Australia, December 19, 2015
Excellent stay

We loved the club lounge and the views. We loved our room with its amazing views of the opera house. And we loved that you are now using Appelles toiletries - a fantastic Aussie company!
10
Report this review
Ridho V. Couples Indonesia, December 15, 2015
Very recommended

The room,the service,the cleanliness and the location
10
Cery satisfied
Report this review
Cb S. Business travelers Thailand, December 15, 2015
Great location and staff

Staff, location and room
9
Great trip. Beautiful hotel in a prime location. Quick check in and out. Friendly staff.
Report this review
Jessica L. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Great views, location and service

The best thing about this hotel was the friendly service and location of the hotel was right across from circular quay and a one minute walk to the rocks main shops
8.7
We stayed at four seasons for my partners 30th birthday, so we wanted a pretty special experience. When we got to the hotel we were greeted wonderfully and we went up to our city view premier club room which was spacious and even unexpectedly had an amazing view of circular quay wharf and the opera house! We were stoked. They even left a beautiful chocolate dessert with 'happy 30th birthday' written on the plate and a card to go with it- I didn't even organise that and only mentioned it was my partners 30th with no means for special treatment but wow we were impressed! We had access to the club lounge which was nice but unfortunately it had no harbour views, one side was of buildings and there was only a few tables that looked out on the water which wa a lovely if you could get one of those tables. A chef was at the end of the buffet at breakfast, serving whatever eggs you pleased. Canapés and drinks of an evening were quite nice. Not super impressive but a nice touch to our stay. Again, very lovely and welcoming staff at any time of the day. Even the hotel porters that we met with frequently in the lift were absolutely lovely and would ask questions and give us tips on what to do on that day! Pool area has a bar and is outside which was a positive for us. There was a hairdresser and spa in the hotel of which the staff were knowledgable and I had a quick and nice wash and blow dry at the hairdresser which turned out lovely. Overall we were impressed at every turn and my partner had a wonderful 30th :)
Report this review
Terence A. Couples Australia, December 11, 2015
great experience

Location, Atmosp[here, staff
10
Really good
Report this review
Teh S. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Comfortable and great location

Cleanliness , comfortable and great location
8
Report this review
Paul R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2015
utopia

bed view location
9.3
loved every moment would stay again
Report this review
Michael C. Couples Australia, December 6, 2015
Very good standard

Friendly and helpful staff, the bed was extremely comfortable, the standard 12:00 noon checkout was AWESOME!
9.3
Fantastic hotel. Only rated the food 4/5 because I thought breakfast was a bit over-priced, although it was nice. Also in terms of overall value for money we only had a fairly standard room and it wasn't exactly cheap, hence the 4/5. Having said all of that it was very nice (and compared very favourably to other Sydney hotels I have stayed in) and I am considering staying there again next time I am in Sydney.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 695 reviews Next page
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney SydneyFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Full Harbour SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Premier City roomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City Harbour SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Premier Harbour roomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Deluxe RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior Suite bathroomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pei Modern BistroFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pei Modern BistroFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Valet ParkingFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - SpaFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - City ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - City ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City HarbourFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City HarbourFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Elegant DecorFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand Premier City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exquisite RoomsFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Relax at Aeon SpaFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Top-Floor PanoramasFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand Premier Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe King CityFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - The LoungeFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand BallroomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08