Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

199 George Street, The Rocks, Circular Quay, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 890 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (890)
Sort by:
Lin T. Couples Australia, May 20, 2016
A Busy Traveller
4.7
The hotel was booked as a treat after stressful past 3 years. I had lost several members of my family including my husband of 27 years unexpectedly and had been trying to get on with life again. It was a beautiful surprise and the hosts were very accommodating - exceptional. However, when I arrived at the room I was unaware that the bathroom (mentioned as private) was not the separate bathtub advertised (a picture of a woman in the tub overlooking the harbour). I had inquired the previous day and staff confirmed it was the room with a bathtub overlooking the harbour. I noticed the following morning that the head of the bed had some slimy green stuff dried up the next morning. The music player struggle to pass the 3rd songs on all our CDs which was meant for the occasion.. These were original CDs and not MP3. We had followed the instructions. I thoroughly enjoyed the view. The moon was out, an ocean liner in the harbour and I had the best company; I couldn't have asked for more. The setting was indeed exceptional and well thought of. The breakfast was lovely and I loved the hospitable staff. I would rate them to be 5 out of 5. I would rate the hotel to be 4 star given my extensive international travels and experience for the past 35 years Thank you for making my stay an enjoyable one. A Busy Traveller
Report this review
Annette D. Couples Australia, May 16, 2016
Incredible view, fantastic room
6.7
Stunning view of the Sydney Harbour. Room was comfortable and very clean.
Report this review
Melissa Y. Groups Australia, May 8, 2016
Not worth the money
5.7
My friend and I stayed at the four seasons for our weekend getaway. Our request for ice never came and the tap in our shower was awful. Room was very small as well.
Report this review
Wendy H. Couples Australia, May 8, 2016
My stay
6.7
Everyone was perfect I will definitely stay there again
Report this review
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2016
City Break
6.7
This was an excellent location. We sorted out own Breakfast as that seemed quit expensive. You can get a lovely breakfast just up the road. Out in the Sun with the local city folk. The staff were very polite. The room well equipped, international power sockets and adaptor plugs. A small fridge. I couldn't find fault with the whole experience. Lovely to be only few hundred meters from the ferries, trains and bus.
Report this review
Stephen H. Business travelers Australia, May 3, 2016
Best hotel experience in a long time.
6.7
The staff were outstanding and I loved the four seasons app. I used it to order room service and the whole thing couldn't have been simpler. Just fantastic.
Report this review
Ke Q. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2016
Wonderful location, great service
6
Great, convenient location with close access to railway
Report this review
Alana H. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2016
Great location, short walk to Circular Quay and Op
6.3
Would stay here again, great deal on agoda to go to a concert at the Opera House. Stayed with my daughter, lovely hotel. Very central and great views.
Report this review
Robert G. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
highly recommended
6.7
Great service, great food, great views, great bed, nothing was too much trouble for anyone, we look look forward to going again
Report this review
L G. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2016
Good
6.3
Still an excellent hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 736 reviews Next page
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney SydneyFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Full Harbour SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Premier City roomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City Harbour SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Premier Harbour roomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club Deluxe RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior Suite bathroomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pei Modern BistroFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Pei Modern BistroFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - LobbyFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Valet ParkingFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Fitness RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - SpaFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - City ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - City ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour ViewFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Premier City HarbourFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City HarbourFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Swimming PoolFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Elegant DecorFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand Premier City RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Exquisite RoomsFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Relax at Aeon SpaFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Top-Floor PanoramasFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Full Harbour Junior SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - InteriorFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grain BarFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Royal SuiteFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand Premier Full Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe King CityFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Deluxe City Harbour RoomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - The LoungeFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Grand BallroomFour Seasons Hotel Sydney Sydney - Club City Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04