or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Seasons Hotel

173 Gloucester Place, Maide Vale and Marylebone, London, United Kingdom NW1 6DX (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : 4 Seasons Hotel

Four Seasons Hotel London - Entrance Four Seasons Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Four Seasons Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Four Seasons Hotel London - Suite - Livingroom Four Seasons Hotel London - Suite - Livingroom Four Seasons Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Four Seasons Hotel London - Reception Four Seasons Hotel London - Reception Four Seasons Hotel London - Restaurant Four Seasons Hotel London - Restaurant Four Seasons Hotel London - Breakfast buffet Four Seasons Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Maide Vale and Marylebone Number of Rooms: 42

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Alison M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
not a hotel--its a hostel: basic, good location

clean room, good location
5.3
air con broken, window could not open, so airless and hot in the room. No compensation since I booked with Agoda not direct with hotel" Its not a hotel its a hostel, very disappointing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Regents Park just to the back of hotel--take a walk
Iain M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
a good choice for the price

clean, comfortable, good value
6.7
i am always surprise by how little you get for your money in central london. this is a clean, comfortable but basic hotel that represent good value for money. found the reception staff particularly friendly and helpful. location is handy for the statons at paddington,marylebone and also regents park. 10-15 minutes walk to oxford street and lords cricket ground.
Travel tip: Walk to Oxford Street down Marylebone High Street. Buy a picnic and go into Regents Park. Walk along the Canal to Camden.
Wei X. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2012
Lovely and Clean Hotel.

decent location
8
Was in London for a few days and chance upon this great offer for this hotel on Agoda. The location of the hotel is not too bad about 7min walk to Baker Subway Station. Surrounding the hotel is residential area so you can rest assure it will be quiet at night. Rooms are comfortable, sheets are white and clean and toliet is of decent size. Only negative point is my room was on the opposite side of road of the main hotel lobby and my room was in the basement with no elevator for my large heavy luggage.
Yen T. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Typical London apartments and small room

Convenient, nearby train station
7.7
requested for high floor rooms but did not consider whether there was an elevator until we arrived, haha! had to carry the luggage all the way to the highest floor. well, on the hotel,i was given a room right opposite of the main lobby. it was small, probably it is the size of typical london hotels for a double room. breakfast was at the main building downstairs with clear glass roof over the head with great natural morning sun ligthing up the area. food was adequate, with very good croissant. the hotel lobby seemed cozy just like a home. walking distance approx 8 mins to baker street train station which is quite convenient i would say as the station served many lines, can reach everywhere even if 1 or 2 lines were down. and madame tussauds was just a few shops away from station. there was also bus stop near to the hotel which is also convenient. and convenient shops, cafe and a great restaurant nearby. probably will recommend couples to stay. overall it was a satisfied one.
Hongmi Z. Couples China, April 2, 2012
just ok

location
7.3
The location is good. Breakfast is just ok. But the room is next to road and noisy. Shower flow is small. The most important is, I booked one double room then end up with twin room. Who should I complain to?
Susannah E. Groups United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Awful apart from location

location
3.3
Firstly, I would like to point out that calling itself the 'Four Seasons' hotel is a bit of a misrepresentation. This is a small dingy hotel with no character whatsoever. The luxuries that you associate with the name Four Seasons are most certainly not to be expected here. We were told on arrival that our room was in another building across the road. The room we were given was a tiny double down in the basement, with little room to even fit your bag. No tea/coffee in the rooms. The most horrifying part was that in this room, the only window looked out onto a communal area of the hotel full of boxes and other bits which are lying around. The inside furnishings looked more like cheap plastic desks and the room itself was dusty. We were extremely disappointed all round. As we were only staying for one night we just got on with it but I wouldn't recommend it at all.
Andy L. Solo travelers France, March 14, 2012
Very small hotel - not bad

Great Breakfast
6
hotel not bad, small booked last minute so not many choices for me. room was not that clean and not that comfortable. however, breakfast was very good, fresh croissant and pain au chocolat! yummy!
Judie H. Groups United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
Great location

Rooms clean and well maintained, staff is very friendly and helpful
8.3
This hotel is in a great spot near to Baker Street Subway and within walking distance of shopping, theatre, you name it. The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a twin room and were given a double; when we asked them to change for a twin, we got a family room (two double beds). The only downside was that our room was in the basement and as two women travelling alone, we felt a bit insecure, couldn't have the blinds open and didn't like leaving things in the room. Also, the room was a bit noisy at night until the street quietened down. However, for the price, we could hardly complain. Breakfast was adequate.
Augustin F. Solo travelers France, March 7, 2012
hotel propre, mais un peu cher

propre, calme, comfortable, bon petit dejeuner
9.3
hotel propre et comfortable, bon petit dejeuner. il faut marcher 10 mn a la sortie du metro baker street. quartier calme.
Nadia C. Couples France, August 24, 2011
hotel tres petit et tres mignon

gentillesse
7.7
sejour agreable malgre l'alarme de l hotel qui s'est declenchée a 7heures du matin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Four Seasons Hotel London - ExteriorFour Seasons Hotel London - EntranceFour Seasons Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeFour Seasons Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeFour Seasons Hotel London - Suite - LivingroomFour Seasons Hotel London - Suite - LivingroomFour Seasons Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorFour Seasons Hotel London - ReceptionFour Seasons Hotel London - ReceptionFour Seasons Hotel London - RestaurantFour Seasons Hotel London - RestaurantFour Seasons Hotel London - Breakfast buffetFour Seasons Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02