Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Sons Village

54/1 Trok Rongmai Chanasongkram Pranakorn Khaosan, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 116 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Lucas F. Solo travelers Argentina, April 16, 2016
Satisfactory
5.3
The stay was nice, the room was very little but clean. Great location for tourist.
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2016
Decent value for buck place.
6
A recent facelift makes this a great value for buck place to rest your wary head. Shame the staff can't say " sawadee khrap " and smile.
Report this review
Leonardo T. Solo travelers Italy, March 23, 2016
Ok for short stay
4.7
My room was 404, 4th floor without elevator, very small room and bath, mattress and pillow in strange material somewhat plastic but with a/c is ok, nice to have a balcony. Clean and good position for exploring the neighborhood.
Report this review
Katerina H. Couples Czech Republic, March 12, 2016
One night in Bangkok

Good location, nice stuff, good price
9
We stayed just for one night. There was a nice terrace on the roof, where we had a beer and were watching the night life. The room was quite small but clean and with ac and wifi. The location was really great for walking around, get something local to eat.
Report this review
Allyson S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 3, 2016
..
5
Great basic accommodation. No frills. Cheap. Central.
Report this review
Jesse U. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Four Sons Village mess

The location was perfect. It wasn't among the insanity of khaosan road, but was in a perfect location to access it at will.
4.7
The staff was rude and didn't even bother to attempt to communicate. (Total there was probably about 6 different people manning the front desk in the two days I spent there, and all of them were surly in a not charming way). There was a surprise key security deposit. When asked questions about check out policy, nobody seemed to want to give me a straight answer. The bed and pillows were like sleeping on rocks. The towels were musty. The sheets had old blood stains on them. The first morning I was there I noticed large bugs crawling on the bed - and when the staff was told, they didn't do anything helpful. There was also an old mattress sitting in the hallway with stains and god knows what else on it. But I understand that you get what you pay for. However, if you're able to spend an extra 5-10$/ night as a traveler, I suggest looking for something a little better.
Report this review
Siti N. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Good place to stay
6.7
Nice environmnt,easy to catch public transport,centre of point attraction Got travel agent,easy to buy ticket bus,train, to go anywhre
Report this review
Victor A. Couples Australia, January 10, 2016
Great location.

Nice room, very quiet.
8
This hotel has a great location, lots of bars and restaurants close but far from the noise. The room was very nice and clean.
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Convenient and quiet

location breakfast quiet
8
I booked the room for a friend (and her mum) and didn't stay there myself.. however she reported that the hotel was in a great location close to all the activities expected in the khaosan area but being a 5 minute walk away was suitably quiet.. the breakfast was served quickly and was goood.. also only a 5 minute walk to the chao praya ferry. overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Thak H. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2016
Four Sons @new year holiday
4.3
Acceptable, nice location & Clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
Four Sons Village BangkokFour Sons Village Bangkok - Guest RoomFour Sons Village Bangkok - ReceptionFour Sons Village Bangkok - ExteriorFour Sons Village Bangkok - ExteriorFour Sons Village Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03