Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Four Wings Hotel

40 Sukhumvit Road 26, Klongtoey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
758 reviews

357 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (758)
Sort by:
Akio T. Families with young children Japan, December 31, 2012
Great location

selling points
10
Great service I am trying to have more time to stay at this hotel every time my family come to visit, we all have a pleasant time and would like to recommend this to everybody else too. Great breakfast and great service. Very happy to stay at this hotal for new year.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good area
Report this review
David N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Reasonable Hotel

Clean
6.3
For a fairly expensive 4-star hotel, I thought this hotel was okay. *Just* okay. It was clean enough and nice enough, but I was hoping to pamper myself for the amount of money I spent. Instead, the pool area was fairly empty and tired, the gym was empty and tired, and the room had a not-so-pleasant smell. The breakfast buffet was not very fresh. The location wasn't particularly great: it was a 15 minute walk to the BTS station. Oh, and 600 baht/day for WiFi? Give me a break.
Report this review
Cherdchai P. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Clean Room but far from main road

Clean, Value for money
4
The overall is acceptable to stay at Four Wings hotel however it is distance from main road to the hotel. The internet is charge at ridiculous rate. The hotel is old and need renovation as to complete with other hotels in the same range
Report this review
Simon B. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
Nice hotel great location

location close to good shopping
7.7
We stayed because of a wedding reception in the hotel. The hotel was of good quality but the cocktail bar was very sad and like sitting in a barn. The room quality and facilities were good and breakfast was good too. several restaurants were available to choose from but not sure of the real quality, the wedding reception food was far from spectacular but a wedding for 50+ tables is not easy. The pool ws ok and the Gym to was good compared to some i have seen. Overall ok.
Shopping Tip: Near to some good shopping centers on the main road. a bit further to entertainment areas but can catch BTS.
Report this review
Anthony R. Couples Australia, November 29, 2012
Nice Hotel Nice staff Good location Room good

Plenty of choices for Restaurants and Cafes Train 15min walk away and the Day ticket is the best
9
Would glady rebook a stay and reccomend it to family and friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snake show and Floating market was interesting
Report this review
Andrew G. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Old hotel.

It's near to my office
5.3
Stayed in this hotel for the 2nd time. Had no choice because it was near to my office. The rooms are pretty old but they do keep it clean. The breakfast is nothing to shout about but still edible.
Report this review
Takeshi Y. Couples Japan, November 22, 2012
My regular hotel in BKK

Location and access to public transportation
9.7
This hotel already becomes a regular place for my stay in Bangkok, Thailand. Firstly I do like their location which is within walking distance to one of public transportation namely BTS sky train system. I can take it easily to wherever big touristic attraction is as it is designed so. I will definitely come back here again!
Report this review
Willy J. Business travelers Netherlands, October 31, 2012
good location for business

good business hotel
7.3
rooms are clean, service is ok, good location for meeting business partners
Report this review
Chaleen L. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2012
Nice hotel, good service, but the room is old

The price is reasonable but not competitive
7.3
The service is good. Hotel staff are freindly. Bathroom is old, toilet bowl look dirty and yellowish. Internet service charge is too high.
Report this review
Tania D. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 15, 2012
Grand hotel with lovely clean rooms and huge beds

Breakfast, best Thai food and room service, friendly Staff and nice gym
8
Wifi very expensive here 600 baht a day, but one month unlimited 3G card cost Baht900 fot the month, so do not know why, staff do not tell you this or even better why they do not sell them at the hotel. Sadly no Bangkok Post available anymore. 10 minute walk to BTS or 20 baht motorbike taxi ride
Shopping Tip: on the BTS almost every station has a new shopping centre built, best Asok and Siam Best and most reasonable tailor in town Bithano on main road opp soi 26
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 357 reviews Next page
Four Wings Hotel BangkokFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Nearby entertainment areaFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Nearby department storeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Japanese plazaFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Nearby department storeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Nearby mass transportFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Hotel buildingFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor  swimming poolFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Outdoor swimming poolFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Hotel entranceFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Hotel coffee shopFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - BathroomFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - BathroomFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Twin superiorFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Twin deluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeFour Wings Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe double bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07