Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 801 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Patrick V. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good time
Very nice staff and great value for money.
Reviewed May 08, 2016

John L. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good value for money
The hotel was good value for money. However, I did not like it that WiFi was not included in the price. The TV channel in English is almost not existent; it should have at least a news channel in English.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Laurence L. from Reunion Island
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good value for money but Wifi not included...
The hotel is a 10 min walk away from BTS Phrom Phong. As it s located a bit far away from the main road, it s a quieter area, so, good to rest. A bit old style, but clean. The only big drawback: WiFi is charged at THB 300!
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Srboljub A. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
No free WI-FI
would only highlight one thing this time - the hotel still (after years of customer complaints) has no free WI-FI neither in the rooms nor in the common area. Charging customer for this service nowadays is simply unacceptable.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Keatikul S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Close to Night life
Location is good, staff are polite, cost is good.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

jiranan O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
a
a
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Suwapatr S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Value for money, BTS and good food just walking distance and quiet
The hotel is located middle of the street which is quiet but still have 7-11 store opposite and lots of excellent modern coffeeshop, Tesco Lotus and Villa Market nearby. At the hotel also have 24 hrs. Room service with variety of Thai &western food with reasonable price. Superior room quite big and has Japanese style bidet in the bathroom, water pressure was great and hot water was prompt to use. Bellman was exceptional. The bed and pillow quite firm. Overall I think value for money.
Reviewed February 24, 2016

Ali C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Very nice stay
Large room, view, pool
The room size was good, we had a great view overlooking the pool...the food was good when we ordered room service. pool was nice to relax in, the hotel is big and spacious so you feel like you've got plenty of room to relax, we would definitely come back and stay again.
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Nantita A. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Decent
Location. Price.
Just OK. Bathtub gets clogged, water does not go away after shower.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Sin O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
An old hidden gem
Cheap for a 4 stars hotel, close to various mall and japanes & korea street, friendly staff
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Opposite hotel, there is a 7-eleven and massage shop which is the 2 important things we need in Bangkok. Although the location is far from BTS but it is okay for us because we were driving. The downside is the hotel is abit old and the food quality is not as good as it look like.
Reviewed January 06, 2016