arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 504 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

5.6 Michael B.
New Zealand
March 18, 2016
The breakfast was very limited in choice and infer
Local authorities do little to alleviate the plastic washed up on the beach every day except putting up a sign apologising that the rubbish is a "natural phenomena" that happens only from December- March. Some parts of the beach were cleaned but then the ignorant collectors burnt the plastic creating billowing clouds of toxic black smoke. Fifteen years ago, Bali was paradise, nowadays, its just a rubbish tip with sand, some overpriced shops and hordes of hawkers trying to rip-off tourists.

2.8 niki G.
Australia
March 09, 2016
HORRIBLE !!!
It was so disappointing to enter the hotel room at Fourteen Roses. There were bloodstains on the sheets, dust and mould all over the furniture, the air conditioner didn't work and the room stunk of mould. We were so depressed and uncomfortable about being there, we could not even be in there for 10 minutes let alone sleep there. Unfortunately we had to walk out and find another hotel at 3am in the morning. Definitely a horrible experience ;(((

9 JANGKUL L.
South Korea
March 03, 2016
Reasonable price
Close to legian beach in 5 minute walk
Helpful staff, nice cozy swimming pool, quiet envirpnment

9.2 Perena L.
Australia
February 22, 2016
Great spot
liked the hotel friendly staff and met some nice people, good location, pool was lovely. I was disappointed I paid the extra to get a double bed, which flashed up on agoda when I went to book, but never got this, might as well just book the standard and try and get a double once there. overall we would go back its a nice little hotel.

7.3 EGGY A.
Indonesia
February 10, 2016
Good hotel with the good staff
All staff are friendly, good pool, close to the beach.
I stayed in this hotel for 2 night on February 7 to 9 of February. I had 2 rooms, 1 for my parents n the other one for me n my auntie. All of staff were friendly, The hotel has nice pool. But for the room wasn't complete for amenities n I got room with broken handle of the batroom. The hotel is far from the bars or discoutique at least 20 minutes by walk. But close to the beach only 5 minutes.

9.2 Philip K.
Australia
February 08, 2016
Great location
What a great hotel. Has a really nice deep pool and they allow you to swim in it late at night if your quiet. Rooms have a generous balcony with table and chairs. Great budget 3 star hotel.

9.2 Massimo G.
Italy
February 03, 2016
Good
Perfect location

8.3 Kim C.
Australia
February 03, 2016
14 Roses 2 night stay
Location, staff, coat

3.3 Michael M.
Canada
February 02, 2016
Below par hotel
Price, location, balcony
I very rarely leave negative reviews but I feel like I have to. This hotel is very cheap and you definitely get what you pay for. My first room had a broken toilet and a broken shower. My second room had a half broken shower but at least it had a toilet that worked. The Wi-Fi is non-existent in this hotel. When you do get it, it is painfully slow. The pillows smell terrible and the bed sheets are quite old. The staff is pretty useless as well. When I asked when Wi-Fi would be fixed, they said tomorrow. I was there for 4 days and it was never fixed. I stayed at many hotels in Southeast Asia and this one is near the bottom.

8.8 lyverne E.
Australia
January 29, 2016
Excellent location
Hotel a bit outdated but you pay for what you get and this ain't no 5 star