Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel

Jalan. Melasti, Intan Line No. 1, Legian, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Bathroom Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Exterior
Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Lobby Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Garden Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Interior Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Art markets along Melasti Street Kuta Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Guest Room Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Legian

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Michelle R. Couples Australia, May 16, 2015
Great value for location

Location, price, friendly staff
8
Great value for location and friendly helpful staff. Clean large pool with nice surroundings. TV old and noisy and linen not the best. But other than that can't complain
Jeffrey D. Couples Australia, May 13, 2015
An ok budget hotel

Nice balcony, easy to get taxis, proximity to food outlets
6.3
The hotel had few guests so was quiet in that regard. But for a week of the 10 days there, the staff were spray painting their furniture, so there was the loud noise of a compressor and spray drift through the place. Also they were renovating 3 rooms, so there were angle grinders etc going. If you like noise and get high on paint solvents, this is the place for you. It is good that they maintain the place, but these activities destroyed the usual Bali atmosphere. The room was nice enough but it was annoying to have to squabble with them about getting a sheet on the bed that fitted the mattress - they put a cot size bottom sheet on a full size mattress. Equally annoying was the thick doona put on the bed as the only cover. So we were forced to set the aircon to a frigid level or sweat. A top sheet and a lighter blanket would have been nicer for us and cheaper for them. All things considered our stay was ok, just.
Tanya W. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2015
location location location

location and staff are brilliant
8
Walter Y. Couples Australia, May 7, 2015
Best place for a beach holiday

The staff do their best to make your stay safe and comfortable. The location is great, being close to the beach, airport, night life restaurants and shopping. Great value for money.
9.7
I can fully recommend this hotel for people whom know value for money. We booked our 5 th time at this great hotel and stayed 2 weeks. The management staff who speak English and Japanese do their best at all times to make your stay comfortable, our spacious room was newly renovated and others are still being upgraded. The location is very convenient from and to the airport, only 200 meters from a safe swimming beach but off the busy main street. Breakfast is simple but plentiful with good coffee overlooking the pool. Many restaurants are with in 500 meters for all budgets and taste. The hotel is close to all the night life you could want without the noise entering the hotel and our room. The hotel is clean and tidy, the building and the fittings are being upgraded, we had a problems with the hot water and when we altered the reception it was fixed quickly. On the TV there is not much English during the day but you can usually find an old movie if you flick through stations(but who needs TV on vacation anyway) The pool is deep cool and clean. If you want a beach holiday in a relaxed atmosphere on a budget then you can not find a better place within 15 km of the airport.
Cherie J. Families with older children Australia, May 4, 2015
Awesome Location & Value for Money!

Location, Price, Pool
9.7
As a family of 5 (2 adults & 3 kids aged 18, 16 & 13), we found this hotel to be fantastic value for money. It's not fancy but rooms are spacious & clean, the breakfast was simple but yummy & the staff (although some struggle a little with English) were extremely friendly & accommodating. We're Bali regulars & although this was our first stay at Fourteen Roses, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It absolutley represents value for money. Having a poolside room with breaky included at approx $40 p/n in such a convenient location is definitely a bonus for those on a budget. Our family had a wonderful stay here with no issues or complaints at all :)
Dharminder S. Couples India, May 4, 2015
value for money hotel

location, value for money
5.7
overall stay was good, breakfast had very less items, location was good between kuta beach and legian street. one thing to note: there is a housekeeping guy called Madi, he lures the customers to buy his uncle's tour packages, his packages are way too expensive than tour packages being sold in legian street. And when we informed him that his uncle's packages are very costly and very basic, he started to become rude, impolite and started throwing nasty comments. Beware of this guys, other staff in hotel is alright. I am writing this so that other people don't fall for his uncle's tour packages
Richard H. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2015
Jalan jalan

The pool, the tucked in out of the way location, and walking distance to the beach.
9.3
Our stay was well worth the money. The deluxe room was simple. It had the usual coffee/tea/water and was cleaned daily. When I travel I enjoy the smaller hotels and this fit the bill. I really like that the hotel is off the main street and a walk down the small side road. It gave the place a secluded feel along Jln Melasti in the Legian area. The small alley way (Gang) next to the hotel allowed me to avoid the hustle of the main street and gave me a feel of an older time in Bali. This hotel is walking distance to shopping, to eating, and to the Legian Beach area. The hotel was doing a little renovation. But they managed to keep the noise to a minimum. The pool is clean and deep with a small lounging area. It was good for a cooling off after being out and about in the traffic. One could actually go no where and actually relax by the pool for decent rest. Enjoyed my stay at the Hotel.
Mohamad S. Groups Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Just nice

Location
7.7
My stay was good in this hotel. But we need to pay for the extra scrambled eggs for the breakfast even our stay are included the breakfast.
Niken E. Families with young children Indonesia, April 2, 2015
Nice budget hotel in a perfect area

clean, comfortable, near to the beach and traditional market
7.7
I was stayed in 14 roses beach hotel for three days at superior room on 31 Mar 15. It was good and clean. Things that makes me a bit disappointed there is no bidet on the closet. There are also no doormat in the front of bathroom. Coffee & tea maker and double bed are not available for this type of room. So we have to make two single bed into one. But for me that's not a big problem. Please tell the receptionist to be more friendly and sincere. Overall I like this hotel and perhaps would stay again in my next holiday because its near to the beach.
Brittani O. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
Waste of money!
3.3
Waste of money. Worst holiday. Room was horrible felt so uncomfortable. Paid to upgrade to deluxe after first night. Wasn't much better just got an actual double bed rather than two singles. Paid for breakfast. Was only toast and rice. Ended up eating out d dry morning. Pool have 4 chairs to service the whole hotel. Would order something in the menu and would never have it. Just bad bad bad. Stayed in a two star hotel last time I was in Bali and was so much better! So disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Fourteen Roses Beach Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04