Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Entrez vos dates de séjour pour accéder aux offres et réserver la chambre qui vous convient

Chitwan Gaida Lodge

Sauraha Marg, Chitwan,, Meghauli, Chitwan, Népal 44200 (voir la carte)

Réservez maintenant !

Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Salle de bain Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Chambre Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Intérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Équipements récréatifs Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Intérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Entrée Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Jardin Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Jardin Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Alentours Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Équipements récréatifs
Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Restaurant Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Chambre Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Entrée Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Jardin Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Entrée Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Salon exécutif Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtel Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Jardin Chitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Parcours de golf
Emplacement : Meghauli Nombre de chambres : 25

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Très bien

7,8

selon 39
avis

Rapport qualité-prix
8,4
Emplacement
8,5
Qualité du personnel
8,1
État/propreté de l’hôtel
7,5
Confort des chambres
7,7
Nourriture/restauration
7,0
Tous les avis (39)
Trier par :
Emilie R. Couples France, 5 septembre 2014
Déçu ....et pas parce qu'on a pas vu de tigre !

L'emplacement est idéale pour partir en trek dans la jungle et proche du centre du Gouvernement pour les éléphants.
4,3
Et bien la nourriture n'y est pas très bonne mais l'équipe en service et en cuisine est adorable . La chambre sentait vraiment l'humidité et les coupures d'électricité 2 fois/jour voir plus durent au moin 2 heures sont un peu fatiguante mais bon on peut comprendre ... Cela dit même quand il y a de l'électricité , leur installation électrique ne marche pas bien ... La Tv et la clim marchent une fois sur deux ( et encore après chaque coupures il faut aller réclamer a la réception qu'il réenclanche le fusible ) Nous sommes partis une journée dans la jungle avec deux guides de l'hôtel et nous avons pister un ours , un Rhino et un tigre ! C'était vraiment super malgré la chaleur (42 degrés) et nous nous souviendrons longtemps de notre rencontre nez à nez avec un rhinocéros sauvage !! Alors pourquoi nous avons été déçu ...? L'un des deux guides de l'hôtel est vraiment insistant pour vendre les activités proposés qui commencent à être bien chers une fois mis tout bout à bout ! (Comptez 9000 rp pour faire 1h30 d'éléphant a deux , alors pour une journée ... Ça revient cher ) mais on comprend aussi ... C'est une bonne sources de revenu importante pour les népalais mais quand nous avons payé 500rp/ Pers pour faire 10 min de bain avec les éléphants , on s'est aperçu qu'en réalité cela ne coutait que 100rp ! L'hôtel s'est donc fait une bonne marche de 800 rp sur notre dos. ( alors oui , cela ne représente pas une somme énorme en € mais c'est vraiment peu scrupuleux ! ) Notre conseil : allez-vous même chez les prestataires ( que ce soit le gouvernement ou des privées ) plutôt que de passer par un sous-traitant !
Signaler cet avis
Gerard D. Voyageurs solitaires France, 18 mars 2014
Très agréable séjour au Gaida Lodge

proposition d'activités, jardin et environnement, personnel très sympathique
8,3
Nous y avons passé 4 jours de grande détente et d'activités très variées telles que vélo, randonnée dans la jungle, visite du parc national en jeep, ballade à dos d'éléphants . Nous étions logés dans le nouveau batiment tout neuf dans des chambres de belle qualité et salle de bain très agréable. La restauration y est très bonne et le personnel toujours très amical et avenant. Un seul regret : ne pas être resté plus longtemps, le site étant des plus agréables
Signaler cet avis
Francesca V. Couples United Kingdom, 15 mars 2015
Perfect location, fantastic staff!

Location, staff & garden
8
We had a fab time in Chitwan Gaida Lodge, we found the staff went out of their way to help & advise us and they were very knowledgeable about the wildlife and jungle. The food in Sauraha was generally poor so I think the food here was as good as it gets, best to stay away from Western dishes. Overall we had a fab time here, thank you to all the staff to make that possible.
Signaler cet avis
Simon U. Couples Colombia, 24 décembre 2014
Terrible customer service
4,3
We stayed here twice. The rooms are ok, with hard beds, hot shower, and good wifi. The problem lies with the front desk service, which is awful. When we first got here they were friendly and eager to sell us their jungle trips but after we declined (their prices are much more expensive than other companies) they became sour. They refused to store our luggage while we went to the jungle, even though we had booked an additional night after our jungle walk. They said they didn't have space, which I doubt since the hotel is huge. When we wanted to move on from Chitwan, we asked how much a bus to Lumbini would be, they said 650Rs per person if we booked it through them but that we could go to the bus park ourselves (500Rs at the bus park). They pick you up from the bus park for free when you arrive in Chitwan, it's 1.5km away, 15 walk or 10Rs per person on a rickshaw. Since we had stayed two nights at the hotel we asked if we could get a ride to the bus park. The guy at the front desk seemed annoyed because we hadn't booked the bus with them and said they would but we had to pay 250Rs, even though it's 10Rs on a rickshaw! We ended up walking. The most annoying thing is that we then saw their jeep arrive empty at the bus park!! Seriously? Finally, we were told at the front desk that the bus would leave at 8:30am and so we got to the bus park at 8am. Surprise surprise, every bus leaves at 9:45am. Didn't they know this? I'm pretty sure they did. So we had to wait almost two hours at the bus park. This was just the cherry on top of our experience with them! Terrible terrible customer service.
Signaler cet avis
Simon U. Couples Colombia, 21 décembre 2014
Ok room, terrible service
5
We stayed here twice. The rooms are ok, with hard beds, hot shower, and good wifi. The problem lies with the front desk service, which is awful. When we first got here they were friendly and eager to sell us their jungle trips but after we declined (their prices are much more expensive than other companies) they became sour. They refused to store our luggage while we went to the jungle, even though we had booked an additional night after our jungle walk. They said they didn't have space, which I doubt since the hotel is huge. When we wanted to move on from Chitwan, we asked how much a bus to Lumbini would be, they said 650Rs per person if we booked it through them but that we could go to the bus park ourselves (500Rs at the bus park). They pick you up from the bus park for free when you arrive in Chitwan, it's 1.5km away, 15 walk or 10Rs per person on a rickshaw. Since we had stayed two nights at the hotel we asked if we could get a ride to the bus park. The guy at the front desk seemed annoyed because we hadn't booked the bus with them and said they would but we had to pay 250Rs, even though it's 10Rs on a rickshaw! We ended up walking. The most annoying thing is that we then saw their jeep arrive empty at the bus park!! Seriously? Finally, we were told at the front desk that the bus would leave at 8:30am and so we got to the bus park at 8am. Surprise surprise, every bus leaves at 9:45am. Didn't they know this? I'm pretty sure they did. So we had to wait almost two hours at the bus park. This was just the cherry on top of our experience with them! Terrible terrible customer service.
Signaler cet avis
Frank Z. Voyageurs solitaires Netherlands, 16 décembre 2014
Good value for money

Great location near the border of the park
8
Had an excellent stay. Rooms are great. Big and relative new. Warm water is only when there is sun but the have an electric back up system which they can put on if you ask them. Do not book any trips through them. The are really overpriced and no value for money. Please note that if you buy a park ticket (really expensive for Nepal) you get a free day in the animal zone next to the park. Great for an extra day of hiking
Signaler cet avis
Kriemhild S. Couples Germany, 19 octobre 2014
lovely place

location, staff, beergarden
9,3
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the third week in Nepal and the best place we stayed in until this moment. The beergarden is very chilling with a good variety of meals, the room big with very comfortable beds. Jungletour is also good. All staff are very friendly.
Signaler cet avis
Liu W. Groupes Taiwan, 11 septembre 2014
hotel's car and restaurant are super terrible!

The guide is good, but other staff isn't helpful
4,3
Signaler cet avis
Sio I. Voyageurs solitaires Macau, 17 août 2014
silence

tour guide are nice ,guest room comfortable, food service not bad
8
Someone polite,but the air conditioner are not working for 24 hours, when day time stay in hotel, feel hot and wet(because of the weather).
Signaler cet avis
Georgia A. Couples Australia, 25 juillet 2014
Alright Service, Nice Room

Room, location, atmosphere
5
Hotels like this are dime a dozen in Chitwan so owners are hardpressed to make their business stand out. This one barely even provided the minimum - a whole day went by when the office and grounds were COMPLETELY unstaffed which was incredibly inconvenient. There was not even a phone number I could reach somebody on. The attached tour we took was underwhelming and our guide smoked and/or chewed tobacco the whole walk through the jungle, and also encouraged us to go elephant riding, which any true 'naturalist' (as he called himself) would abhor.
Signaler cet avis

Réservez maintenant !

Dépêchez-vous - disponibilité limitée !

Chitwan Gaida Lodge ChitwanChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Salle de bainChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - ChambreChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Intérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Équipements récréatifsChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestaurantChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Intérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - EntréeChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestaurantChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardinChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardinChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - AlentoursChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Équipements récréatifsChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - RestaurantChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - ChambreChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - EntréeChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardinChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - EntréeChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Salon exécutifChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Extérieur de l’hôtelChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - JardinChitwan Gaida Lodge Chitwan - Parcours de golf


Agoda.com fait partie de The Priceline Group, le leader mondial du voyage en ligne et des services associés

AS-AGWEB-3B03