Retour aux infos de l'hôtel

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur
Superbe



selon 543 avis
  • État/propreté de l’hôtel 9,4
  • Équipements 9,1
  • Emplacement 9,5
  • Confort des chambres 9,2
  • Qualité du personnel 9,4
  • Rapport qualité-prix 9,2
  • Nourriture/restauration 8,8
Trier par

doreen S., Singapour
Groupes
Séjour de 2 nuits en décembre 2014
Good location, friendly and helpful staff
The location is superb. Clean hotel. Middle of the bustling old quarter.
Everything is great. Many cafés and eateries nearby. Near to pubs, restaurants and local street food stalls. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Hotel room is clean. The only con is we all felt itchiness from the bed sheet even when it is really clean.
Avis déposé le 07 décembre 2014

Kay L., Singapour
Familles & enfants plus âgés
Séjour de 3 nuits en décembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi: 27/11-4/12
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers) 2. Food at restaurant was good especially local cuisine 3. Easy accesibility to nearby lanes & more importantly even
continue from above ... Because I was travelling with my elderly mum, who found difficulty walking far, Essence provides day car rental services with pleasant and helpful driver, Chan. This helped me greatly to get to places I wanted to go without mum walking too much. Just drop off, time for pick up, give driver a ring and he would be at the destination for pick up almost immediately to our new stop in itinerary planned by me. Counter staff: Jane, Chris, Jack & Tracy were very pleasant & ever ready to lend a helping hand. So i would say my stay at Essence Hanoi Hotel and Spa was a good experience. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Hanoi, BUT hopefully in a room WITH WINDOWS? Suggestion: wishful thinking but having a small little work-out room (mini-gym)would have been an added advantage to rating of hotel.
Avis déposé le 06 décembre 2014

Kay L., Singapour
Familles & enfants plus âgés
Séjour de 4 nuits en novembre 2014
recent stay at Essence Hotel at Hanoi
1. Staff: pleasant, helpful, smiling (counter, restarurant and even hotel drivers)
Avis déposé le 05 décembre 2014

Jonathan C., Royaume-Uni
Couples
Séjour de 2 nuits en août 2014
Amazing food
Restaurant, location, staff
I had a lovely stay at the essense! The restaurant is one of the top rated ones in the area so was nice to stay somewhere with a lovely restaurant. the location and room was brill! Only tip is to ask for a room on a high floor maybe at the back of the hotel as I had a room on floor one over looking the street and it was quite noisy at night and in the early morning.
Avis déposé le 05 décembre 2014

Allan M., Canada
Voyageurs d'affaires
Séjour de 5 nuits en novembre 2014
Great People in the heart of old quarter
Friendly helpful staff, excellant location and great value.
The staff went out of their way to help me with whatever request I had. The service and food was better than many 5 star rated hotels that I have stayed at in the past. I have no hesitation about recommending rhis hotel. Job well done, thank you for the great service.
Avis déposé le 03 décembre 2014

phyllis C., États-Unis
Couples
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2014
Decent hotel
Reception. Held our luggage while we went on our Haloing Bay Cruise. Sweet hotel employees.
Our stay was fine however not as good as we expected. ( The reviews were fantastic) we found the hotel very average. After we returned from our cruise, we were put in a room on the top floor and had to walk up a flight of stairs to get yo our room. I explained to the desk that I am moderately handicapped and they ignored this fact. We had made our reservations several day in advance and they told us that we could either take the top floor room or move us to their sister hotel ( attached and next door). The sister hotel is old and dark and we made our reservation for "The Essence Hotel, not the one next door. We were told essentially take it or leave it and they were fully booked. Will not return to this hotel again.
Avis déposé le 01 décembre 2014

Wee C., Singapour
Familles & enfants plus âgés
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2014
Very Pleasant Stay
Location is good, right at the heart of the old quarter where the action is. Staff is very friendly, helpful and polite. Food is very good.
Avis déposé le 29 novembre 2014

Susan G., Australie
Couples
Séjour de 2 nuits en novembre 2014
Great stay
The staff. The location. The staff
I
Avis déposé le 24 novembre 2014

Lam Y., Malaisie
Groupes
Séjour de 3 nuits en novembre 2014
nice hotel
food, service, cleanliness
good
Avis déposé le 23 novembre 2014

Sara C., Royaume-Uni
Voyageurs solitaires
Séjour de 1 nuit en novembre 2014
Best service I've ever experienced at a hotel
service, location, breakfast
From the minute I arrived to the minute I left, the service was absolutely impeccable and that makes such a huge difference when you're staying in a new city. Nothing was too much for them and even though we were extremely late for breakfast one day, they were happy to oblige. They helped book a great trip out to Halong Bay (with Greyline Cruises) which was very enjoyable. Great location right in the old quarter, and a buzzing street at the weekend. (If you're staying at the weekend, you might want to ask for a room at the back away from the street as it can be quite noisy up til around 11pm).
Avis déposé le 20 novembre 2014