Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Entrez vos dates de séjour pour accéder aux offres et réserver la chambre qui vous convient

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, District de Babak - Ile Samal, Davao, Philippines

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Très bien

7,7

selon 92 avis

dont 1 en français

Rapport qualité-prix
7,7
Emplacement
7,3
Qualité du personnel
7,8
État/propreté de l’hôtel
8,3
Confort des chambres
7,8
Nourriture/restauration
7,6
Tous les avis (92)
Trier par :
Pierre C. Couples Canada, 11 avril 2012
A place to relax

A peaceful place beside Davao City
9,7
when you are on your way to the precious garden, you ended asking yourself what the he have i done and then, you get the revelation. a truly peaceful resort as the one you should be looking for if you are expecting to rest from the crowds. a very large and confortable room and the best of it, without tv. it is the perfect time to enjoy the company of your loved one. to add to the pleasure, the cuisine of their little restaurant is very good. better be because there are no other options close by. don't expect too much from the beach though. they truly take care of it so that you can enjoy it but seeing the cargos in the port of davao is not what we were dreaming of. finally, the personel is dedicated and very friendly. a very nice experience we are expecting to live again next year.
Conseil - attractions: The bat cavern as impressive could it be when you think that there are more is something to go to at sunset. It must be impressive to ear them leaving for the night.
Michael J. Couples Philippines, 10 mai 2016
Very Accomodating
5
Had a very good breakfast in the Beach front thanks to a very accommodating staff... i forgot his name though but nice job... i dont mind staying here again.
Darryl C. Couples Austria, 24 avril 2016
samal island stay
4
very quiet place
Peter S. Couples United States of America, 1 février 2016
very relaxing and enjoyable visit
6
A pleasant surprise for both of us. We extended for a week beyond the initial 3 day booking since we liked it so much. The location is about 5 to 10 minutes ride on a motor trike to the passenger wharf for the ferry boat to Davao. The ferry costs 13 pesos/person, very cheap and fun. I found the food at the hotel's restaurant reasonably priced and very good quality with lots of variety in the dishes offered. The staff at the hotel were absolutely charming and couldn't do enough for us. In a quirk of fate or mild coincidence, all of them had names starting with 'J'... Jade, Janice, Juni, Jane, Jessica, Joy etc etc. My partner is Jay so he fit right in. We found it very gay friendly so will definitely come back for an extended stay on our next visit to Samal Garden Island.
Thelma M. Groupes Philippines, 28 janvier 2016
Nice affordable hotel

Clean room, delicious food, courteous staff
9,7
This hotel tucked in a lovely setting in a garden although not beachfront can access to the beach by merely walking 2 minutes. The family room is really very comfortable with a balcony. The food served in the restaurant is very delicious and affordable. You can have your breakfast and lunch in the beach itself. Also there is early fisherman catch beside the beach and have it cooked in the restaurant for a minimal fee.Highly recommendable to all budget travelers. Having spent overnight in luxurious Pearl farm twice , I rather spent my 2 nights here next time.
Thelma M. Groupes Philippines, 28 janvier 2016
Hidden paradise hotel in Samal Island
6,3
Nice hotel in lovely setting in the garden,although not beachfront you can access to the beach by walking merely 2 minutes. The rooms are clean and cozy,approchable staff and yummy food serve in the restaurant are really affordable. You can request to have your breakfast and lunch in the beach. There is early fisherman catch beside the beach and have it cooked in the restaurant for a minimal fee. Definitely I will come back to this hotel when I visit Davao again in the future.
Rhoda T. Couples Philippines, 13 septembre 2015
Very clean rooms, nice garden

Room, garden and cleanliness
8,3
Good
Martin F. Couples Czech Republic, 16 août 2015
Nice hotel but terrible beach

Food, cleanliness, lovely setting in lush garden
8,3
Hotel Precious Garden is located a bit off the beaten path in a beautiful garden, but its not really a beachfront. Not to mention the "beach" is a muddy small strip of land with horrible access, not so clean water and during lowtide absolutely unsuitable for anything. On the positive side the hotel has free of charge boat trips to Vanishing island and very good restaurant on the premises. The rooms are pretty basic without a fridge, but clean and accomodating.
Alberto T. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 30 avril 2015
Could've been better if not for the little things

1. The food. 2. The garden. 3. Staff
8
About the little things: First, a defective toilet flush, which was fixed only after 2 visits by the staff. Second, no phone in one of our rooms. I had to go to the other room to call the front desk. Then the beach was so small and stony we had to take a 20 minute tricycle ride to another resort to get a good swim and some watersports. But in fairness, the garden was gorgeous, the food is superb, especially their pizza, the staff are very friendly and accomodating and the rooms and surroundings are immaculately clean. For peace and quiet, this is the resort to stay in.
Aillen P. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 12 avril 2015
misleading advertisement

i only have 1 free trip to vanishing island
5,3
Booked a beach house for my family but that beach house is not on their main address but an hour ride of habal habal. since we arrived late and tired they offered me a tiny room and placed 2 mattress on the floor. Disappointed yes but there is one thing that i like, free trip to vanishing island.
1 avis au total
Hotel Precious Garden of Samal DavaoHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Extérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Extérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - JardinHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Nourriture et boissonsHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtel


Agoda fait partie de The Priceline Group, le leader mondial du voyage en ligne et des services associés.

AS-AGWEB-3B04