Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Entrez vos dates de séjour pour accéder aux offres et réserver la chambre qui vous convient

Hotel Precious Garden of Samal

Sitio Libudan, Brgy Miranda, Babak, District de Babak - Ile Samal, Davao, Philippines

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Très bien

7,8

selon 86 avis

dont 1 en français

Rapport qualité-prix
7,7
Emplacement
7,4
Qualité du personnel
7,8
État/propreté de l’hôtel
8,3
Confort des chambres
7,8
Nourriture/restauration
7,6
Tous les avis (86)
Trier par :
Pierre C. Couples Canada, 11 avril 2012
A place to relax

A peaceful place beside Davao City
9,7
when you are on your way to the precious garden, you ended asking yourself what the he have i done and then, you get the revelation. a truly peaceful resort as the one you should be looking for if you are expecting to rest from the crowds. a very large and confortable room and the best of it, without tv. it is the perfect time to enjoy the company of your loved one. to add to the pleasure, the cuisine of their little restaurant is very good. better be because there are no other options close by. don't expect too much from the beach though. they truly take care of it so that you can enjoy it but seeing the cargos in the port of davao is not what we were dreaming of. finally, the personel is dedicated and very friendly. a very nice experience we are expecting to live again next year.
Conseil - attractions: The bat cavern as impressive could it be when you think that there are more is something to go to at sunset. It must be impressive to ear them leaving for the night.
Signaler cet avis
Thelma M. Groupes Philippines, 28 janvier 2016
Nice affordable hotel

Clean room, delicious food, courteous staff
9,7
This hotel tucked in a lovely setting in a garden although not beachfront can access to the beach by merely walking 2 minutes. The family room is really very comfortable with a balcony. The food served in the restaurant is very delicious and affordable. You can have your breakfast and lunch in the beach itself. Also there is early fisherman catch beside the beach and have it cooked in the restaurant for a minimal fee.Highly recommendable to all budget travelers. Having spent overnight in luxurious Pearl farm twice , I rather spent my 2 nights here next time.
Signaler cet avis
Rhoda T. Couples Philippines, 13 septembre 2015
Very clean rooms, nice garden

Room, garden and cleanliness
8,3
Good
Signaler cet avis
Martin F. Couples Czech Republic, 16 août 2015
Nice hotel but terrible beach

Food, cleanliness, lovely setting in lush garden
8,3
Hotel Precious Garden is located a bit off the beaten path in a beautiful garden, but its not really a beachfront. Not to mention the "beach" is a muddy small strip of land with horrible access, not so clean water and during lowtide absolutely unsuitable for anything. On the positive side the hotel has free of charge boat trips to Vanishing island and very good restaurant on the premises. The rooms are pretty basic without a fridge, but clean and accomodating.
Signaler cet avis
Alberto T. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 30 avril 2015
Could've been better if not for the little things

1. The food. 2. The garden. 3. Staff
8
About the little things: First, a defective toilet flush, which was fixed only after 2 visits by the staff. Second, no phone in one of our rooms. I had to go to the other room to call the front desk. Then the beach was so small and stony we had to take a 20 minute tricycle ride to another resort to get a good swim and some watersports. But in fairness, the garden was gorgeous, the food is superb, especially their pizza, the staff are very friendly and accomodating and the rooms and surroundings are immaculately clean. For peace and quiet, this is the resort to stay in.
Signaler cet avis
Aillen P. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 12 avril 2015
misleading advertisement

i only have 1 free trip to vanishing island
5,3
Booked a beach house for my family but that beach house is not on their main address but an hour ride of habal habal. since we arrived late and tired they offered me a tiny room and placed 2 mattress on the floor. Disappointed yes but there is one thing that i like, free trip to vanishing island.
Signaler cet avis
Stacy R. Couples Philippines, 10 avril 2015
so so

2 things i like about this hotel are the ff: *food (pasta and pizza tastes awesome) *room was surprisingly big and bed was comfortable
7,7
It was good but i was really disappointed with the beach front. It was kinda dirty. My husband and I opted to have a day tour to other resorts just to experience the beach of samal. On the other hand, their food tastes really great. However, if you are ordering their famous pizza, make sure you have reserved a lot of patience. We waited for an hour before they served it.
Signaler cet avis
Andrew S. Familles & jeunes enfants Canada, 6 avril 2015
very pleased

the food was great. the staff was very good and the room was very nice.
9
It was wonderful.
Signaler cet avis
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, 28 février 2015
Surprise place

Staff, food, quiet
9,3
This place was a surprise and a great value for the money. My GF and I stayed for three days. The food and staff was great. It was quiet but it was the middle of the week. They were very helpful in arranging travel and activities. I would certainly come back here. Samal is a beautiful place.
Signaler cet avis
Jim C. Couples Australia, 19 janvier 2015
Great visit

Location. Staff. Cleanliness
10
Loved this place. It was spacious. Very relaxing. Fantastic value for money. Extra facilities a big plus. Much better than Hof Gorei hotel.
Signaler cet avis
1 avis au total
Hotel Precious Garden of Samal DavaoHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Extérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Extérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - RestaurantHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - PlageHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtelHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - JardinHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Nourriture et boissonsHotel Precious Garden of Samal Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtel


Agoda.com fait partie de The Priceline Group, le leader mondial du voyage en ligne et des services associés

AS-AGWEB-3B02