ou

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Saisissez vos dates pour vérifier les disponibilités et réserver cet hôtel.

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel

84 Northbourne Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australie 2601 (voir la carte)

Réservez maintenant !

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Restaurant Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Piscine Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Equipements Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Salle de fitness Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Piscine Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Vestibule Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Salle de fitness Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Vestibule Mantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Chambre
Emplacement : Braddon Nombre de chambres : 175

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Très bien

7,9

selon 164 avis

Rapport qualité-prix
7,6
Emplacement
8,7
Qualité du personnel
8,0
État/propreté de l’hôtel
8,1
Confort des chambres
7,9
Nourriture/restauration
7,0
Tous les avis (164)
Trier par :
Elaine P. Couples Bangladesh, 14 avril 2015
Mantra stay

Proximity to city. Parking. Cleanliness of room
8,3
Very good
Marianna K. Familles avec de jeunes enfants Australia, 8 avril 2015
Ok for a family but have experienced better.

Breakfast, location, room size
8,3
Good. However, we had 3 kids and 2 adults and table only seated 4, 4 lots and cutlery and crockery. Not hard to organise an extra set.
Maris O. Voyageurs solitaires Australia, 7 avril 2015
Great location and one bedroom apartments!

Location, one bedroom apartment, sauna
9,3
Excellent! Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Loved the one bedroom apartment.
Angela C. Familles avec de jeunes enfants Australia, 5 avril 2015
2bed apartment great for families with kids

Comfortable and spacious 2 bedroom apartment which is ideal for families with kids. Good location. Toiletries smell nice!
8
Our family with young kids had a relaxing stay at Mantra in Northbourne. We used the facilities in the 2 bed apartment such as the internal laundry and dryer. The bathtub was useful to bath the kids (the other hotel we stayed at only had showers). Be quick to park at night cause the car park can get full.
Shinyi L. Couples Malaysia, 14 mars 2015
Does what it says on the box

Location,
8,3
The room was nicely furnished, with at a terrific, central location. You won't be able to walk to sights such as the war memorial, but it's close enough, and well within walking distance to some very good coffee, food and a micro brewery! The bathrooms, however, were a bit tired looking (but was fine), but I found it strange that there was no bottled water was provided. Yes, I know that Australian tap water is perfectly safe to drink,, but most hotels that I've stayed in have always had complimentary bottles of water. In addition to this, the pillows were terrible, flat and lumpy. tl;dr: Great location, decent hotel that has room for improvement.
Renee I. Couples Australia, 28 février 2015
Good value inner city hotel

Location, room size, value for money
8
I was surprised that the room was as big as it was. Disappointed that we didn't know we would have to pay $12 a night extra to park until we got there - this was not mentioned in the booking - but was comped to us when we had to evacuate at 430am for a fire, apparently a regular occurrence!
Bruce Q. Voyageurs solitaires Australia, 27 février 2015
Mantra Hotel Canberra 25-26 February 2015

Location to amenities Staff friendliness Cleanliness
7
Good. Outside noise a bit loud.
Erin T. Familles avec de jeunes enfants Australia, 24 février 2015
Value for money

1. Staff 2. Room size and self contained facilities 3. Balcony
8
The Mantra on Northbourne Hotel provides comfortable, practical and central accommodation; generally reasonably priced, they regularly (most days!) have great deals, particularly last minute deals, which give you plenty of bang for your buck. The only criticism I have relates to the overall level of cleanliness, specifically the balcony (ground very dirty, glass barrier filthy, quite a lot of bird crap on the ground, on the barrier, on the outdoor furniture including the chairs and AC unit) and the shower recess due to the grout and shower screen seals being quite mouldy. But these are only minor criticisms. I was very happy with my choice of hotel. I should mention the credit card holding deposit policy they have - upon check-in the hotel takes a swipe of your credit card then holds $100 for any 'incidentals'. I know this used to be common practice at most hotels but most these days only hold $1 after swiping your card. If I pay for a room in full at the time of booking I don't find it appropriate that I should then have to cough up another $100 as a ' just in case'. I ended up having to give them my last $100 cash as a deposit (not enough funds on card) leaving me broke until I checked out two days later. Only holding $1 makes sense - it allows the guest to have as many or as little 'incidental' costs during their stay and pay the exact amount owing at the time of checkout, and in cash if they so desire. Why should a guest have to be unnecessarily $100 out of pocket for up to a week when their only 'incidental' totalled $10 which they chose to pay in cash? I just feel that it's no longer necessary for any hotel to take a $100 holding deposit from a guest, either logically or ethically. If I didn't have 100 cash on me
Randell P. Couples Australia, 15 février 2015
Great room location staff

Location clean staff
9
Good
Jason M. Voyageurs d'affaires Thailand, 19 janvier 2015
Comfortable hotel for business travellers

Location, friendly staff, facilities
6,7
Great place to stay especially for business travellers when location and price matters. Parking can be hit-or-miss given the number of reserved spaces for Mon-Fri use. Room at an acceptable level of condition and facility but not quite at what you might expect for a four star hotel - a little more luxury over and above and attention to detail would make the Mantra on Northborne a default choice for business travel.

Réservez maintenant !

Dépêchez-vous - disponibilité limitée !

Mantra on Northbourne Hotel CanberraMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - RestaurantMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - PiscineMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - EquipementsMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Salle de fitnessMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - PiscineMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - VestibuleMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Salle de fitnessMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - VestibuleMantra on Northbourne Hotel Canberra - Chambre


AS-AGWEB-3B06