Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Entrez vos dates de séjour pour accéder aux offres et réserver la chambre qui vous convient

Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao

Km. 7 Lanang, Lanang, Davao, Philippines 8000

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Très bien

7,9

selon 1107 avis

dont 2 en français

Rapport qualité-prix
7,8
Emplacement
8,0
Qualité du personnel
8,0
État/propreté de l’hôtel
7,9
Confort des chambres
8,0
Nourriture/restauration
7,7
Tous les avis (1107)
Trier par :
Philippe L. Voyageurs solitaires France, 31 décembre 2014
Faste d'antan mais plus à la hauteur

emplacement, joli jardin, vue sur Sama island
7
Arrivée tardive, accueil efficace et charmant pour se voir délivrer une chambre surannée sentant les eaux croupies en face d'un "resort" où une fête était donnée jusqu'à 1h du matin. Le lendemain à ma demande on me propose une chambre plus "calme" dans une chambre plus moderne et équipement correct. Hélas elle donnait sur les tours de refroidissement de l'hôtel et donc bruit en sourdine continu! Le pdj est assez décevant avec des jus de fruits issus de poudres! Fruits frais toujours les mêmes et si vous voulez des mangues alors prévoyez un supplément!!! Service en chambre par contre très efficace et assez bon! En revanche si vous avez une remarque une demande via le front desk certes ils sont très gentils mais une capacité à ne pas prendre en compte votre demande remarquable!!!!!
Signaler cet avis
Benoit D. Familles & jeunes enfants Belgium, 1 octobre 2013
Sympa, agréable

petit déj, l'emplacement et légérement en retrait de la ville
8
Le séjour à Waterfront s'est très bien déroulé. Les chambres sont spacieuses. J' y suis retourné 1 fois de + sans réservation agoda et le prix était plus cher. Je recommande donc de réserver en ligne vià Agoda, surtout pour cet hôtel.
Signaler cet avis
Andrej E. Voyageurs solitaires Slovenia, 5 février 2016
Smell

Swimming pool was the best.
8,7
Location very good. Swimming pool very goodMi did not like the smell in the room. It used to be a smoking hotel, now turned into a non smoking hotel, but the smell they are trying to cover with too much of refreshment spray. Really bad
Signaler cet avis
Mark P. Couples United Kingdom, 18 janvier 2016
Inflexible check in and bring-your-own to the pool

Room, breakfast, seaview
7
I have stayed before and this was the most expensive rate at around £60. I emailed an hour before I arrived asking to ask if I could check-in early. I arrived and was told I should wait an hour. I don't think they had even looked at my email, which has been the case on a previous visit. Despite being told one was cleaned and that it now needed a visit by a supervisor, that took a further hour. So i waited 2 hours and got a room at 1.30 before the 2 pm check in. Philippines can be inflexible like this. C'mon there's plenty of people checking out before midday isn't there? The pool is a lovely area. However it lacks the staff walking round to take drinks or food orders. You have to go to them (7 at one count) holed up by the bar. I objected to one lot of people bringing in a McDs, when quite clearly you cannot bring in outside food to good hotels. This claims to be 4 star. the staff went to see them, so the people just hid it away and ate it later by the pool. The staff said they had paid corkage, which I didn't believe for one minute. They were too chicken to tell these day visitors who were making use of the pool. As you'll see from my comments, too many staff, too busy to commit to working, too busy talking, too busy to monitor guests needs and behaviour. I think 2 could do the job. The lifeguard spent all his time in the huddle of 7 under cover in the bar. Do the hotel management not manage staff and see them working? Apparently not. Breakfast is great and they should use the restaurant for dinner, rather than the outdoor one under a cheap looking canopy and plastic seats. Indoor restaurant is a nicer facility. Not impressed this time I'm afraid. And as a foreign visitor who has visited several times, I felt like i should get a Jollibee and sit and eat in reception. Oh, and say I'd paid corkage.
Signaler cet avis
Ma.Corazon O. Couples Philippines, 5 janvier 2016
very good

food, staff, room
10
very good
Signaler cet avis
Edna A. Groupes Philippines, 1 janvier 2016
Nice place!

The rooms are spacious and clean. The bathrooms are big. Nice garden outside.
10
Signaler cet avis
Edna A. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 1 janvier 2016
Nice and clean hotel

The staff are courteous. Nice and clean. The rooms are big!
10
Signaler cet avis
Dahlia S. Familles & enfants plus âgés Philippines, 31 décembre 2015
Best

Good ambiance, huge room, nice place
10
The best!
Signaler cet avis
Duarne B. Couples Australia, 27 décembre 2015
Great staff and location but...

The staff were great, very accomodating and friendly. The Cafe Uno was well priced and had a great selection of quality of food. Pool area was tidy and very comfortable.
7
Overall our staff was very relaxing and we enjoyed the stay, but the room was old and not kept very well. The concierge was very helpful and accommodating though at our initial arrival. However the front desk staff were a little slow to check us in and left us waiting for about 10 minutes after arriving despite having a single group to check in and having 2 staff at the desk. Once we arrived at our room we were greeted to a screen door that fell off the rails when we tried to go out to our balcony and when we raised that to housekeeping they said they would have maintenance look at it but that did not happen unfortunately. The bathroom had a very poor finish on the floors and walls and fittings, there was a large crack in the basin that did not leak but very noticeable. The polished wooden floors in the room were very worn and need to be recovered soon as they have worn through the varnish some time ago. The bed was very comfortable and the housekeeping staff did a good job giving a general clean of the room. Although it was evident that the room had not had a serious cleaning top to bottom for some time with the dirt and grime that was in the cabinet holding the bar fridge. The rooms Air Conditioning did not operate properly and despite having a temperate adjustment it never actually got close to the temperature we set. The redeeming part of our stay though was the staff and the food that was provided. Simply put the staff are so friendly and helpful and are an asset to the Resort. The food that Cafe Uno offer to the guests is also fantastic and is very special, the Christmas Buffet in particular was delicious and was a great experience :) They have a great location, great staff, great food, great ambience but are let down by the rooms in my opinion.
Signaler cet avis
Francis D. Familles & jeunes enfants Philippines, 27 décembre 2015
Waterfront Inslular Hotel Davao

Location, Food and Staff
9
Had a great time bonding with the family. The pool is a great area for children.
Signaler cet avis
1 - 2 sur 2 avis
Waterfront Insular Hotel Davao DavaoWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - BuffetWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Salle de balWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - CaféWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Salle de réunionWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Salle de balWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Centre d’affaireWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - PiscineWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - ChambreWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - SuiteWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Intérieur de l’hôtelWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Extérieur de l’hôtelWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - RestaurantWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - VestibuleWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - PiscineWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Pub/salonWaterfront Insular Hotel Davao Davao - Restaurant


Agoda.com fait partie de The Priceline Group, le leader mondial du voyage en ligne et des services associés

AS-AGWEB-3A05