Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Entrez vos dates de séjour pour accéder aux offres et réserver la chambre qui vous convient

Wellesley Boutique Hotel

2-8 Maginnity Street, Wellington centre, Wellington, Nouvelle-Zélande 6011

Avis récents

Choisissez le type de voyageur

 

Fantastique

8,5

selon 76 avis

dont 0 en français

Rapport qualité-prix
8,1
Emplacement
9,2
Qualité du personnel
9,1
État/propreté de l’hôtel
8,6
Confort des chambres
8,4
Nourriture/restauration
7,6
Tous les avis (76)
Trier par :
Roberta E. Familles & jeunes enfants United Kingdom, 3 janvier 2016
Excellent location but stuffy room

Location, old fashioned, location
7,3
We arrived before 8pm on a quiet Saturday evening in early January with no-one on the desk - however our keys were waiting for us. Without any obvious sign of a lift we dragged our full suitcases up 4 flights to our room - to later discover the note in the envelope giving instructions for the old lift behind the desk. We were not too bothered by our mistake and enjoyed the old fashioned style of the hotel. We were unable to experience the dining as this wasn't available that night - with it's location in central Wellington it is more suited to business visitors to the capital rather than a family passing through on a holiday weekend. Our biggest disappointment was the very hot and stuffy room - making sleep difficult with out using a damp cloth every so often to cool down. The fan was not helpful and the aircon was not operating at the temperature set but rather blowing the close warm air around the room with a loud noise. We had mentioned the aircon to the reception manager when she came to drop off some wi-fi tokens (taken several as they run out quick!) but she assured us it would get cooler after a while. Otherwise the location absolutely excellent for seeing local sights and getting to the train station nearby
Signaler cet avis
Lia B. Voyageurs d'affaires New Zealand, 23 décembre 2015
Character

Location
8
Great
Signaler cet avis
May L. Couples New Zealand, 22 novembre 2015
Great Concert accomodation

Proximity of the hotel , it was very quiet , friendly staff
8,3
Our stay was very good close proximity to the stadium for the Elton John concert and close to the bus stops for Courtney place and to Cuba Street precinct as well as for Waterfront dining, the house bar on the Friday was very relaxed and friendly with a mix of house guests and the local office workers all up very nice and we were thankful that we could get accommodation via the Agoda website as Wellington accommodation was full when we had viewed Expedia and Tivago. Thanks and we will be back.
Signaler cet avis
Susan J. Voyageurs d'affaires New Zealand, 18 septembre 2015
Great place to stay

Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
9,7
Great stay thanks.
Signaler cet avis
Hsiao C. Couples Taiwan, 4 septembre 2015
A charming boutique hotel!

The deco, the staff, and the food
10
It was a lovely experience. I like how the old fashion style deco it is and the food at 1815 is just great! Also the staff are all very helpful!
Signaler cet avis
Louise C. Voyageurs solitaires New Zealand, 18 juillet 2015
Luxury Getaway

Charm of the Hotel, Staff and Comfort
9
My stay was excellent - the staff were friendly and personable. the room was warm luxurious and very inviting. I will definitely be returning to this hotel
Signaler cet avis
Yuan G. Groupes China, 1 juillet 2015
Excellent hotel

staff, room service, room
10
I was very enjoyed to stayed in this hotel, and I would like to appreciate the reception staff's service.
Signaler cet avis
Brad K. Voyageurs d'affaires Australia, 27 juin 2015
Wellesley Review

Location, room size and bathroom
7,7
Signaler cet avis
Sarah B. Couples Australia, 18 juin 2015
Wellesley Boutique Hotel

Unique character, warm and friendly staff.
8,3
The location is incredibly convenient but should be noted that the parking can be a challenge in the area. The hotel will sell you a parking voucher for $25 / day. The free wifi is only 100mb / room, not per guest - which lasted us only a few minutes. The hotel is full of character but a lot of features are quite aged.
Signaler cet avis
Zhiping C. Couples Singapore, 9 juin 2015
Old School style

Old school feel of the hotel, friendly front desk staff, near bluebridge terminal and railway station
9,3
Took a bit of effort to locate the hotel after coming off the bluebridge ferry. Was about a 10 minutes walk. A bit of a challenge tugging a wheeled luggage along the streets of Wellington but I will say the experience made up for it. Was welcomed warmly at the front desk who then brought us up to the room and introduced some unique features of the hotel. The room was well maintained and retained the whole atmosphere of the hotel. Comfortable and spacious enough for 2. We went on a train ride the next day and the relative proximity to the train station was another key reason why this hotel was chosen.
Signaler cet avis
1 avis au total
Wellesley Boutique Hotel WellingtonWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Extérieur de l’hôtelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - SuiteWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Intérieur de l’hôtelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - VestibuleWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de balWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Extérieur de l’hôtelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de balWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de bainWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - RéceptionWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Intérieur de l’hôtelWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de bainWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de bainWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Salle de bainWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - ChambreWellesley Boutique Hotel Wellington - Chambre


Agoda.com fait partie de The Priceline Group, le leader mondial du voyage en ligne et des services associés

AS-AGWEB-3A02