Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Balestier

255 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 329710 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Superior Room Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Superior Room Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Deluxe Room Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Business Center
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Interior Fragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Interior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
313 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Solo travelers Afghanistan, September 19, 2014
budget

area
6
Ong E. Couples Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Not clean Air con hot.
3
Room Dirty, Air con not working, Noisy, not suitable for Family.
Budi S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 29, 2014
Value for money, clean hotel

Clean hotel, a lot of food, value for money
6.7
Pleasant
Subashini W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 19, 2014
Review

Location, Easy to find, Restaurants close by
5.7
This was my first visit to Singapore. I had to book Fragrance Hotel - Balestier in the last minute because my travel plans had to be pre-poned. The hotel is within walking distance to the NOVENA MRT (train) station - about 25 minutes away. I got off at the station and had to wait an hour at least for a taxi (the taxi stand is right outside the station). I would've walked it had I known how close the hotel is and if I had less baggage. The hotel is very basic, but then again this is a budget hotel. We were checked in with no delay even though we had arrived much earlier than the check-in time. The room was average but not very clean, there was dirt under the bed and on the bedstead. There was complimentary water, coffee and tea, a toothbrush, towels and body wash. If you are going to be out the whole day and only coming back to sleep and if you are not too bothered by dust here and there, then this should be ok ; but I would highly recommend Fragrance Hotel - Oasis, which is on the same street and about 20 minute walking distance away. For the same price, you will get a far better deal.
Linna K. Couples Cambodia, August 10, 2014
Very Dirty Hotel
2.7
It was not satisfied. The problem were no free wifi (required to pay extra 10$ for wifi) while other hotel at the same price gave it for free. Bathroom is very old an dirty, bathroom door was broken, the towel was really old and look disgusting. The room is small and dark. I recommend to stay at other hotel chain next to it.
Wira S. Couples Indonesia, August 4, 2014
room ok but too far from MRT station

easy to book, competitive rates, room standard
4
Too far from MRT station, room too noisy from the road, bathroom door can not locked, old bed linen, got some buses on nearest bus station, easy to book.
Mangihut S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
The third journey

Location, Public Transport and Price
8.3
We stay in this hotel for 4 days and the location is good. Bus station near hotel +- 100 m. The room is not big but the price is cheap. recommended hotel for travelling to Singapore.
Michael G. Couples Australia, August 2, 2014
Dont stay here
3.7
If you seek a hotel where you can smoke in a non smoking room, have sheets that are stained and don't fit the bed, no safe in room or reception, one coffee sachet between two and enjoy watching a staff member cut his toenails in the lobby, then this is the hotel for you.
Tan W. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier

Ok
6
Ok
Huiming L. Couples Singapore, July 20, 2014
convenient stay

tidy, clean n budget
3.7
Budget stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Balestier SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Superior RoomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Superior RoomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Deluxe RoomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - InteriorFragrance Hotel - Balestier Singapore - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A05