Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Crystal

50 Lorong 18 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398824 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Crystal Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Crystal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 125

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2691 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2691)
Sort by:
Marlon F. Groups Philippines, September 23, 2015
Location is Perfect!

Location. Money and Service.
It was close to perfection! Thanks!
Report this review
Karen S. Couples Philippines, September 22, 2015

Okay. Not so bad.
Report this review
Ngak H. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2015
Just a cheaoer alternative

location, cheaper
other hotel in Singapore just too expensive over the F1 weekend, choose this hotel just because it is cheaper and lots of foods around the area.
Report this review
Mee L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2015
Quiet, acessible hotel

- easy to access - quiet - good staff service
This hotel rather old compare to its siblings hotels. But 2nd stay of ours are not bad. At least the bed and pillows are clean. And air con is cold. It will undergo rennovation coming october. Cant wait to have my another staycation after rennovation.
Report this review
Karen S. Solo travelers Philippines, September 20, 2015
Really fragrant

It's true to its name, so the hotel smells pretty good. The staff are also friendly and accomodating enough.
The room we are in is pretty old. It doesn't have at least a coffee table. It was clean enough, though. It's a good enough place to stay if you just need somewhere to stay at while you roam around Singapore. It's probably a 7-10 min walk tot he nearest SMRT station. It's a little awkward to walk past through the clubs/motel in the area especially at night for females since this is the red light district. You may tend to get stared at. The people are generally harmless, though. At the room we stayed in, the AC was a bit difficult to control. It's either to warm or too cold.
Report this review
Leon P. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2015
Nice stay, hotel a bit tired

Staff, purified tap water, daily room cleaning
We had a nice enough stay here, the staff were very friendly. Only a few minor problems. Rooms are looking s bit tired, and walls were thin so you could here people in the other rooms/corridor, and not too close to mrt. Also I didn't realise we would be on the same street as the red light district. Comfy enough stay though.
Report this review
Prithiviraj K. Couples Malaysia, September 13, 2015
Location, room facilities

the location is very terrible because it is look a like red light area. U can see people will stare you like want to eat you. The aircond i need to operate manually. The remote doesn't work. Middle of the night i need to off and on . The tv like from 90's . Local channels that's all. Staff is very good. Location is not that strategic for public transport.
Report this review
Nattaya S. Couples Thailand, September 6, 2015
Small room, far from mrt

Budgetary, n many resturant nearby
We requested for late checkin and 2 bed room since we booked but hotel provide single and room so small. Toilet quite small n towel s quite old.
Report this review
Goh W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2015
Need improvement in the room's smelly

Value for money
Report this review
Johnville L. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2015
Affordable hotel

Value for money, accessible, center of the "action"
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Crystal SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Crystal Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Crystal Singapore - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.