Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4721 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4721)
Sort by:
Jorden S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Nice, convenient budget hotel

Spacious and clean room
8.3
the hotel was basic but cheap for singapore. staff were friendly and helpful. the room was spacious and clean and the hotel was located near to great restaurants and street food and only 10 minutes walk to the mrt. wifi was charged at dollars per 24 hours but the speed was fast . the corridor was a bit noisy in the morning so ear plugs are a must. overall not a bad hotel. would stay again.
Jorden S. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2013
Great price and not a bad location

Spacious room near amenities
8
On arrival the staff were friendly. The room was spacious but basic which is what we expected for the price. The hotel was conveniently located 15 minutes walk from MRT and near some authentic restaurants. Although the hotel was in the red light district it was not obvious.
Hisbullah R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2013
Clean, lux, good service, and easy access

Good service, friendly staff, many restaurants around it
6.7
I stayed for 3 nights there with my daughter. It's a lovely hotel, clean and give best service. Even its located in red-cross area, but still comfort because it's not too far from the main road of Geylang. You can find many kinds of food around it. If you're looking for muslim food, you can get it by walk in 10 minutes. Many bus lane in main road and it's near Kallang MRT, so dont worry to go anywhere.
Shopping Tip: You can find souvenirs in China Town, many branded stuff in Orchard road, and the cheapest one in Bugis street. But never go to Sim Lim Square and Lucky Plaza.
Dewi L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Not noisy although so close with busy road
7.7
Good facilities and hospitality from the hotel staff, close to tourist side and easy to go to main road and find food store.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants open until late close to the hotel so I'm not worry if my kids hungry at night.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Singapore on a shoes string

Great rooms and Safe
9
I have made this hotel my regular accommodation in Singapore for the pass 5 years, I did change last month but now I am back.. Can not fault the Staff or the Hotel - Great place for families to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: So close to all places of interest in Singapore
Dinh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 7, 2013
Great location and clean room

Clean and quiet even in the red light area
6
nice room which is clean and big enough but the floor is very sticky due to some kind of cleaning fluid. you have to wear a shoes in the room! windows is shut off permanently is another cons.
Winda V. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
great location but small rooms

easy to get food
7.7
when we stayed at fragrance hotel- emerald: the hotel and room was very clean, the reception was very nice and helpful when we asked about direction or any tour package. great location because surrounding by a lot of restaurant from chinesse food, thailand moslem and india moslem food. but one night we asked for extra pillow, they didn't give us information whether they have it or not. the room was also very small and the bathtub didn't have cover on it. and if you would like to go around by mrt, the close station is not a walking distance for youngest kids.
Bayu N. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Great place but small room

Location and price
6.3
i stayed at fragrance hotel - emerald for 4 days with my little family. it's not far from the mrt station gallang only about 7 minutes from the hotel to the location of this station. although the place is small but very delicious for using as resting place. the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Prety good for nxt trip
Cuong N. Families with older children Vietnam, January 6, 2013
Good and reasonable hotel

Very clean and convinient. Close to airport
8.3
We like our stay in Fragrance hotel. It is good for a short stay, expecially for those with family in transit. The hotel is clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. But the TV is not so good. It will be also better if the internet is free.
Inthirani R. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great Location though in Red Light District

Good staff
7.3
The room was clean as compared to other Fragrance chains. Called for room service quite late into the night; was gladly looked into. Warm staff welcome.The staff can speak English as well as the workers. Helped with the luggages till the lift and went down the stairs to receive them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had alot of brouchers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01