or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4383 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (4383)
Sort by:
Kado S. Families with older children Cambodia, August 23, 2012
Good location ,lovely hotel ,small room but clean

The staff was friendly. Easy to find food with great choice,Chinese food, Malay food, Indian food.About 10 minutes walk to Kallang mrt and 2 minutes to bus stop
7
I will stay in this hotel again when i go to singapore next time.
Restaurant Tip: Try kattong laksa at Changi airport. It is amazing!
Vanessa O. Couples Australia, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and smells good
8
Small room but expected for a budget hotel. No good restaurant nearby. Clean rooms. Good hotel staff.
Restaurant Tip: No good retaurant nearby. Place is close to red light district. Helpful and smiling hotel staff. Rooms too small but expected as it is a budget Hotel.
Hyi L. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
common hotel

the cheper price
7
The room is ok for us, no too big and small. Around the hotel , there is many kopitiam, so there is no problem for dining.
Froellen T. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Good hotel for a short visit

Easy to find good foods around the hotel
6.3
The hotel location will be suitable for solo travellers or anyone just looking for clean, affordable rooms on their short visits. Quite a lot of great foods around the vicinity.
Lim M. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel, selling points, things you liked
6.7
This was my second stay at the Fragrance Emerald, the first one was some three years ago. I used to be more into backkpacking and the standards that follow, but years of corporate travel has left its mark. Now, I found that the Queen room at the Emerald was very small, had a budget-style bath (not even a shower screen) and the rock hard mattress (vinyl? Really??). Nevertheless, it served me for a single nights stay at a very humane price for Singapore standards. The hotel is situated at the edge of the Geylang area, a slightly seedy area known for it's red light activities but for me more interestingly a whole heap of excellent eating places. If you are more interested in the CBD, jump on the MRT (Kallang station) or grab a cab and you are there in 10-15 minutes. Staff at the Emerald are friendly and helpful and I really wish the rooms would have the same standard. This hotel could be much more, but I figure the owners reason that it would still be in Geylang. If the price wasn't as low as it is the hotel would just get an overall rating of 2 stars, but I will leave it at 3 for now. I happened to walk by the Emerald Riverside and wondered if I should try that hotel next time around....
Lai X. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
service with smile,but service slow & no free wifi

easy to find to eat
8
I love this place. because hotel stay near market, restaurant , MRT , etc.. and I have to save money to pay low price(when I'm booking from agoda)
Restaurant Tip: 旺角dim sum so nice.
Gerard H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great loacation but small rooms.

reasonable price, friendly staff and easy eating place (walking distance)
7.3
overall the staff are helpful and friendly. i requested for an extra pillow and it was given. appreciate the room service lady for looking after the room clean and tidy. although most of our time away from the hotel and only back in the late evenings, the sleep was good throughout the 3 nights. i might go back there if the exchange rate is not so bad for us m'sians ie. rm2.50 to s$1. that makes everything so expensive. cheers!
Travel tip: Transports (MRT, bus and taxis) are easily available. The Kallang MRT is just a block away and travel by MRT is convenient.
Willy C. Families with older children Philippines, August 21, 2012
great location for night live

near bars
6.3
small room but its clean. near bars good for night life, convinient location
Yanti S. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2012
Small rooms but great location

Great location
7
This hotel offer great location in geylang area. Near to bus stop ( one bus no 100 go straight to Vivocity without changing to another bus ). Very recommended for budget traveller.
Sharon Q. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2012
affordable and clean rooms ( just a bit small )

room was very clean, rates just right, staff were accommodating
7.3
the rooms were clean but just a bit too small... very difficult to move around...but it's understandable coz the room price was quite affordable. it's just a bit far from the mrt ( approx 1.5 km )...okey for me bit not so for my mom and nephews... staff were accommodating but the extra pillows we requested were not served :( my nephews were disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: try the old chang kee ( on kallang station ) for various treats on sticks ( yummy !!! )

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07