or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Kallang MRT Station Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Friendly Reception to serve you round the clock Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Hotel Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
4134 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (4134)
Sort by:
Juan L. Couples Spain, January 27, 2012
Expensive hotel for what it is...

There are no good features in this hotel
3.3
The stay here was a bit disappointing. The neighborhood is not very nice and quite dirty. I would consider this hotel as a 2-star rated the most. The hotel has Wifi but you can only use it if you pay a fee of 5 Singapore dollars for each time you connect (max. 2 hours), which is a robbery, considering that Singapore is a city which promotes free internet everywhere. We also had an issue here, which was that the last day of our stay we found the rooms not cleaned-up when we came back at night after a long day sightseeing. After I called the front desk for helping on this, they refused to offer any help telling us that there was nobody who could do the work (at 10pm), and they even said we could pick up the blankets and make the beds ourselves!!! I've never seen such a bad service in any hotel. Finally, my sister found a cockroach in the shower, which means the place is not clean at all. Definitely, Fragance hotels seem not a good choice even for the budget traveler, I wouldn't recommend it to anybody.
Nightlife Tip: The are is full of massage parlors, for those who like them...
Rizka P. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2012
Small and Dirty Room

The receptionist was very helpful
6
When I entered the room I felt the room was too small, not even called the family room. Lack of facilities such as refrigerator, safe deposit box makes me less comfortable. The hotel's location is also quite far from the MRT Kallang, but we can find lots of places to eat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to the Singapore Visitors Centre at Orchard (MRT Somerset) and ask about special packages for attractions in Singapore.
Su H. Groups Taiwan, January 27, 2012
Good location but should to improve service

location & price
7.3
I like this hotel because cheap price and near by airport and very convenience to eat, but I think they should improve their service. because concerning room's cleaning they are not on the initiative. I stay this hotel from 2012/1/23 - 2012/1/27 but 1/24 afternoon when I back room I found bathroom still diry and toilet paper was empty. except room's cleaning others were o.k.
Mateus H. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2012
Good Hotel

Nice and tidy hotel
6
Not far from MRT station, 5-10 minutes away from Kallang MRT station. Also near bus station, near 711 near the hotel. room is nice and tidy, but little cramp for 2 people, no cupboard. The price is not too expensive but for the room this size and no other feature in it, we think it's not too worth it too stay. But compare to other hotel, if you have little budget, it is fine to stay.
Joemel J. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2012
small, but clean and affordable room...

cleanliness, room price, and location
7
We came in late and surprisingly, the family room reserved for us was not yet ready... we were made to stay in a double room, which was really small but ok... we had to wait for an hour for the room to be ready... after an hour of waiting, came the room, it was not that big, but i guess enough for the 3 of us... the room was clean. the staff are accommodating and even shared some nice places to visit around the area... the area where the hotel is located is not so great since its one of the redlight district in singapore....
Thi B. Families with young children Vietnam, January 27, 2012
Bad location, bad service hotel

Noisy corridor in hotel room, no sound proof
3.3
Although the hotel had bad location far away from Bus and MRT station, we thought we could have a pleasant stay, but what a disappointed to my me is the receptionist of this hotel are poor service, bad attitude. One receptionist lady even point her figure to my face argued and said i'm so rude. As customer we can make compliant and comment when things not sastify, but with that kind of attitude, i will defintely don't want to return to this hotel even offer me free stay. Therewas many disappoint point with this hotel, in generally i will recommend to other never stay in this hotel even offer cheap price. So bad.
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommend not to stay in this hotel
Tytti L. Groups Finland, January 27, 2012
Great rooms (deluxe) but poor location

Clean and recently renovated
6
We stayed in a deluxe room, which was very clean and nice, enough room for bags also. Complimentary water every day, and nice to be able to make a cup of tea/coffee with the tea/coffeemaker. There was also couple quick coffee bags ! Quite far away from the centre but only about one kilometer walk to the metro. Hotel lies in the beginning of the red district area but there was really nothing suspicious happening so we can recommend :)!
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 26, 2012
good location but poor service

good location
5.3
stayed for 5d4n,the bus stop is just a few minutes walk away ,easy access to tourist destination,and there are a lot of coffee shops around. the things that made us feel mad is that the hotel housekeeping is unsatisfactory,did not make up room the last 4 days,even we requested,and the toilet bowl was cloaked,when we ask for the attention to it ,they just ignored it. it was quite an unpleasant stay in the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: a lot of eating places around
Chan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2012
clean but small & noisy

strong shower
5.7
acceptable at such price level in Singapore, but location might be embarassed for family.
Lee H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
nice room served its purpose service needs a smile

Complimentary coffee
4
stayed at the hotel for three days with my wife and baby whilst sightseeing singapore. the room was fine, clean and tidy hot water and satelite tv. the geylang area is very busy with large numbers of leering men. the kallang mrt stop was a healthy 5 minute walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Kallang MRT StationFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Friendly Reception to serve you round the clockFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06