Back to hotel info

Good 6.8
Based on 5110 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Budiman S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
very clean
value hotel
Nice
Reviewed April 20, 2015

Lolita L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Value for money
Accessibilty, location, safe
Comfortable and convenient. I wanted a hotel that was near the airport as i was in transit from Australia to the Philippines. I booked in this hotel for the second time after my pleasant stay in the hotel last year. In fact, i plan to stay in Frangrance-Emerald the next time i visit Singapore.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Jessica S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Too Small
Location, Price,
the aircon a bit hot
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Ma C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for money family hotel
Location, facilities, beds
The place was exactly as advertised - a hotel with comparable facilities and rooms as mid range hotels but without the frills (no breakfast, no one to help you get your things up, no free WiFi in room, etc) thus being able to provide low prices. Although the facade looks old, the rooms have fairly new or well maintained furnishings. The room is a bit of a squeeze but there's enough room for small bags and the bathroom is bigger than most budget hotels. The place is at the edge of geylang - just before the red light district so it's near enough to the countless restaurants and only 10 minutes walk from Kallang Mrt. Overall, it is good for family travel on a budget. For solo traveler though, better stay in one of the hostels near Chinatown mrt.
Reviewed April 15, 2015

Abdul D. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
GREAT LOCATION FOR FOOD SEEKING TRAVELLER
CHEAP, CLEAN AND GOOD SERVICE
WELL, I WAS DELIGHTED MY BOOKING HAD BEEN UPGRADED FROM SUPERIOR ROOM TO DELUXE ROOM AT NO EXTRA COST WITH FREE WIFI AND 3PM LATE CHECK OUT. THE HOTEL LOCATION IS A GREAT LOCATION FOR FOOD SEEKER, YOU CAN FIND ALL KIND OF FOOD IN THAT AREA SUCH AS CHINESE, INDIA AND MALAY FOODS. AND ITS QUITE CHEAPER COMPARE TO OTHER PLACES.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

John C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
good hotel
clean every thing worked good security
Good stay .. very poor internet . you have to ask every day for number to use .Most of the staff very unfriendly ...
Reviewed April 11, 2015

ng F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Mightnight staff operator is suck Saturday 5/4/15
Cheap,location,room
Everything is good only service suck
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Niken P. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
good location good place
location
Good
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Joanne P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Okay hotel, didn't like the location
Staff, cleanliness
We didn't like the location of his hotel however we also could not afford to stay in another location. If you have the money I would advise elsewhere. The hotel was nice, we booked a room with wifi so had this all the time and it worked fine 99% of the time. Room was a lot smaller than expected but would do for a couple of nights. Staff were friendly and helped us book universal studios with a pick up and helped order a takeaway when we were not feeling good one of the nights. The surrounding area I did not feel very comfortable in, so when we ate out we made it quick. Also shower was very temperamental.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Lourish B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Decent hotel
Room size, bed and tv
Good for budget traveller
Reviewed April 04, 2015