Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
4975 reviews

2790 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4975)
Sort by:
Liem P. Couples Vietnam, January 12, 2014
A satisfied stay

Hygienic, fast-serviced, convenient!
7.3
I was put in a large-windowed room which met my demand. The bed sheet, towels were changed everyday and the room was made up everday that satisfied me a lot. But it wasn't so quiet. Me and my gf were disturbed by some annoying noise upstair. However this hotel stands out with the promotional price of 50$/day in general.
Report this review
Saravana S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Comfortable Budget Hotel, Friendly Staff

Friendly Staff, Comfortable room, Clean Room
8.3
An awesome hotel indeed. The rooms are very very clean. Eventhough it was small but it was really very comfortable. We took 3 bed family room. Very close to MRT station (about 10 minutes walk). The surroundings are residential place. Overall a very friendly hotel
Report this review
Teoh S. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Not bad

Cheap, Convenient, Friendly staff
5.7
Okay
Report this review
Antonio B. Families with young children Philippines, January 11, 2014
Simply Wonderful and trouble free

1. Accomodating Staff 2. Centrally located, near bus station, near restaurants, easy to get taxi 3. For a budget hotel, Fragrance Hotel is one of the best
8.3
Our stay in the hotel was almost trouble free, except that our bathroom's hot water system was out of order then. We did not bother to complain anymore as we are used to using cold showers as the weather was also warm. The room was maintained clean regularly. Generally we had a wonderful stay at the hotel.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 10, 2014
area

clean
3.3
Dark area for access there.not good for your kids.
Report this review
Naveed S. Business travelers Pakistan, January 10, 2014
it was really great

Cleaning , WIFI , night life
8.3
It was really great. specially the place is very close to many attractions, and close enough from the airport.
Report this review
Michael S. Groups Indonesia, January 10, 2014
Room, Staff, Location

Room, Staff, Location
5.3
Emerald is not bad. First time I arrived at Kallang MRT station, I was asking ppl there for the direction (because I'm not yet buying a sim card and having a google map app). Its not far. U should walk straight from exit MRT. Turn right and then when see Shell gas station turn left. Then turn right when u see Lorong 6 sign. I was having some trouble when I arrived hotel. Its about my booking issue. It's been canceled by the system. However, the staff contact Agoda straightly and after around 30 mins waiting, my booking has been activated again (for I'm already paying by credit card 2 months before I arrived that time). The staff is also good nice and warm. I booking a family room for 3 ppl. When I see the room, its not bad. I've been booking the same type of room when I was in HK and Emerald is better. Its clean also. Not too small for 3 ppl. If u use taxi from MRT Kallang to the hotel after 10 pm. Its around SGD 10. Actually if u use taxi not in a peak time, they charge u lower. Around 6. The environment is also not bad. Lots of foreigner stay there for business issue. For me, its not bad.
Report this review
Punyapon T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 9, 2014
everything is ok

Clean near train station good place
8.7
I'm ok about this hotel because It's near the train station, food street. that are nice place to eat, rest, and massage
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2014
it was a pleasant stay......will be back

budget ,clean and central location
6.3
it was a pleasant stay room is clean and affortable budget hotel...and sure will be back
Report this review
Mandeep S. Families with older children India, January 8, 2014
good and comfortable stay

nothing much to say but its a sweet hotel with good hospitality
10
Overall everything was perfect. Nightlife around and many resturants.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 2790 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06