or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4711 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4711)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
comfort budget hotel

Easy access to public transport, friendly service, Quiet surroundings
7.3
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2013
not good

nothing even cold shower by 9 am
4.3
room very small wifi only in foyer not much seating so you need to stand no food no bar internet costly
Indah L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2013
enjoyable

cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
Choi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Near MRT station

Budget hotel, near MRT and local food nearby
6.3
Room is a little bit dirty, small but still ok. Good for solo traveller that just looking a place to sleep
Alvin C. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2013
outrageously filthy and useless manager and staff

nothing! nothing!worthless
2
my family arrived in the afternoon at the hotel. no one assisted us with our luggage! i was the only one who trolleyed our luggage up our room. being tired and hungry, we were expecting not too much with our room but to our horror, the room was outrageously filthy! the bed had stained runner! the room was smelly! the bathroom floor had lots of hair! the airconditioner was not working properly! i was very upset because my wife and my baby were tired and they need to have a proper rest but no one could bare that room so i phoned the reception and they sent us a cleaner! the cleaner told us to just to get rid of the bed runner and could not help us much so rushed downstairs to talk to the manager. the receptionist told me that there was no manager so he just hand me another keycard to another room. and again, much to my dismay, no one helped us to move to another room. the service was outrageously horrendous!!! we thought, it's worth another try so we moved to another room!!! but again, the bathroom was smelly and filthy and the shower was not working properly. i rang the reception again and then they sent the same cleaner to help us with the issue. i thought i'm gonna feel sorry for the cleaner but i felt more sorry about our situation! so i decided that we're just going to check out from that horrendous hotel! i could not get much help from the swarm of 4 male receptionists who could not give us a hand! could not even communicate to us properly and could not even deal with our problems! the other receptionist told me that i cannot get a refund . there's nothing much that they could do! they were helpful to get us a taxi though but thank god my brother who's living in singapore for a while now, picked us up from the hotel. i should have heeded his advice not to book in this hotel. i was very upset. i was very mad! and i will find a way to refund the fees for this hotel!!!
Yunjia C. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
4 star standards with a 2 star price

Big room, Large bathroom and comfortable bed
8.7
I was upgraded to a Deluxe Room with compliments from the hotel during a non-peak period. When I entered the room, I was in awe in view of the amount paid versus the quality of the room given. The cleanliness standards were on par with standards of 4 star hotel. Dont be deceived by the exterior facade and the sleazy environment nearby. It's really paradise for people like me who needs a clean and cosy bed for a fresh and good sleep. The power points were sufficient and there's a lot of walking space for the deluxe room. The aircon was powerful (very important for me) and the TV was wow with a good selection of cable TV channels. As the bed was located around 3 to 4 meters away from the door, I had a good night rest. I am now one big fan of this hotel and would stay there if I need a place to stay at night in Singapore. For the price paid, the service and room is worth every single cent.
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2013
Basic accomodation, clean enough for the money.

Cheap, cheap and cheap not much else
6.7
No complaints - what you have to expect for the money. Singapore is expensive, in Vietnam I would get 5 star for the same $ but that's fine.
Mohammed A. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2013
Clean budget hotel

Clean, cheap, near to town
7.3
This hotel is located in the middle of the red light district in Singapore which explains its cheaper price however if you can see through that, it is actually good value because the hotel is about 10 minutes drive to the main city centre. Besides that I am satisfied because the rooms are clean however quite small. Suitable for budget travelers and travelers not using the hotel facilities because they have none.
Andrew S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2013
good stay good stay good stay good stay

nothing nothing
6.3
Athasit B. Business travelers Thailand, August 30, 2013
Our primary choice, whenever visit Singapore.

Very resonable priced, friendly staff, clean room
8
Fragrance Emerald has been our choice of hotel, whenever we visited Singapore. And the staff just got better every time we stayed over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05