Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4721 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4721)
Sort by:
Suyanto C. Business travelers Indonesia, September 5, 2013
Better Book via Agoda, cause walk in rate so high

Late Night Life, Food and Bar
6.3
Nice Hotel, just renovate.. Suggest to budget travelers ***
Lee K. Couples Singapore, September 5, 2013
it was a pleasant stay...

it is affordable budget hotel with clean room and surrounded with street hawkers
6.3
it was a pleasant stay overall with clean room,budget price and was surrounded with street hawkers...will be back again
Richard W. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
In-expensive overnight stay

Small but clean room ideal for short stay,
6.3
For the $50 p/n it met our expectations and needs, clean, neat and not old. We had no food or dining in the hotel. We would use again for short stopover in Singapore.
Louis P. Solo travelers Canada, September 4, 2013
OK, basic, no internet, clean, red-light district

location, price, convenience
6.3
Acceptable room, clean and tidy, neighbourhood not the greatest, but OK if you just need a place to sleep. No breakfast, no internet, only 2 channels on TV.
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 3, 2013
comfort budget hotel

Easy access to public transport, friendly service, Quiet surroundings
7.3
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, September 2, 2013
not good

nothing even cold shower by 9 am
4.3
room very small wifi only in foyer not much seating so you need to stand no food no bar internet costly
Indah L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 1, 2013
enjoyable

cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money
7.3
Choi H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Near MRT station

Budget hotel, near MRT and local food nearby
6.3
Room is a little bit dirty, small but still ok. Good for solo traveller that just looking a place to sleep
Alvin C. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2013
outrageously filthy and useless manager and staff

nothing! nothing!worthless
2
my family arrived in the afternoon at the hotel. no one assisted us with our luggage! i was the only one who trolleyed our luggage up our room. being tired and hungry, we were expecting not too much with our room but to our horror, the room was outrageously filthy! the bed had stained runner! the room was smelly! the bathroom floor had lots of hair! the airconditioner was not working properly! i was very upset because my wife and my baby were tired and they need to have a proper rest but no one could bare that room so i phoned the reception and they sent us a cleaner! the cleaner told us to just to get rid of the bed runner and could not help us much so rushed downstairs to talk to the manager. the receptionist told me that there was no manager so he just hand me another keycard to another room. and again, much to my dismay, no one helped us to move to another room. the service was outrageously horrendous!!! we thought, it's worth another try so we moved to another room!!! but again, the bathroom was smelly and filthy and the shower was not working properly. i rang the reception again and then they sent the same cleaner to help us with the issue. i thought i'm gonna feel sorry for the cleaner but i felt more sorry about our situation! so i decided that we're just going to check out from that horrendous hotel! i could not get much help from the swarm of 4 male receptionists who could not give us a hand! could not even communicate to us properly and could not even deal with our problems! the other receptionist told me that i cannot get a refund . there's nothing much that they could do! they were helpful to get us a taxi though but thank god my brother who's living in singapore for a while now, picked us up from the hotel. i should have heeded his advice not to book in this hotel. i was very upset. i was very mad! and i will find a way to refund the fees for this hotel!!!
Yunjia C. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
4 star standards with a 2 star price

Big room, Large bathroom and comfortable bed
8.7
I was upgraded to a Deluxe Room with compliments from the hotel during a non-peak period. When I entered the room, I was in awe in view of the amount paid versus the quality of the room given. The cleanliness standards were on par with standards of 4 star hotel. Dont be deceived by the exterior facade and the sleazy environment nearby. It's really paradise for people like me who needs a clean and cosy bed for a fresh and good sleep. The power points were sufficient and there's a lot of walking space for the deluxe room. The aircon was powerful (very important for me) and the TV was wow with a good selection of cable TV channels. As the bed was located around 3 to 4 meters away from the door, I had a good night rest. I am now one big fan of this hotel and would stay there if I need a place to stay at night in Singapore. For the price paid, the service and room is worth every single cent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06