or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4703 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (4703)
Sort by:
Zulfi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Got a small room, it's too noisy

No best things about this hotel
6
The room is so small with a bad toilet. It's too noisy cos we can hear voices from outside room. No internet working we must go down to the lobby if we want use internet.
Sieu J. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2013
it was just okay

cheaper room rate as it was on promotion. clean room. still accessible to MRT station
4.7
The stay was overall okay to me and my wife. It was sad that WiFi is not provided for free. The hotel is quite a distance from the MRT as opposed to most other hotels.
Salona M. Couples Australia, June 21, 2013
Strictly stay for budget only - was disappointed

Friendly staff
5.7
I really don't enjoy writing negative reviews- but my time at this hotel was not great. We arrived after a really long flight- tired- and it's not that easy to find by taxi- and its in the red light area so felt really yuk at night seeing people of trade on the way. The front of the hotel looked nice- and was very clean inside- so cheered up a bit- the standard was very good in the foyer and the staff were lovely and welcoming- but when we arrived at our room- we had a small double bed (I had requested twins) when I rang to ask for twins - the lady politely said there were none available- I mentioned that I had made my request over 3 months ago- so perhaps the hotel could have saved one- but no twin was available. My husband was very unamused by the smallness of the room, and the dodgy area and wanted to leave- I was too tired- and then went into the bathroom and found 3 black hairs in the sink and a couple on the top of the toilet. (hastily cleaned them myself rather than tell room service as I didn't want to my husband to insist we leave) The rest of the bathroom was clean enough- but the hairs grossed me out a bit. There was also no hot water when we arrived at night- or in the morning. There was a bath though- which is unusual for a budget hotel. We requested a quiet room on a high floor- and was given a room on the first floor- it was at the end of the hall - so relatively quiet- but in the morning I was trying to sleep in to recover from flight- and the banging that came from down the hall- of doors closing and the cleaning cart made it difficult. For budget transit only- if you are trying to save money- even then- if you want to go out and eat- its better to go into the city- so you end up spending any money you would save on taxis. Spend some extra and stay downtown at Clark Quay or somewhere close-
Wiwiek S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
was a pleasant staying

Friendly staff, Clean and nice bed.
10
Was Good and comfortable. i would like to going back and staying in this nice hotel next year. because it's easy to reach everywhere i want to go in singapore.
Wiwiek S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Good and comfortable

clean, quiet, friendly staff
10
was a pleasant stay for me and my familly. everybody happy and enjoy.
Hans S. Business travelers Germany, June 19, 2013
ok, but not great

location, clean room
6
WiFi speed was terrible. It took he agoda website up to 10 minutes to load. Considering that the hotel charges for internet access, this is not acceptable. Otherwise the experience was ok, but will try a different hotel in this price range next time.
Haji A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 19, 2013
Clean, cheap & close to mrt

Clean, affordable & frenly staff
8
Singapore is a clean and beautiful country. good place for holidays. safe on the streets. Budget hotel, Friendly staff you can ask everything including taxi fare thumbs up for them, only 15 min from changi airport. If i go to singapore again i will stay there again.....
Gabriel D. Business travelers Brazil, June 19, 2013
not so good

clean, cheaper, nothing else
4
Price was ok, room was extremely small but clean. Staff didnt seem so happy and willing to help. The bed in room moves forward as you sit back so i would suggest to attached the bed to the wall somehow so you can sit in the bed to watch tv. Other guests were extremely loud. Felt like I was in a fish market.
Ralph A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 19, 2013
It was a disaster

Accessible to airport, near mtr and bus stop, affordable
3.3
Rooms were too small and uncleaned. But the filipino staff were friendly and attentive. Very expensive internet.
Quang T. Families with young children Vietnam, June 18, 2013
This hotel is our very bad experience

Not any good thing here
3.7
This is very bad hotel and receptionist is not familiar at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang


AS-AGWEB-3B08