Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4361 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (4361)
Sort by:
David W. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Small rooms and no free Wifi

Location close to RMT and city and food stalls
7
Typical small rooms for Singapore, beds, shower and A/C all good. Can't believe you still have to pay for Wifi at a hotel of this type.
Tracy A. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2013
Good if you need an inexpensive stopover

Price
4.3
We booked this hotel as a stopover in Singapore as we were arriving late in the day (approximately 9pm) and we had a tour booked so needed to be out of the hotel by 8am. While this hotel does not offer the best location due to the type of business being conducted close by - it was fine by us. Hotel was tidy and clean enough, however, room was very small (we had booked a family room), so not even enough room for luggage. Beds were vinyl and when we got in the sheets did not even go the length of the bed. No breakfast included but that was fine by us. Only problem was the hotel could not offer us late checkout (we had a flight leaving Singapore at 6.20pm) until we arrived and as our tour would not see us getting back to the hotel until about 1.30pm, we decided to book an extra night. Still cheap but would have preferred the late checkout option. Shower leaked, no curtain and towels very very thin - but then for the price we paid we were not expecting a palace. Front counter staff were very friendly, however I could not change money at the hotel and had to go to a money changer down the street. Overall, all we needed for our stay and it was okay.
Tracy A. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2013
Good priced hotel but no breakfast option.

freindly staff
4.7
Had to book a second night at Fragrance Hotel because they could not guarantee me late checkout prior to our arrival. Checkout day we had a tour planned and would not be back to the hotel until around 1.30pm - our departing flight left at 6.20pm so we wanted late checkout, but no luck. Hotel was hardly full, so probably could have got late checkout, but I wasn't prepared to take a chance - two nights still cheaper than paying one night at another hotel.
Tigor M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Common hotel with good location

Near to the city and also bus stop
6.3
Room is a bit small, but clean. Finding many small cockroaches on the floor when return from trip
Restaurant Tip: Just 200 meters on the left of hotel, easy to find chinesse restaurant and coffee shop
Armeida R. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

small room but clean
7.3
I like to stay here coz near bus stop, ten minutes walking to MRT Kalang Station. 15 minutes by taxi to airport. Even this hotel located in red district area but not disturbing us. So I enyoyed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better in Singapore used EZ link card for MRT, Bus.
Seng H. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Clean Hotel and good location

many foods and restaurant around
8.3
we stay for 2 nights, it is goods hotel with the room enough for couple, not to big but clean and tidy. just about 10-15 minutes walking to kallang mrt, from hotel just walk to geylang road turn left and walk pass the shell petrol station and than cross the road and walk through lorong 3, turn left to ayer road and cross again the road, you can see the mrt station on the left side, or you can take a bus to mrt station.
Restaurant Tip: You can try for frog porridge, It is quiet famous in Geylang area, many of restaurant around the hotel.
Don S. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice hotel, nice rooms

Beautiful room, nice furnishings and appliances
9.3
room was smaller compared to our previous stay, but was definitely bigger compared to the room in fragrance ruby. complimentary water and nice appliances (electric kettle, hair dryer and lcd tv). heated water was also available. bathroom was large enough, though we didn't have a shower curtain. odd thing is when we were checking-in, the guy at the reception requested all of our passports, manually entered the details in the computer, and made us all fill up this registration form. first time i experienced that. no real issue though - just that the registration took a while since we were a large group (13 people). might be a way to make the process smoother in the future.
Thomas C. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
convenient location

professional service, safety
6.3
This hotel is about a 15-minute walk from the nearest MRT Station (EW10 Kallang). Along the way, you can stop by a supermarket called FairPrice to stock up on water & snacks. Lots of good foodshops around, especially a HK-style dim sum place called Mongkok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to try your luck at Marina Bay, which is just a few MRT stations away (red route).
Amanda T. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2012
Alright

handy location
6
Basic budget hotel. Staff friendly enough. Beds hard and rooms are small which is fine for a short stay.
Restaurant Tip: Muslim Indian restaurant about 2 blocks down is fantastic
Eduardo P. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2012
Nice Hotel near mrt and bus station

Nice room and helpful staff
7.7
We like the hotel even if the rooms are small because it is near mrt and bus station. Outside the hotel there are many restaurant where you can eat at reasonable price. The staffs are helpful and assisted us getting to the tourist spots in singapore. Over all our stay was pleasant.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see all the best in singapore you should wake up early and plan your trips to avoid wasting time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05