or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald

20 Lorong 6 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 399174 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing Desk Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Day Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - Night Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking Facilities Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at Reception Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage Armchair Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest Rooms Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
4376 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (4376)
Sort by:
Steven B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2014
Suitable

Price; Quiet; Clean
5.3
I used the Fragrance Hotel Emerald as a place to transition from arriving in SIngapore to going to a resort. The room was very small, to the point of almost being difficul tto navigate it. But for an affordable, three star hotel in Singapore I suppose it was suitable. There is no restaurant and you only get free wifi in the lobby. It's probably a fifteen minute walk from the nearest MRT line. The staff were helpful and polite and the room was reasonably clean. I won't go out of my way to stay there for a long period of time, but I would be okay staying there again.
Karenina V. Families with older children Philippines, August 22, 2014
A very good and practical staycation in Singapore

Value for money , helpful staff, availability of free wifi in the hotel lobby and near 7-11 store
8.3
They let us check in early around 10 am, transferred us early morning next day to 2 family rooms. Hot water sometimes not that warm probably due to lots of guests using it during peak hours but amenable as they have hot weather there during our stay..thanks for a wonderful stay.
Karenina V. Families with older children Philippines, August 20, 2014
A very good staycation in Singapore

Near 7-11, bus stop, helpful staff
8
They let us checked in early to put our luggage and start our Sentosa tour on our 1st day. The next day they transferred us early to 2 family rooms so we can go swimming early to adventure cove water park. We were mostly out touring during the day so it's just eat and sleep and bath before our daily escapades discovering Singapore.
Che H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2014
Good

convenience, price attactive, clean
7.3
Bibiana L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 19, 2014
value for money

counter staff is friendly
6.7
It is a good location for night life and no problem for foods at night. During day time, it is very hard to find food/breakfast because there is no shop open during day time. Tourist from China use to stay here, and talk loudly during early morning. No shopping mall around that area, because is surround by the old shop houses. You need to take a taxi to go down to the city if you want to do some shopping. overall the hotel room is small and clean.
Wang S. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
nice location

good location to get food, mrt, bus.
5.3
small room but budget, save money. stuff a bit old.
Manosh J. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, August 16, 2014
Pleasant,but not friendly reception

Cost,Location
5.7
Our stay was overall good. But when we arrived early to the hotel, the reception informed that check in was 3 PM and we have to wait till at least 1 PM. We were tired after long journey and really wanted to relax a bit at our room. After few hours of waiting we had to persistently ask to get our room and reception didn't inform us even when there were several rooms available. The whole experience was frustrating. The room is smaller than expected with very limited space to keep our stuff. Other than that no other complaints about the room. It was thoroughly cleaned everyday by room service. I guess you get what you paid for. Good value for money. The location was great too. Not very far from Kallang MRT station and there's plethora of dining places around.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, August 9, 2014
Great Hotel - Dim Sum City

Clean Clean Clean
8
Right in the middle of shopping centre, so it was easy to go almost everywhere in Singapore. Beside than that It's a so-so 5 star hotel. Upon arrival I was not nicely greeted, instead the staff let someone checked in before me, although she was not in my lane. It's not fair. The check out was more terrible, there was a long line of people waiting to check in and check out at the same time. Luckily they have express check out method.
Muhammad N. Groups Australia, August 8, 2014
Reasonable as economical

Air Con, 24 Hours Front desk
5.7
Hotel room was clean and comfortable but the Bathroom/Toilet was not good enough and clean. Broken taps,no door latch/lock,not very clean.
Andri P. Couples Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Good

Good staf hotel
6.7
My stay was nice, Receptionis was very friendly and helpfull. Just the hotel place is little bit far from MRT.but there is bus stop which is near from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Emerald SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Room - Writing DeskFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Bathroom - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - DayFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Hotel Facade - NightFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Parking FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Check-in at ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Open Concept Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Massage ArmchairFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Walkway to Guest RoomsFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise in GeylangFragrance Hotel - Emerald Singapore - Fruit Street in Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Emerald, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05