Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 4448 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Isabel O.
Australia
July 31, 2016
Tiny, tiny rooms!
You cannot fault the staff or the service at Fragrance Hotel. They were very efficient and helpful from check-in to check-out and very informative about how to get around. The 3 bedroom room was minuscule with not room to move, luckily we didn't bring our suitcases! Bathroom was the usual sink,shower and toilet all crammed in together. I would only recommend staying here if you just need 1 night to sleep. The price.is way too much for what you get or the location.

David P.
United States
July 29, 2016
Great location.
Right across from the mall. Short walk to the river bustling with activity. Nice pool with a great view.

Jake G.
Australia
July 29, 2016
Reasonable value with a very convenient location
The room was reasonable by Singapore standard - it was clean and tidy. The real disappointment was the service provided by the reception staff - as an example, a request to front desk staff for an additional pillow was rudely refused - fortunately the housekeeping staff were more obliging the following day. The other disappointment was the wi-fi: it was awfully hopeless. Overall, a good hotel with a very convenient location. It could be a very good hotel if the service was improved!

Yanin P.
Thailand
July 29, 2016
Just fine
Nice location, but pictures on website look much better

Woei L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2016
A place for you to rest
It is a good choice if you only need an accomodation to bath And rest.

Radhitya B.
Indonesia
July 25, 2016
Nice hotel
Overall this hotel is value for money, good location, and friendly staff, clean bathroom is my main concern.

Wee T.
Malaysia
July 22, 2016
Good
Strategic location. Easy access to nearby tourist spot.

ploy K.
Thailand
July 20, 2016
Awesome place
Lovely staffs could help us a lot of things. Nevertheless, the room is quite small for big guys like either European or American. For Thai travelling style who love relaxing in the restroom I have to tell all of you that there is no bidet sprayer:) . Location of this hotel is marvelous, near The Central Mall containing many restuarants. It is pretty difficult to change the MRT station which is the 1st time we just had arrive and been tired from the airport.

Ken Y.
Malaysia
July 20, 2016
Great Location, but that's about it
Requested for a room with a queen bed but was given twin singles due to none available despite booking few months in advance. Aircond was rattling and noisy but bearable at low speed. Superior room was much smaller than expected. Location was very good though just across the road from Clark Quay MRT station and a 5 minute walk to chinatown central.

Hoàng T.
Vietnam
July 18, 2016
My idea
In my opinion: - Location: good - Staff: ok - Facilities: the room area is so small