Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Riverside

20 Hong Kong Street, Clarke Quay, Singapore 059663

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 4362 reviews

2775 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (4362)
Sort by:
Kannika T. Business travelers Thailand, May 24, 2016
Small Room
3.3
Feel uncomfortable, Poor staff but near tourist attraction
Report this review
Cherilyn O. Business travelers Philippines, May 24, 2016
Excellent except for the WIFI
5.3
The location was a 5 minute walk from Clarke Quay and/or Chinatown station at the MTR. The room was fairly sized if you aren't really particular with it. If your objective is to sleep/rest after a whole day of working, the hotel will be suitable. Although, the wifi did not have good reception over at my room. I had to constantly refresh it from my mobile device.
Report this review
Glenice C. Couples Australia, May 24, 2016
Excellent 6 day stay.
6.7
Very convenient for everything we wanted to do. Nice cafe with helpful staff + a 711 store just outside the front door. Plent of MRT underground rail stations close by. Rooms small after where we stayed in Vietnam but all we needed and super clean. The rooftop pool a real bonus in that heat. Staff friendly helpful and professional.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 21, 2016
Too small
4.3
The room is too small f 2 adult and 2 kids , should have a bigger room in the hotel.
Report this review
Kin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2016
Good location !!
5.3
Within walking distance to Clark Quay and Chinatown.
Report this review
Cheuk M. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 18, 2016
Room
4.3
The room is too small f 2 adults and 2 kids
Report this review
Ben A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 18, 2016
So bad!
4
The value is not worth for its size! The room is so small! Air condition is very noisy!
Report this review
Tung P. Business travelers Vietnam, May 18, 2016
Good location, low wifi speed, staff is unfriendly
4
This hotel is in good location, only 150m to Clark Quay mrt and around 500m to China town mrt Room is clean BUT Wifi signal is extremely slow. When you are in room at the corner like us (402,602) you even have to open the door to let the wifi signal coming to your room The towers are extremely old and worn out Staff attitude is not good. We book 2 rooms under one contact name. Policy is that each room is entitled to get free wifi for 3 devides. I booked 2 rooms so normally we think we can access internet in 6 devides. However they only give me 3!!!
Report this review
Deric C. Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Location was good, room was clean, bed was comfort
6
I booked the Deluxe room (with windows). My only constructive comment is that the room was very very small. Though it is OK for a business traveller, I would prefer it to be a little bit bigger.
Report this review
Fion C. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2016
7.00
4
Staff nice , Location good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2775 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Riverside SingaporeFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Superior Double Room - 1 Queen Sized BedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Superior Twin Room - 2 single bedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Deluxe Double Room - 1 Queen BedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Executive Double Room - 1 Queen BedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Family Deluxe - 1 Double & 1 Single BedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Family Deluxe - 1 Double & 1 Single BedFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Cable TV ChannelsFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Wi-Fi Available at Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Wi-Fi Available at Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - 5th Floor VerandaFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - 5th Floor VerandaFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Swimming PoolFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Swimming PoolFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Gym RoomFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Gym RoomFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Floor LobbyFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - EntranceFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - ExteriorFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Short walk to Central MallFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Short walk to Clarke QuayFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Short walk to Boat QuayFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Short walk to ChinatownFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Short drive to Marina Bay SandsFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - FacilitiesFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Swimming PoolFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - ViewFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Swimming PoolFragrance Hotel - Riverside Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03