Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Rose

263 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Exterior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LCD TV Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Lift Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1678 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1678)
Sort by:
Tien L. Couples Vietnam, October 8, 2013
Affordable, clean room

affordable, clean, friendly staff
5.3
The room was okay but not as good as we expected. We couldn't access the internet in the room.
David H. Families with young children Australia, October 5, 2013
I would not recommend Fragrance to anyone

TV works, Late check-in and aircon
2.7
for the price I paid I thought it would be better. At least not have the shower spray onto the toilet where to take a shower, you have to be almost sitting on the toilet. No sound proofing of the doors and the hallway echoes. I was kept up all night for the first night by revellers returning at 3am and them trying to open the door between my room and theirs. Down the hallway was a young child who was crying most the night and with no sound proofing and the echoes, it sounded like they were crying outside my room. The first room I was given was directly on the main road (Balestier Rd) which had traffic noise all night. The other 3 nights I stayed, I constantly had people talking laughing and general screaming outside my door although they could be down the hall for all the noise travels. The bedsheet was thin and the blanket even thinner. Offer of free internet was not forthcoming and even when I paid for it, it was slow and painful. Would not recommend Fragrance (any of the chains) to anyone, regardless of the price. Shouldve stayed at a hostel.
Sandy D. Business travelers Indonesia, October 3, 2013
value for money

clean room, easy access, good officer
7.7
Ninnat O. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
cannot sleep as aircondition did not work

1. cheap hotel 2. near local restaurant 3. ???
4.7
We had difficulty turning on the aircondition and asked for help so many times and two ladies came to turn on the aircon unit and told us to wait for 10 minutes but we waited all night and it was so hot that we had to leave the door open as it was cooler in the hall way. After several phone calls, they still cannot sent a repairman to fix the aircondition and we complained when we checked out early in the morning.
Lisa H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 28, 2013
its a clean room, center of the city

clean room, center of the city, reachable price
7
Quite OK no problem, I like it and will be back again. Its easy to get taxi, only 8sgd to reach orchar road.the price also quite cheap. Have a clean room.
Mohammed A. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2013
budget hotel

affordable, location, clean room
7
This hotel is part of the budget chain of hotels in Singapore and quite affordable knowing how expensive hotels in Singapore can be. This hotel is slightly pricier than the other of the same chains which are mostly located at the red light district. Good for travelers who want a budget hotel but not willing to stay in the notorious part of Singapore.
Anjay R. Solo travelers Philippines, September 25, 2013
Decent and Good

Location
7.3
My stay in Fragrance Hotel - Rose is good and not much of an issue. Only that my room don't have windows in it :)
Fika S. Business travelers Singapore, September 25, 2013
Busy and short

Small accesible and quick
3.7
It is a 3* hotel, one of the lower budget compare to other 4-5* hotel. Clean, quick . It is far from luxurious. It provide basic accomodation with very very small space. Thankfully it is clean. Room service is done daily. An average / standard 3* hotel in singapore. if u r not a fussy person, you should be fine to stay here for quick budget accomodation.
Brian O. Business travelers Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Central of Singapore with Good Price

Price, Location, Simple
7.3
Good C. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
friendly staff, comfortable

clean, friendly staff, near to public transport
6.3
We needed a place to stay for just one night. The hotel is near to Novena Square where we wanted to go. The room was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to a friend but we have to pay for internet facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ExteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LCD TVFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Lift LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Rose, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08