Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Rose

263 Balestier Road, Novena, Singapore 329715

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
198 reviews

1609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Sri N. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2015
Full of regret.

location. staff.
4
Room is so small. I feel so confined. Mattress is not comfortable. At all. My back is aching until now. Bathroom is so small. Difficult for someone who is overweight to move around. I prefer fragrance hotel ruby in geylang. Much better. Only good thing about fragrance rose is its near my house and a lot if 24hours minimart within walking distance.
Report this review
Roy A. Couples Indonesia, July 22, 2015
Very small room

Location ok, new renovated, new room
4
The room was soo small, smaller than what i expect. This hotel newly renovated with new room. This hotel is very basic hotel for 2 star hotel, dont expect too much. Quite far from mrt station but there is some bus stop near hotel. Just walking 5 minutes to get one of the best chicken rice ar singapore which is Loy Kee Chicken rice, and there is also durian combat at the side of hotel. Overall just very basic, and you get what you pay.
Report this review
Hidayat H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
bang

room counter ladies and service
8
Well done
Report this review
Phuc D. Couples Vietnam, July 20, 2015
Very helpful and friendly receptionists!

Good and supportive staffs; Good price; Close to bus-stop
8.3
The room is rather small but it is cheap; still value for money though. Cleanliness is 4.5 out of 5. Very close to bus-stops but not MRT stations. Very supportive staffs. Close to mini shops and durian shops. I would recommend this hotel for budget travellers.
Report this review
Geraldine E. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2015
nice hotel

nice staffs,good location,comfortable place
8
The room is clean, though the room size is little bit small. The staffs are very nice. The location of the hotel is near bus station, so it is easier for me to go travelling.
Report this review
Suzette B. Couples Philippines, July 11, 2015
Perfect place to stay.very convinient

Clean,good staff perfect location
8.7
Its quiet and clean.
Report this review
Hui J. Groups Singapore, July 11, 2015
Cheap and simple hotel

Good location, nearby alot of good eating place. Simple but value for money. Newly renovated so is clean and confortable
7.7
Report this review
Ang C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 10, 2015
I will stay again

Location room locataion
6
I will stay again if the price is tight
Report this review
Liu Y. Families with older children Malaysia, July 7, 2015
not clean

location, low cost
6.7
Report this review
Sherwin R. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2015
Good

Location, cleanliness, & price
8
It was a good and pleasant stay
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 1609 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Deluxe Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - BeveragesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04