or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Rose

263 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Exterior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LCD TV Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Smart Comfort For Everyone Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby
Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Lift Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
Fika S. Business travelers Singapore, April 15, 2014
Well value of money and close to public transport

Worth value for money, close to public transports and close to restaurants
6.3
The overall stay is good, as the staff is attentive and worth value of money
Darren G. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Polite Staff

Staff were nice, set in a good area, clean.
5.3
I have stayed in quite a few Fragrance Hotels in the past however I must say this was the smallest and my least favourite of all of them. I have written positive reviews of Fragrance Hotels in the past. The room was small, even by Singapore standards. I booked a double bed and received a single bed. The room was so small it was difficult to move through. The beds were to small for me and I am only 180cm tall. The WIFI was impossibly slow to the point that I may as well not even had it. The room was noisy and I could hear every person moving through the hotel during the night and also who I presumed to be the cleaner who started at 5:00am who was banging and dropping things. On top of all that there was constantly water on the floor which I could only think to be from condensation. I was looking for a room for two nights in Singapore whoever I was out of this hotel before check out time. I am sorry however I could not recommend this place, even for budget travellers.
Leah B. Families with young children Philippines, April 12, 2014
A pleasant stay

Cheap, and nice hotel
6
Nice stay!
Donella C. Couples Indonesia, April 7, 2014
worthed

good service, easy to find, near orchard
7.3
Arnold S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2014
it was a good stay in hotel fragrance rose

cheap, good location and quite comfy
8.3
it was a good stay in hotel fragrance rose especially the price is quite cheap
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
It's okay for short term stay

Near Bus station, Near convenient shop, Near restaurant
6.3
Overall quite ok, just the room a bit small and narrow. it's value for money.
Al B. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2014
Near the city, near shopping and church area

Cheap,near the city and many public transportation
6
The hotel was value for money, though i requested for a double bed they gave me two single beds which i was not happy about. Next time they better consider customer request otherwise it will not be a good feedback for them.
Timothy C. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Super helpful staff who got us well attended to.

Friendly staff, attentive to couple needs and prompt service.
7
Pleasant. Was given an upgrade to a different sister hotel down the road so that we can enjoy a queen sized bed for couples rather than two single bed. Hotel transfer by cab was even provided for foc alongside internet. Excellent services. The corridor could be cleaner though, as laundry were strewn over the already small corridor.
Melvyn R. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Value for Money

Clean & safe, good access to transportation, great food courts nearby
7.3
I have stayed at the Rose many times now and will provided it is available and the price is reasonable continue to use it when ever I'm in Singapore . The staff are professional and had allocated the room that I had requested . The TV programs are adequate and the rooms efficiently cleaned daily . Still no free WiFi and I have decided to use a M1 prepaid Sim data card rather than pay the Rose's expensive rates and that has worked fine. Buses are plentiful and the trips relatively short to key locations like Orchard Road and Sim Lim Computer Centre. Great food all around .
Hew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Just nice for a budgeted traveller

Clean, comfort and cosy
7
Overall ok but outside corridor quite noisy although it was quite late. Guests stay beside keep talking loudly and walking along corridor! Quite annoying coZ it was quite late already!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ExteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LCD TVFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Coffee & Tea Making AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Smart Comfort For EveryoneFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Lift LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Floor LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Rose, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07