My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Rose

263 Balestier Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Reception
Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Interior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest Room Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 68

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
1603 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1603)
Sort by:
Zafer A. Solo travelers Turkey, April 21, 2014
small room , no free wifi. far to mrt
3
dissoppinted, small room too , i am 180 cm tall arround 95 kg western man, when go inside bathroom cannot up my arms, small toilet bathroom , for western small we arent all small size people, no have free wifi , ( which centuy we are leaving?)when after checkin i shower will cold water, after wait 15 min hot water i lost my hope so use cold water, i am so much disappointed, never look same pic, one more stay in that area? i dont think, i prefer stay changi airport on chair better, for novena station by walk 20+25 min,you should use bus,.
Darren G. Business travelers Australia, April 12, 2014
Polite Staff

Staff were nice, set in a good area, clean.
5.3
I have stayed in quite a few Fragrance Hotels in the past however I must say this was the smallest and my least favourite of all of them. I have written positive reviews of Fragrance Hotels in the past. The room was small, even by Singapore standards. I booked a double bed and received a single bed. The room was so small it was difficult to move through. The beds were to small for me and I am only 180cm tall. The WIFI was impossibly slow to the point that I may as well not even had it. The room was noisy and I could hear every person moving through the hotel during the night and also who I presumed to be the cleaner who started at 5:00am who was banging and dropping things. On top of all that there was constantly water on the floor which I could only think to be from condensation. I was looking for a room for two nights in Singapore whoever I was out of this hotel before check out time. I am sorry however I could not recommend this place, even for budget travellers.
Donella C. Couples Indonesia, April 7, 2014
worthed

good service, easy to find, near orchard
7.3
Arnold S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 7, 2014
it was a good stay in hotel fragrance rose

cheap, good location and quite comfy
8.3
it was a good stay in hotel fragrance rose especially the price is quite cheap
Timothy C. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Super helpful staff who got us well attended to.

Friendly staff, attentive to couple needs and prompt service.
7
Pleasant. Was given an upgrade to a different sister hotel down the road so that we can enjoy a queen sized bed for couples rather than two single bed. Hotel transfer by cab was even provided for foc alongside internet. Excellent services. The corridor could be cleaner though, as laundry were strewn over the already small corridor.
Melvyn R. Solo travelers Australia, March 29, 2014
Value for Money

Clean & safe, good access to transportation, great food courts nearby
7.3
I have stayed at the Rose many times now and will provided it is available and the price is reasonable continue to use it when ever I'm in Singapore . The staff are professional and had allocated the room that I had requested . The TV programs are adequate and the rooms efficiently cleaned daily . Still no free WiFi and I have decided to use a M1 prepaid Sim data card rather than pay the Rose's expensive rates and that has worked fine. Buses are plentiful and the trips relatively short to key locations like Orchard Road and Sim Lim Computer Centre. Great food all around .
Hew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Just nice for a budgeted traveller

Clean, comfort and cosy
7
Overall ok but outside corridor quite noisy although it was quite late. Guests stay beside keep talking loudly and walking along corridor! Quite annoying coZ it was quite late already!
Jon E. Business travelers Philippines, March 19, 2014
Too small rooms

none..no free internet... I paid $10 for 24 net but was too slow.. but I was refunded of my money
4
Not good at all...Too small rooms. No free wi fi...You have to pay $10 for net but is too slow. Not a good experience for a hotel.
Hendro H. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2014
Good budget hotel

Location, cleanliness, near local food restaurant
5.7
Check in was fast, staff speaks good english. Location at city area. Easy to get public bus to the main attaractions and shopping malls. Famous local restaurant i.e. chicken hainanese rice and bakut teh is just 5-10 mins walk. Convenient store is just next to the hotel. Room is very small. No space to open my luggage.
Mira M. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2014
Good and basic

Comfortable, Clean and Cosy
8.7
Good and cheap hotel for a short stay. Small room though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Single RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Superior Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Family RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel InteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Guest RoomFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel ExteriorFragrance Hotel - Rose Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Rose, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08