Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 5692 reviews

3733 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5692)
Sort by:
Romatua I. Groups Indonesia, March 5, 2014
cheap hotel in singapore

price, price and price
4
the best choice for the price in expensive city
Report this review
Martin S. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean

Good location, friendly staff, clean
7.7
Very nice and so happy to stay at the Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Report this review
Nur F. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2014
basic

serves basic need.
6
Booked last minute and price was more expensive than what i usually pay for a bigger room. Room was too small making it difficult to move. There was sand on the bed, im not sure if it was cleaned. Check in was super slow. Staff wasnt even able to find my booking. Dissapointed this time.
Report this review
Chee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2014
nothing

nothing
6.3
Report this review
Suranon K. Couples Thailand, March 3, 2014
Good

Cheap
8.3
Report this review
Suranon K. Couples Thailand, March 2, 2014
Good

Low cost
8.3
Report this review
Chen M. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 2, 2014
friendly staff and wifi is not free

friendly staff,cheap
6
Report this review
Joanne G. Families with older children Philippines, March 1, 2014
good place to stay if you're on a tight budget.

place was clean, staff were friendly and location is safe and accessible.
9.3
even if the hotel was located in SG's red light district, we felt safe and secure. rooms were clean. the location is also nice since it's near a mini grocery shop and just a few minutes walk to the st
Report this review
Norbert I. Couples Hungary, February 28, 2014
Cheaper hotel chain, but it takes itself seriously

Room service, complementary drinks, very kind and helpful hotel staff.
9
We had a pleasant stay at Ruby. The hotel is located around 10 minutes from the nearest Tube station - Aljunied. Loads of great chinese food restaurants and streetfood sellers around the area which makes very easy to have a breakfast as the hotel does not have breakfast service. We were happy with the room, which was very clean, and there was room service every day. Hotel staff was very friendly, on our check-out day, they let us to store our luggage in the hotel for a half day which was a very big help for us! I would go back to Ruby! :)
Report this review
Norman L. Couples Indonesia, February 27, 2014
Clean new building close to public transport.

Public transport, cleanliness, price.
8.3
First of all, you must aware that Geylang is a red district area. I was informed of this and prepared myself for noises at late night. Surprisingly, I experienced no disturbance at all while staying there. Once you get into the lobby you'll forget the red light atmosphere outside. In the lobby there are some computers with free internet and vending machines. However, I didn't use them so I have no review on this. The room is brand new. It is a bit small even for Singapore standard, but nicely designed. The bed is also quite small. Room is equipped with hair dryer, water heater, and complimentary bottled water, coffee, and tea replenished daily. Bathroom is very clean and everything is working properly. Period. The package was not including breakfast. But various restaurants can be found nearby, mostly Indian/Muslim and Chinese food. The hotel is located 600m from Aljunied. You can get to and from Changi Airport in less than 1 hour. There are also two nearby bus stop (150m and 400m) if you choose to get around by bus.
Report this review
Previous page 1081 - 1090 of 3733 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02