Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5833 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5833 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

dhianna M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
close to public transport (bus)
clean, good location, good service
location wise is really good, near to bus station, there are two sides of bus station and those two almost cover all Singapore area. at night also quite busy area, with lots of street stall and very interesting. wifi in the room is fast and room also clean, size is small but for two adults is still fine. in front desk they prepare the bus number to each direction, so it will help you choosing which bus to your destination. bathroom is mini size. but over all are okay and suitable with the price of the room.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Nahida A. from Maldives
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Enjoyed the stay and it was worth the money.
Prompt response from the staff, very friendly staff and cozy rooms
Splendid!!!
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Maria T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Clean Cheap Friendly
Clean Cheap Friendly
Reviewed June 01, 2014

Patrick D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
A handy overnight stay
It is close to transport, near local food and clean.
I needed a convenient place to stay and this met the bill. The rooms a small but neat, tidy and well appointed.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

seob S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great value for the money
very cheap, clean, good service
Great value for the money very cheap, clean, and good service but the window was locked can not air out the room
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Ingge L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was nice.
1. Close to the city. 2. Clean. 3. The building was new and better than another hotel I've stayed during the visit in Singapore.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stefan H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel in Geylang district
value for money, good public transport, great eateries close by
rooms are tiny, but clean. no smoking allowed in this hotel. Geylang is a legal red light district, but safe.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Ben N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Small but comfortable.
Clean, comfortable, good service
Overall, was nice. It's abit small for me but still clean n comfortable. For those who drive, good for you coz it has basement parking. Quite some distance away to train station.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Martin G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Worth the Money
Friendly Staff. basic but Clean Rooms. Fast Internet for the Executive Rooms
We were expecting the worst in terms of the location (it's in Geylang) But we were wrong. The area where Ruby is located is very quiet. The hotel is very accesible to transportation. Its a few minute walk from the Aljunied Station. There is alot of local and cheap food choices nearby. You can even have a full meal for $5-10 for two! Just bring your own tissue ( Its a must have in SG) . ^_^ The staff were very friendly and accomodating. they always smile at you. fast check in and check out. The rooms were small but clean. I recommend you to book the Executive room ( we got one on the 7th floor) Internet is a complimentary benefit and its super fast. Dont forget to bring adapters for the electric outlets. The room is basic, the bathroom is small but hey, its clean and decent. Anyway , you dont want to stay at the hotel all day, do you? We would definitely go back to Ruby. It's worth the money. No hassle. Clap clap clap
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nutthawai N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good hotel
free wifi at ruby,good take care,normal price
Reviewed May 29, 2014