Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5837 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5837 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Glenn F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
an overnight transit stopover
center of the red-light area, plenty of chinese food along the street, quick check in and out.
room was small, shower and toilet even smaller, bit of smell from the drains if you leave the toilet door open. no hot water for a shower. other than that the room was clean and compact.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Jeffrey H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Transit hotel at best
Check out, leaving, the exit
Oh dear. I needed something close to airport but this is 22 dollars away in cab. Sketchy area. Rooms need a good clean. Staff ok, helpful etc. area is a bit red light district but safe I guess. Would I stay again....no
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Parham R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable & Value
Easy access to public transport, Great number of local restaurants and Good value for money
Overall, my stay at this hotel was pleasant. The front desk and staff were attentive and helpful. For a budget hotel, it had all the facilities that I needed. Access to the center town was very easy. The location of the hotel may seem concerning at the beginning, but I found the area to be safe and busy at all times. To me, the variety of local restaurants and food options were a huge plus.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Neng S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice & tidy but not internet acess !
Clean,
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Patrick D. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
A comfortable and convenient overnight stay
Staff were pleasant and efficient. Room clean Hotel easy to find
I was pleasantly surprised how good it was and had a good night's sleep.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Anthony S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Short and Sweet
location
You get what you pay for. Good eating house on corner for local breakfast.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Loke H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Excellent, cheap and will come back
High speed Internet, Comfort Room and Cheap
This could be the fifth time i come back to this fabulous hotel. It's excellent location and the cheap price make me irresistable. Close proximity to night life is a plus for a single man like me. And more importantly it is easy to get food around. Surely will come back
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Gay T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Lovely
Car park. location. Staff
I've been staying at Ruby but most of the time very hard get a room either full or to costly. This hotel have ample carpark & near to town & airport. The baet I like is the staff at the counter espcially Mr Tony. Really good customer service serve customer just a service of GEM....keep it up.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ing N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice for reasonable price
Cheap, Clean, Nice staff
The hotel is clean but you can hear the voice from room beside
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Siang H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Cheap Clean Nice
Cheap Clean Nice
It's value for the price. Nice location
Reviewed May 13, 2014