arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5761 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5761 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

Nina J.
Philippines
March 25, 2014
Our 7nights stay in Fragrance Hotel was very nice.
1.Value of Money 2.near to bus stop and few minutes walk to Aljunied Mrt 3.The room is clean
The staff are friendly and they always assist you if u need help.

Leif C.
United States
March 24, 2014
reassuring
friendliness, security and closeness to everything
It was an idyllic sojourn into what joy can be experienced from the right choices and the open mind. For such a busy place it was quiet at night and a restful sleep was welcomed from a busy day of activities. We felt secure at the respect we got and gave from the staff and fellow travelers. To sum it up accurately the experience of our right decision to stay at the Fragrance Ruby Hotel was abundantly rewarded.

Analyn A.
Philippines
March 22, 2014
Very much enjoy
Fast service, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room
Enjoy & feel comfortable, the room is clean and the hotel is easy access in public transportation and restaurants. Mostly they have friendly staff

Lee J.
Singapore
March 21, 2014
Cozy and clean
Nice interior, cozy, clean
It was a little small but clean and comfortable. For its price it's definitely worth the money.

Jolyon M.
Australia
March 21, 2014
Nice budget accommodation
Locaion, price cleanliness
See my other review. Fragrance Crystal on Lor 18 wins out for me, the rooms are a little bigger and cheaper than Ruby and they are very similar in every other way

Jolyon M.
Australia
March 21, 2014
Nice Fragrance accommodation
Location, price, cleanliness
I normally stay close by at Fragrance Crystal but thought I would try Ruby. I was a little disappointed as the room was smaller and more expensive than crystal and didn't have as many amenities. The small lobby was always crowded with tour groups who also tend to hang out in the hallways talking loudly and slamming doors until late as they visit each others rooms socialising. The rooms are modern and clean, the location is great and the staff are friendly

Edmund J.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Pleasantly pleased
Price, location, cleanlines
Hotel was recently renovated and very near many awesome food places. Location was near bustops which offered many bus services to the town area for shopping and eating.

mark L.
Philippines
March 20, 2014
good value for the money you paid for.
Staff, location and budget for the money.
Since we're normally out doing sight seeings, we only stayed on the hotel during the night. The beds are ok but do not forget to request if you want a single bed or a twin bed (based on the room that you booked). Checking in and out of the hotel was a breeze (probably because it was on a weekday - just a guess).

rahayu R.
Indonesia
March 20, 2014
perfeck
clean friendly staff ,near MRT

Adam D.
Czech Republic
March 19, 2014
Nice hotel in not so nice neighborhood
Clean rooms, good breakfast, location 5 min. from MRT