Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5841 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

mami W. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
just transit
it is pretty close to Changi airport to catch early morning flght
room is very small and I had difficulty opening my midium sized luggage. However, I did not go out from hotel but just slept for early flight. I chose this hotel only for convinence to Changi and my stay at this hotel was only a half day. I wish I could stay at Ambasoder Transit hotel inside Changi; however, check-in counter did not open a couple hours before the flight. I heard passengers of Singapore Airline can check-in a day before.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Henry K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Budget Hotel, Small room but Clean
Great location , Price and clean
Great location. Near to MRT Station. The room is so small but clean. worth it for the price. Hotel location near red district so not recommended for honeymoon couple.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Henry K. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Budget Hotel and clean
Price, Location and Clean
For Budget Hotel is Ok. The room is so small but clean. Location is near MRT Station. But for honeymoon, i don't recommend cause this area is red district area.
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Michael G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice in red light district
Clean, silent, friendly staff
If you intend to stay in Geylang, which is the red light district of Singapore, then this is the right hotel. My wife and I had been extremely surprised about how clean and safe this hotel is for such low budget. Outside many Indian, Malay, Chinese restaurants, where you sit on plastic chairs.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Man C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean hotel but the location is too noisy
Clean, Budget price, city area
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Barry P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good valu
Price, nice room, location near restaurants
Fine. Room not as clean as it could be. Efficient and friendly reception staff. Only stayed one night.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Brian K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable & Clean
New Hotel , Latest fittings , Close to MRT.
Very good , have stayed here before when first opened , Usual high standard throughout.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

simon B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
excellent value for money
value fir money, location, staff
Very good. The hotel is close to restaurants and bars. It is clean and safe and most of all the best value for money
Reviewed March 28, 2014

David F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Efficient friendly secure location
Efficiency friendlyness security
less than 10min walk to the nearest MRT(Aljunied EW9) which connects you to the rest of Singapore(inc airport)for around $2 per trip, saved loads on avoiding airport taxi's, when you arrive at airport just follow signs for MRT trains, MRT is ultra clean & efficient as is The Ruby,
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rochelle C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good Finds
easy access to transportation. centrally located. fast room service
Fragrance Hotel, as you may have read, is located in the red light district but aside the ladies you see around at night, it is very much like any budget hotel. The rooms are new. overall are stay are good.
Reviewed March 26, 2014