Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 5709 reviews

3747 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5709)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
A place to sleep while not exploring

Great staff, easy access, good bed.
8.7
It is what it is. A no frills place where you come back to recharge and catch some zz's Cleaning staff were always friendly.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
It was an awful hotel in every way.

Nothing
3
The sheets were dirty and so we had to be given another room. Fortunately I brought my silk sleeping sheet with me as, even in the new room, I did not feel comfortable about using their sheets. The whole place gave me the creeps. We selected this hotel from where it had a number of good reviews. I can only assume because I cannot believe that anyone would enjoy this hotel. I will be more careful when reading reviews in the future.
Report this review
Sadat Z. Solo travelers Australia, December 26, 2013
Better than expected

Tucked away from crowd
5
Interesting location of Geylang, the hotel is close to the legendary no sing board seafood. I was staying for a single night so decided not to splurge and was okay with the Geyland location as it was cheaper than hotels in Marina Bay, Lavender, Bugis or Clarke. The hotel is tucked away from the main road and has shades in its reception meaning the prying eyes of bystanders is not an issue. Noise levels were tolerable and I had no issues with my room and got what I expected. Hotel provides no wi-fi in the room which is a negative.
Report this review
Nadia R. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
The room was too small.

Cleanliness, Staff Performance & Convenient.
8.3
It was not bad. Just that the room was too small. It feels cramp to move about though. Overall a good stay.
Report this review
Agung S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 26, 2013
Red area

Value for money
3.7
This is budget hotel. So dont expect too much for this hotel...
Report this review
Pang Z. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2013
Convenient hotel

Convenience, comfort and value for money
7.3
It was comfortable and makes great value for money
Report this review
Tatsu N. Business travelers Japan, December 25, 2013
Good location

Good location, good staff, clean
7
Near to MRT station with a lot of restaurants around. Clean room with nice staffs. Demerit is Wifi is chargeble.
Report this review
Siang H. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2013
Nice location

Nice location, Nice Food Nearby, Clean Room
4.7
Nice location, Nice Food Nearby, Clean Room but dissapointed that Wifi in room was not provided and need to pay extra for that. Free Wifi in hotel just a basic nowadays.
Report this review
Juliana S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2013
convinient no hassle hotel with good location

cheap clean and comfortable
7
it was no frill as stayed for a night for biz purpose. conviniently located to public trsnsport and place of work. close by to halal eateries. however did not realized it was near red light district. other than that i like that everything and places were very closeby and public transport was easy to get.
Report this review
Kieh H. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
comfortable n relaxing stay.

clean, reasonable rate and easy transport to all part of Singapore.
5.7
Satisfactory. The location is right at red light district but no problem with security. Easy transportation to all parts of Singapore. Room is clean and the rate is reasonable. No problem with food and entertainment because the hotel is surrounded by coffee shop and restaurant.
Report this review
Previous page 1241 - 1250 of 3747 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06