Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5836 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Aulia M.
Indonesia
March 10, 2014
Clean, close to MRT
Clean, near MRT, good price
Nice stay at this hotel, easy access to public transportation

Eric B.
New Zealand
March 10, 2014
Quick and Easy
Location,Front Desk Expediency,Internet.
I don't know how many times I have given this hotel a review ,it's innumerable but I certainly don't mind because it deserves it. If you have a day or so in transit through Changi this is the place to stay,a quick trip on the MRT and you are there,the reception is expedient and efficient and the room is comfortable,I can honestly say that I have never ever seen Wi Fi so fast as Fragrance Ruby. A very short walk and you are on Geylang Road where you have Chinese and Muslim food,Geylang is a red light district but it is of no concern,there's nothing in your face and I personally have no problems with it whatsoever. I have stayed at Fragrance Ruby off and on for a year and will endeavour to do so,may I say Well Done!

Craig B.
Australia
March 07, 2014
average
nothing x 3
average room, toilet gave off a bad smell, hot water took 15 minutes to come on,however it was quiet. Paid for internet and it didn't work, told the staff about it and they really didn't seem to care or want to fix the problem.If the hotel staff order a taxi for you, they will charge you for some reason???

MARTIN S.
Indonesia
March 07, 2014
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Good location, friendly staff, clean
Very nice and so happy to stay at the Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

Nur F.
Singapore
March 07, 2014
basic
serves basic need.
Booked last minute and price was more expensive than what i usually pay for a bigger room. Room was too small making it difficult to move. There was sand on the bed, im not sure if it was cleaned. Check in was super slow. Staff wasnt even able to find my booking. Dissapointed this time.

Norma G.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Nice and on budget
Price location & price
It was good but no breakfast and no free wifi. I think every hotel, especially hotels located in this country must provide free wifi as part of the hotel's amenities.

Norma G.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Budget friendly
Price price price
It was good, close to train station. Wifi is not free =( No breakfast.

Norma G.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
Ok stay
Location, price and ..price
Comfortable stay at this hotel but location is not so good because of the reputation. I just hope they offer breakfast too and please make the wifi free!

Norma G.
Philippines
March 06, 2014
For a good to the pocket stay
Proximity to train, good to the pocket and nice room
The hotel itself is good - much to our surprise considering its location (sg's red light district) the bed is comfortable and the room is clean. I can say that among all the hotels in the area (the only place in sg where hotels are really easy on the budget), this hotel is the best considering its proximity to the Aljunied Train Station. There are also lots of resto around the area (good thing because the hotel dont offer breakfast)

Ingvariyanto Y.
Indonesia
March 06, 2014
Nice budget hotel for singles or couples
Clean, Nice satff, Fast services
The hotel itself is very good, but has small rooms and noisy neighborhood. Not recomended for families with small children.