Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5838 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

Ingvariyanto Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice budget hotel for singles or couples
Clean, Nice satff, Fast services
The hotel itself is very good, but has small rooms and noisy neighborhood. Not recomended for families with small children.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Anna S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for money.
Transportation is a breeze
It was okay. We were out the whole day everyday and so we just needed a place to rest for sleeping.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Warren Z. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good value for Singapore
The price, quality of room, and location
I stayed at a Hotel 81 before in the same area and this hotel was way better. It was smoke free, quiet, clean, and looked recently renovated. The location is close to the MRT and close to a lot of cheap food options. My biggest complaint is that the bed was rather hard and took a while to get used to. Compared to spending $100 in Chinatown or $200 on Orchard Road, I think this is definitely the best option as long as you don't mind the grittiness of the Geylang area. It is a good area if you are a night owl as many restaurants are open very late.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Hinton L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Murah meriah, red light location
Location, friendly staff, budget hotel
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Willy Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
clean room
clean room
small room but clean and also near to MTR the area is in red disctric , not recommended for children
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Norman L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Clean new building close to public transport.
Public transport, cleanliness, price.
First of all, you must aware that Geylang is a red district area. I was informed of this and prepared myself for noises at late night. Surprisingly, I experienced no disturbance at all while staying there. Once you get into the lobby you'll forget the red light atmosphere outside. In the lobby there are some computers with free internet and vending machines. However, I didn't use them so I have no review on this. The room is brand new. It is a bit small even for Singapore standard, but nicely designed. The bed is also quite small. Room is equipped with hair dryer, water heater, and complimentary bottled water, coffee, and tea replenished daily. Bathroom is very clean and everything is working properly. Period. The package was not including breakfast. But various restaurants can be found nearby, mostly Indian/Muslim and Chinese food. The hotel is located 600m from Aljunied. You can get to and from Changi Airport in less than 1 hour. There are also two nearby bus stop (150m and 400m) if you choose to get around by bus.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Tan A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
value for money, good location
Value for money during promotion period, good location
Reviewed March 01, 2014

alan D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
good
location nightlife
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Yunjia C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean Budget Hotel
Clean, Basic, Budget
Reception was great, check in and check out within minutes. Room is very basic and clean. Excellent choice for people with tight budget.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Angel J. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Adequate hotel
Clean, affordable, location
The hotel has all the basic necessities to cater for our basic needs. The room is small but I guess that's the standard size in Singapore. The nearest MRT was within 5 minutes walking distance. Staff was friendly and professional. The only downside was that you have to pay $10 for free wifi in the room. They did provide PC with internet in the lobby though.
Reviewed February 28, 2014