arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5755 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5755 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

8 QUIRINO T.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
Affordable hotel just it
Friendly staff, clean room & bathroom, near local restaurant
This is our first time to stay in this hotel. Usually I stay in hotel near by. But I feel more comfortable to stay at fragrant ruby hotel. Next time I go to singapore, I will stay at Fragrant Ruby Hotel again. Don't bring your children when you stay this hotel, because the location is at red district area (geylang). Access to MRT is easy to Aljunaide Station. Easy to find restaurant near the hotel to.

7.7 John K.
Australia
January 14, 2014
Budjet hotel, close to air port via MRT, did the j
location, reasonable clean, free wifi in lobby
I have stayed at Ruby before many years ago, has had a refurbish so was cleaner, Flat TV on wall air con was reasonably quiet and no Cockroaches. Many cheap places to eat and alive with hookers over all was OK for the price. I will stay again next time Im in Singapore

8 shizhang C.
China
January 14, 2014
Clean and. Small room
Friendly staff , nice location near to mrt
Friendly staff , nice location near to mrtFriendly staff , nice location near to mrt

8 Agung W.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
yuuuhuuuiii
hummmmm
E-ID is the electronic counterpart to national identification card (NIC), driving license, passport, and other membership cards. In the changing world, which is moving more towards online based services in public and private sectors, a person can present an e-ID to prove his or her identity or their rights to access information or services online. From an electronic identity perspective, one person is usually involved in multiple sectors (e.g. taxation, social security, education, telephony services, banking services) and also often fulfills different roles (e.g. a civil servant, a lawyer or a driver) depending on the context. Therefore, the corresponding data should be managed or accessed in an independent way.

8 Agung W.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
asyiiik
emboj
E-ID is the electronic counterpart to national identification card (NIC), driving license, passport, and other membership cards. In the changing world, which is moving more towards online based services in public and private sectors, a person can present an e-ID to prove his or her identity or their rights to access information or services online. From an electronic identity perspective, one person is usually involved in multiple sectors (e.g. taxation, social security, education, telephony services, banking services) and also often fulfills different roles (e.g. a civil servant, a lawyer or a driver) depending on the context. Therefore, the corresponding data should be managed or accessed in an independent way.

8 Agung W.
Indonesia
January 14, 2014
asyiiik
emboj
E-ID is the electronic counterpart to national identification card (NIC), driving license, passport, and other membership cards. In the changing world, which is moving more towards online based services in public and private sectors, a person can present an e-ID to prove his or her identity or their rights to access information or services online. From an electronic identity perspective, one person is usually involved in multiple sectors (e.g. taxation, social security, education, telephony services, banking services) and also often fulfills different roles (e.g. a civil servant, a lawyer or a driver) depending on the context. Therefore, the corresponding data should be managed or accessed in an independent way.

8 celestine C.
Malaysia
January 13, 2014
Cleanness, Comfortable & Close to MRT Station
Cleanness, Comfortable, Close to Carpark
Overall is quite good, the room is cleanness & Comfortable and Close to Carpark

5 Sadat Z.
Australia
January 12, 2014
Better than expected
Tucked away from crowd
Interesting location of Geylang, the hotel is close to the legendary no sing board seafood. I was staying for a single night so decided not to splurge and was okay with the Geyland location as it was cheaper than hotels in Marina Bay, Lavender, Bugis or Clarke. The hotel is tucked away from the main road and has shades in its reception meaning the prying eyes of bystanders is not an issue. Noise levels were tolerable and I had no issues with my room and got what I expected. Hotel provides no wi-fi in the room which is a negative.

7.7 COLIN B.
Australia
January 12, 2014
A budget hotel in a good location
Close to restaurants. Close to transport. Clean
The room was very small. Check in was fast and efficient. The staff were great. The room was clean.

3 Lee C.
Australia
January 12, 2014
It was an awful hotel in every way.
Nothing
The sheets were dirty and so we had to be given another room. Fortunately I brought my silk sleeping sheet with me as, even in the new room, I did not feel comfortable about using their sheets. The whole place gave me the creeps. We selected this hotel from where it had a number of good reviews. I can only assume because I cannot believe that anyone would enjoy this hotel. I will be more careful when reading reviews in the future.