Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 5693 reviews

3733 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5693)
Sort by:
Gay C. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Lovely. Nice Room but paint work need re-brush.

Staff Service. Location. Carpark
8
Happy for sure cause the counter staff very friendly - especially Tony's very friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Eric B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2013
Simply The Best

Attentive and expedient staff,Cleanliness,Handy Location.
6
I have written previously about this hotel and my opinion hasn't changed, if you are travelling through Singapore and need a night to lay down your head in surroundings that are safe, handy and without red tape this is the place to be not forgetting of course the realistic price. There are cheap hotels around the Geylang area but this particular hotel is the best, the staff, the decor, the cleanliness are excellent. When I pass through Singapore as I do several times a month I endeavour to book this hotel, my set plan is always the same, from Changi Airport I catch the MRT to Geyland take the walk to this hotel ,which can be done in ten minutes then once through the door present my passport and in five minutes I have my room.
Report this review
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, October 29, 2013
Nice Budget Hotel

Close to MRT, Easy Access to Airport, Close to Restaurants and nightlife and Clean
6
Report this review
Philip D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
Bad area to stay

Clean
5.7
The room was the smallest I have ever been in, but I was told by the hotel that it was the biggest available. It was clean, and smelled good. Internet was 10USD a day, an overkill, I never understand why it has to cost this much anywhere. The toilet and shower were a combined room the size of a normal toilet room with a curtain to pull round the toilet when showering, very small with almost no space to move. Long way from everywhere and the taxis are not cheap. I will not stay in this area again.
Report this review
Andry S. Couples Indonesia, October 28, 2013
near MRT

ggod location
6
many entertainment and nightlife
Report this review
Cuong D. Families with older children Vietnam, October 27, 2013
Good location and affordable price.

Good location, near MRT, near attractions
6.7
It's my second time to stay at this hotel. The room is well-decorated and very comfortable although it's so small. My family and the kids felt very comfortable during our trip.
Report this review
Val F. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2013
new building. small room but clean and ok

bed, new, staff
6.3
room was small but clean, good tv, friendly staff, building seems to be new. near mrt station.
Report this review
Evie S. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2013
I was really disappointed! We miss our trip to KL

Clean room, bathroom and sheets
6
I was disappointed because the front desk missed to give our ticket that ended up delaying the trip. No service recovery even made.
Report this review
Ludmila R. Couples Czech Republic, October 25, 2013
budget hotel, not too far from city center

5 mins walk from SMRT Aljunied station, easy access to the airport VGA 15-20mins by SMRT, lots of street food in the area
5.7
Early check in charge too high, not mentioned on agoda that it is 50% from the walk in room rate which was double to our rate per room which we got from Agoda.
Report this review
Made R. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2013
hotel was nice, staff friendly, located near MRT

location, cheap, access
8
hotel was nice, location near 24 hours shop, resto, etc to Aljuned MRT we only need walking for 10 minutes. clean and cheap
Report this review
Previous page 1381 - 1390 of 3733 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01