arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5758 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5758 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5

7 HIEW V.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
value for money
mrt nearby, easily go to airport by mrt
late check in, no free wifi, location were near MRT station, value for money.

8 Lee T.
Malaysia
November 25, 2013
Clean and nice hotel at that location.
Clean room with modern design and easy to find restaurants for food.
Good, just 5 mins drive to the meeting place we wanted to go. Friendly staff and modern design room.

5.3 Christian C.
Philippines
November 24, 2013
clean and comfy
clean, comfy and affordable
The hotel room is clean. The bed and the pillow are quite comfortable. The over all stay is ok. I thought the stay includes breakfast, but it is not. Location is also ok because it is in Geylang so there are alot of unwanted people loitering around. Hotel is just one stop from Aljunied MRT.

6.3 indriaty I.
Indonesia
November 22, 2013
Location near MRT, red light district
Staff was nice, room was clean but super small, near halal restaurant, near MRT (Al junied)
Staff was really nice, room was clean but super small, near MRT, to changi airport only 15 minutes, near halal restaurant (muslim india), red light district area (not appropriate for kids) since i stay with my baby (2 years old) she doesn't care with that. But that's the last time i stay there due to "the location".

7.3 Lord A.
Philippines
November 22, 2013
Best Hotel in Geylang Area of Singapore
Location close to MRT, Clean, Comfortable
Good, Fragrance Hotel Ruby is the newest and best of the Fragrance Hotels in Geylang Area. While it may be in the Red Light District it is close to restaurants and the MRT.

4.3 Xuan T.
Vietnam
November 22, 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendl staff
I stay in Ruby Hotel in 3 days,

7.7 Jason J.
Philippines
November 22, 2013
A good stay
price, location, staff
Staff was courteous, with good service. Room was quiet and clean. Only thing lacking on the hotel was room service for food, etc, but otherwise, it was good.

7.7 Ivan W.
Indonesia
November 21, 2013
Budget hotel
Location, access, helpful staffs

7 Chayanee S.
Thailand
November 21, 2013
Pleasant stayed
Nice room, comfy bed, service-minded staff
For the overall rating, I give 7. Good in everything but location is very bad. As we know it, Geylang is the dangerous and not family friendly area. I recommend this hotel to people who is looking for budget hotel, renovated hotel but in case of bringing children to stay there, I wouldn't recommend.

7.7 Hendry W.
Indonesia
November 21, 2013
Nice hotel, over my expectation
clean, cheap, comfortable
To be honest, I'm quite surprised the moment I step into my room. For a price quite low, and considering on Geylang area, I didn't see this coming. The room is nice, a bit resembling high-end hotel, the bathroom is clean and the amenities also good. Definitely worth the money. The most appealing downside is definitely the location, quite far from MRT station. There is bus stop nearby, but the stop is small, and quite crowded.