Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 5835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 5835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

indriaty I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Location near MRT, red light district
Staff was nice, room was clean but super small, near halal restaurant, near MRT (Al junied)
Staff was really nice, room was clean but super small, near MRT, to changi airport only 15 minutes, near halal restaurant (muslim india), red light district area (not appropriate for kids) since i stay with my baby (2 years old) she doesn't care with that. But that's the last time i stay there due to "the location".
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Lord A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Best Hotel in Geylang Area of Singapore
Location close to MRT, Clean, Comfortable
Good, Fragrance Hotel Ruby is the newest and best of the Fragrance Hotels in Geylang Area. While it may be in the Red Light District it is close to restaurants and the MRT.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Xuan T. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Clean, comfortable, friendl staff
I stay in Ruby Hotel in 3 days,
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Jason J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
A good stay
price, location, staff
Staff was courteous, with good service. Room was quiet and clean. Only thing lacking on the hotel was room service for food, etc, but otherwise, it was good.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ivan W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Budget hotel
Location, access, helpful staffs
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Chayanee S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stayed
Nice room, comfy bed, service-minded staff
For the overall rating, I give 7. Good in everything but location is very bad. As we know it, Geylang is the dangerous and not family friendly area. I recommend this hotel to people who is looking for budget hotel, renovated hotel but in case of bringing children to stay there, I wouldn't recommend.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Hendry W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice hotel, over my expectation
clean, cheap, comfortable
To be honest, I'm quite surprised the moment I step into my room. For a price quite low, and considering on Geylang area, I didn't see this coming. The room is nice, a bit resembling high-end hotel, the bathroom is clean and the amenities also good. Definitely worth the money. The most appealing downside is definitely the location, quite far from MRT station. There is bus stop nearby, but the stop is small, and quite crowded.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Thomas M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
clean hotel and really friendly staff
clean room, nice simple bathroom and comfy bedroom
excellent :) but i wish they had menu for room service in room, hehe
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Reiner S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great
clean room, nice bed, nice wifi
Great, definately will come back.. but pretty far from mrt
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Anh T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Quite OK
cheap
Reviewed November 20, 2013