Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20 Geylang, Geylang, Singapore 398 730 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin Room Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Family Room (Triple Sharing) Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Bathroom Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom Amenities Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyone Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection Available Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Facade Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Entrance Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation Reception Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating Reception
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Centre Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business Center Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel Corridor Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In Geylang Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 5192 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5192)
Sort by:
Nawar N. Solo travelers Bulgaria, June 23, 2013
okay for one night

location, price, staff
6.7
The hotel building was in good condition, facilities and rooms were also up to a good standard, staff were friendly and polite. No issues there whatsoever. One downside is that it is located in the red light district of Singapore. While we didn't feel intimidated and were at no point harassed or threatened, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a family with small children. The biggest problem however was some of the customers. While moans and screams during the day are something I can ignore, during our one night stay the neighbours were having a full blown party which included women running screaming along the corridor and banging on anything that could make a noise. The walls were fairly thin as noise was freely invading our personal space. After a very tiring day of walking around and exploring we were too tired to phone the reception to do something about it (and anyway I don't think it should be our job to do that). If the hotel can work on rectifying this, it would do itself and its polite, orderly customers a huge favour.
Report this review
Rodney O. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2013
Reasonably priced and clean accommodations

Reasonable price, close to public transport and cheap food courts nearby
6
Report this review
Tom-Roderick M. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 23, 2013
clean rooms, unattentive staff, overpriced WIFI

clean rooms, good bed
6.3
The front desk employee who welcomed me was very unfriendly. The rooms however are okay, though a bit small. WIFI is only available in the lobby, for WIFI in the rooms you have to pay 10SGD each day. Close to some local restaurants and Aljunied MRT station. Only recommendable if you stay for a few nights and will be out of your room most of the time!
Report this review
Jason K. Couples Malaysia, June 23, 2013
Clean & Cosy

Cleaniness, Well Equipped and Good Internet Connection
8
Pleasant and affordable daily internet access charge. Good security considering the daily chargeable room rate. No carparing worries nor concern of available lot/space.
Report this review
Edi R. Groups Indonesia, June 23, 2013
Nice hotel but the room is too small.

Good location, clean room & nice staffs
5.7
We stayed in family deluxe room for just 1 night. The room is clean but to small for 3 persons. This hotel is not suitable for family that have children due to its location in Geylang area that famous as red district.
Report this review
Christine N. Couples Indonesia, June 22, 2013
Budget hotel

15 mins walk to mrt
6
Good for budget hotel n renovated, enough for sleeping coz day time spent at city
Report this review
Christine N. Couples Indonesia, June 21, 2013
Budget hotel

15mins walk to mrt, a lot of food area& clean hotel
6
Good and enough for budget hotel
Report this review
Ben A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 21, 2013
Excellent value for money

Price, value and location
7.7
Fragrance Hotel Ruby is excellent value for money. Located in Geylang it is near to lots of good cheap local restaurants and is a 10 minute walk to the Aljunied MRT station. It is in Singapore's red light district but it is in no way unsafe or uncomfortable.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
1-night stay before flight

clean, comfortable
7.3
check in was easy. geylang area was not the ideal part of singapore but this hotel was like an oasis. polished, clean, friendly. we were upgraded to a larger room - about normal size for asian standards. we would stay here again because of the nice facilities and clean atmosphere. good value booking with agoda.
Report this review
Asrul A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 21, 2013
Affordable but small

Affordability, location near Al-Junied MRT
4.3
My stay at fragrance was okay compared to the last time since it was renovated. It looks better than before it was renovated at the smell at the reception area is so fragrant. However, the day we arrived the Filipino male receptionist was quite rude since we requested for two rooms with queen size beds but it was only available at 3.00 pm as we arrived early. The least he could do was not be rude and make an annoying, we are customers afterall and he should give us a suggestion for our comfort since we are tired from the airport and walking from the MRT to the hotel carrying our luggage. If he was a professional he could suggest as to rest first and tried to make the room available as fast as possible. In the end I opted for a room with twin beds for us (there were four of us) to rest since my sister and his husband were going to perform prayer as well while waiting for their room to be ready. The stupid rude receptionist didn't even bother to think that. He should put himself in our shoes. Won't you be cranky after a flight? The room was clean compared last time but it was extremely small. We had to open our luggage on the beds. The bathroom was clean and modern but there was a unpleasant smell coming from the bathroom that smelled like clogged dirty drain. There was no closet or refrigerator though they have a kettle and galsses for making tea or coffee and a hairdryer. They provided free bottled water, teabags and some coffee premixtures. They now use a small flatscreen tv but it has limited channels. They only provide limited toiletries like toothbrushes, a liquid dispenser, towels and soaps. Since we didn't spend much time in the hotel the stay was ok for me but if you want something better you can opt for a better hotel but if you're on a budget this hotel is for you.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive: Special PromotionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Superior Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Deluxe Family Room (Triple Sharing)Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel EntranceFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang

Customer Reviews - Fragrance Hotel - Ruby, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01