Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fragrance Hotel - Ruby

10 Lorong 20, Geylang, Singapore 398730

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
5555 reviews

3649 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (5555)
Sort by:
Kyle B. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2013
Okay Hotel, Poor Location

Great Staff
6
The hotel was in a very dodgy part of town, to get to it from the MRT station I had to walk through an area filled with "Adult" entertainment, street peddlers that tried to trip me and a sidewalk that broke a wheel on my suitcase. The hotel was very plain, my room was adequately furnished but the shower water was lukewarm at best and not cold. The free wifi is only in the lobby. The one upside is the staff is very attentive and friendly. I got what I paid for in the room; however, I would never pay the rack rate for this hotel (199SGD).
Report this review
Tan K. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
convenient hotel

strategic location, clean and cheap
4.3
clean, quality above value and friendly staff
Report this review
Kyle B. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2013
Okay Hotel, Poor Location

Friendly Staff
6
The hotel was in a very dodgy part of town, to get to it from the MRT station I had to walk through an area filled with "Adult" entertainment, street peddlers that tried to trip me and a sidewalk that broke a wheel on my suitcase. The hotel was very plain, my room was adequately furnished but the shower water was lukewarm at best and not cold. The free wifi is only in the lobby. The one upside is the staff is very attentive and friendly. I got what I paid for in the room; however, I would never pay the rack rate for this hotel (199SGD).
Report this review
Chiew L. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Nice location, easy access to city

Location, cleanliness, convenient
6.3
Other than its location in red light district, others are acceptable.
Report this review
Richard F. Couples New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Great staff. Quiet and comfortable hotel.

Staff , Price , location
8.3
Good. Enjoyed the comfortable and quiet stay.Room could have done with a coat of paint. The price was good and we got value for money.
Report this review
Hoong W. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Cheap,clean and strategic

Hawkers and street food in the vicinity but a bit dodgy
7.3
Report this review
Daniel E. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2013
nice place to stay and a great view :D

nice view, great dine, and a clean hotel
6.3
i found a nice place to stay, i already stayed there for the third time but this time i doesn't get free upgrade room. it's quite small but nice room to stay, they got a nice dine in the side way of the hotel. the best hainan chicken rice if you look for a nice meal. just ask the front desk or just go out from hotel and turn left twice and you'll see a uncle selling some chicken rice for SGD 3.
Report this review
Daniel E. Groups Indonesia, August 10, 2013
a wonderful journey

nice staff, indonesian spoken, clean and comfort hotel
6.7
i found a nice place to stay, i already stayed there for the third time but this time i doesn't get free upgrade room. it's quite small but nice room to stay, they got a nice dine in the side way of the hotel. the best hainan chicken rice if you look for a nice meal. just ask the front desk or just go out from hotel and turn left twice and you'll see a uncle selling some chicken rice for SGD 3.
Report this review
Ferdinan C. Business travelers Indonesia, August 9, 2013
my very happy and entertained while my no problem

employees are friendly, polite, comfortable
8
i feel comfortable and safe place and lot entertainment
Report this review
Siang H. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Nice location. But annoying Wifi need pay extra

Value for money. Nice location.
5.7
Value for money. Nice location. But annoying that WIFI need additional payment I booked by ago before which include Wifi service but this time need pay for the 10 dollar. And the room's internet speed that assign to me was very lag.
Report this review
Previous page 1531 - 1540 of 3649 reviews Next page
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel FacadeFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Double RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Executive Twin RoomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - BathroomFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Guestroom AmenitiesFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Smart comfort for everyoneFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Pillow Selection AvailableFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodation ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Always Accommodating ReceptionFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Drinks and Snacks at the Lobby Fragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - LobbyFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CentreFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Business CenterFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Hotel CorridorFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Vicinity Of Vibrant GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - 24 Hours Food Paradise In GeylangFragrance Hotel - Ruby Singapore - Fruit Street In Geylang


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05